aberdeenlad Posted April 27, 2008 Share Posted April 27, 2008 tbh compared to the other ones that was naff. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted April 27, 2008 Share Posted April 27, 2008 they had quite a lot of fun with it and balanced skills with entertainment - good job to them both Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted April 27, 2008 Share Posted April 27, 2008 Bunch of twats if you ask me. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted April 28, 2008 Share Posted April 28, 2008 I just watched it again and I found it as embarresing as the first time, the rest of the boys I am on about and nae the two lads doing it. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted April 28, 2008 Share Posted April 28, 2008 I just watched it again and I found it as embarresing as the first time, the rest of the boys I am on about and nae the two lads doing it.  Do you watch Soccer am? Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted April 28, 2008 Share Posted April 28, 2008 Yeah.  Good. Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted April 28, 2008 Share Posted April 28, 2008 That was quite impressive! I always wonder where footballer's dream up these wee flicks & tricks. I've heard other stuff about Soccer AM visiting Hearts & Hibs youth academy's so hopefully they're doing a wee tour north of the border. Quite refreshing for Sky Sports to include Scotland. Always remember big Craig Gordon being on it when Lovejoy was still there and he was asked if he would be supporting England at the World Cup since Scotland didn't qualify and Gordon answered something like: "No, I think you'll be taking Scotland's place on the first plane home" Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted April 28, 2008 Share Posted April 28, 2008 That was quite impressive! I always wonder where footballer's dream up these wee flicks & tricks. I've heard other stuff about Soccer AM visiting Hearts & Hibs youth academy's so hopefully they're doing a wee tour north of the border. Quite refreshing for Sky Sports to include Scotland. Always remember big Craig Gordon being on it when Lovejoy was still there and he was asked if he would be supporting England at the World Cup since Scotland didn't qualify and Gordon answered something like: "No, I think you'll be taking Scotland's place on the first plane home"  To be fair, they make a real effort to take in a cross section of all things football in Britain, not just the EPL.  And the Gordon interview was brilliant. Link to comment
Scarface Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 Just watched this. I thought the AFC one was frigging mince, especially McRobbie - I can do better! The Hearts one is waaaaay more impressive. At least it looks like they have a proper sized squad and decent training facilities. Their Slovenian player looks frigging ace. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 Just watched this. I thought the AFC one was frigging mince, especially McRobbie - I can do better! The Hearts one is waaaaay more impressive. At least it looks like they have a proper sized squad and decent training facilities. Their Slovenian player looks frigging ace. Someone's telling porkies...! Link to comment
minijc Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 http://www.skysports.com/video/0,20285,12602,00.html This one is class, round 3 after the first guy he rolls the ball knock them all done apart from one who is standing with his shorts down, really funny and good. Â Scarface post the link to the hearts one, i can't find it. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 http://www.skysports.com/video/0,20285,12602,00.html This one is class, round 3 after the first guy he rolls the ball knock them all done apart from one who is standing with his shorts down, really funny and good.  Scarface post the link to the hearts one, i can't find it. http://link.brightcove.com/services/player...ctid=1534502413 Link to comment
Scarface Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oa4p0U3RRgg Link to comment
Scarface Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 Someone's telling porkies...! McRobbie's skills are frigging lame. He might be a decent player but there's nothing special about the "tricks" he does in that video. Link to comment
rdsred Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 McRobbie's skills are frigging lame. He might be a decent player but there's nothing special about the "tricks" he does in that video. Its amazing the amount of wannabe pro footballers are on this site !! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 Those Hearts lads put our lads to shame.  Although Touzani owns them all. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRfH_a60-Nk...feature=related Link to comment
minijc Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 From 3minutes onwards that is real skill, close ball controle and good tricks, I LIKE Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 http://www.metacafe.com/watch/41483/soufiane_touzani/Â Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 Just watched this again on Youtube.I can recognise Low, Pawlett anf I think Shaughnessy is there. Not sure on rest. Low looks exactly the same. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 Watched a bit of Soccer AM this morning for the first time in ages. A sorry shadow of its former self. Terrible, terrible programme. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 Watched a bit of Soccer AM this morning for the first time in ages. A sorry shadow of its former self. Terrible, terrible programme. Its shocking. They need to get Lovejoy, Sheephead, Fenners etc back. Soccer AM without Lovejoy is nothing and Lovejoy is nothing without Soccer AM !!!! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014  Its shocking. They need to get Lovejoy, Sheephead, Fenners etc back. Soccer AM without Lovejoy is nothing and Lovejoy is nothing without Soccer AM !!!! Even then, I think its time has come and gone. There surely can't be many people who watch it now, though. It's not even remotely funny. There were long awkward silences during some of their chats with guests, show offers nothing anymore. Max Rushden, whilst he's a good presenter, comes across like he isn't even interested in football. Doubt Sky will stick with it for much longer. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014  Even then, I think its time has come and gone. There surely can't be many people who watch it now, though. It's not even remotely funny. There were long awkward silences during some of their chats with guests, show offers nothing anymore. Max Rushden, whilst he's a good presenter, comes across like he isn't even interested in football. Doubt Sky will stick with it for much longer. Next year will be its 20th year. Surely packing it in after that. Been on the go since 1995, impressive run to be fair! Helen Chamberlain's decline is also evident Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 That Aberdeen team, including manager, that was doing the crossbar challenge is on par with the Hibs current team. Utter pish. Embarassing seeing the names and faces in dons tops. Fucking Mark McGhee....angers me still! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 Just watched this again on Youtube.I can recognise Low, Pawlett anf I think Shaughnessy is there. Not sure on rest. Low looks exactly the same. Can spy Jack as well. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqVGLUHWTng Holy shit that crossbar challenge must be the worst collection of footballers ever assembled. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 10, 2014 Share Posted May 10, 2014 Now that we have a half decent team i honestly cant believe we all went to watch that absolute shower of shite every week! Absolute no hopers min. What an embarrassment Link to comment