Lang Bar Posted February 27, 2009 Share Posted February 27, 2009 I'd Love You to Want me, but now I'm onto " Damn Right Rebel Proud " Hank 111 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 1, 2009 Share Posted March 1, 2009 Super Furries - Mwng Ace. Nae listened to that for ages. Hink i'll fix that eens the fitba is finished. Today I have been listening to Bob Hund - Jag rear ut min sj Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Thought they had lost it a long time ago but the new Prodigy album is colossal. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 6, 2009 Share Posted March 6, 2009 UNDERWORLD - BORN SLIPPYSASH - RAINDROPSERIC CLAPTON - COCAINENEW ORDER - CRYSTALPRODIGY - NO GOODMAURO PICOTTO - KOMODOLOST WITNESS - HAPPINESS HAPPENINGAGNELLI AND NELSON - EVERYDAY! WEEKEND IS UPON US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ned Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 6, 2009 Share Posted March 6, 2009 Thought they had lost it a long time ago but the new Prodigy album is colossal. really??? superb! big Prodigy fan up to Fat of the land........ like you said thought they had lost it new material wise (with that tune everybody is drinking milk in the vid) think ill purchase it as the weekend! Link to comment
One_True_Red Posted March 6, 2009 Share Posted March 6, 2009 New Prodigy album any good ? last thing I listened to was the stone roses waterfall in the malt mill whilst playing darts - heaven bring on the weekend !!!! Link to comment
s1dnk Posted March 7, 2009 Share Posted March 7, 2009 Really liking the new Prodigy album, does seem to make my car accelerate by 10mph when it comes round on the changer though.......... weird Listening to the new Elbow album quite a bit, think it's to offset the intensity of Invaders Must Die. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted March 7, 2009 Share Posted March 7, 2009 Sunshine Underground- Put you in your place Jimi Hendrix- Bold as loveJesus and the Mary Chain- Some Candy TalkingLou Reid- Waiting for my ManLou Reid- Heroin (in honour of Robertos thread aboot brochers)Milburn- Chesire Cat SmileDaft Punk- Face to face/short circuit Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted March 8, 2009 Share Posted March 8, 2009 Taylor Swift - Love Story Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted March 8, 2009 Share Posted March 8, 2009 Kate Nash - Skeleton Song Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted March 8, 2009 Share Posted March 8, 2009 Zero - YYY's Tune of the year by a country mile. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted March 9, 2009 Share Posted March 9, 2009 Been listening to Radio Scotland since 8pm. Fxckin ace show. Lots of stuff I've never heard of but don't think I've heard a bad track all night. It's the Vic Galloway show but being presented this week by Paul Carlin of Danananackroyd, whoever they are? Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted March 9, 2009 Author Share Posted March 9, 2009 Megadeth - Anthology (2CD Best-of)Saxon - Wheels of SteelUriah Heep - GypsyIron Maiden - Seventh Son of a Seventh Son Link to comment
TheChimp Posted March 10, 2009 Share Posted March 10, 2009 Going back a few years. Mansun - Six Oh come on, it's a great album. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 10, 2009 Share Posted March 10, 2009 Queens of the Stone Age - A Song for the Deaf Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 10, 2009 Share Posted March 10, 2009 Arctic Monkeys - A Certain Romance watched their live gig at the Apollo at the weekend!! forgot how good their first album is! Link to comment
Quagmire Posted March 10, 2009 Share Posted March 10, 2009 Going back a few years. Mansun - Six Oh come on, it's a great album. Correct. Just given it a spin now! Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Saw Fleet Foxes on The Culture Show earlier this week. They sounded good, but I'm surprised that they appealed to some of the younger folk on here. Sounded like loads of influences in their music, and they were all from long ago. I even thought I heard echos of a Sutherland Brothers song, but couldn't work out which one. Needless to say I've been going through the Sutherland Brothers & Quiver albums, but still canna pin it doon. I'm past caring but it's been great trying to find it. Reminded me that Beat of the Street side 2 is sheer brilliance.North East loons, so check them out, all albums available on CD. Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Going back a few years. Mansun - Six Oh come on, it's a great album. Now that is a blast from the past. Link to comment
kennymac Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 I am looking for some info, and thought some of the music buffs out there may be able to help. It's one of my daughters birthday coming up and she has said that she would like to go see the Kings of Leon. I have herd of them on the radio and have done a quick search to see if they have anything up and coming in Aberdeen and beyond but have not managed to track anything down. Anyone know of any gigs they have coming up? I am willing to travel with her, in Scotland would be preferable. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 I am looking for some info, and thought some of the music buffs out there may be able to help. It's one of my daughters birthday coming up and she has said that she would like to go see the Kings of Leon. I have herd of them on the radio and have done a quick search to see if they have anything up and coming in Aberdeen and beyond but have not managed to track anything down. Anyone know of any gigs they have coming up? I am willing to travel with her, in Scotland would be preferable. They're abroad just now, part of a big tour.Hit UK in june but only scottish is T in the P.A couple of MEN in manchester before that. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Stone Roses - Sally Cinnamon Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Doing a remote on my Ipod on the Bos Link to comment