Henry Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Anything to keep me away from Liquid would be good! You don't need to worry anymore, Liquid is shutting after tonight. http://twitter.com/liquidaberdeen The owners went into administration in October. A sad loss. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Toon in Aberdeen is shit, far too many poofs, wankers, and poofy wankers goin about. Liquid will not be missed, utter shitehole with a decidedly lunar atmosphere. Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Ended up in there on Saturday night no miss to the world, although there was a cool wee bar iv never noticed every time iv been there that was playing some retro stuff. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 can anyone recommend any pubs where my mate and I can get a few beers after the game on saturday? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 can anyone recommend any pubs where my mate and I can get a few beers after the game on saturday? Cheers just off Market St. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Anyone watching this programme 'Bouncers' on channel 4 the now? You guys say Glasgow is rough, ain't got nothing on Newport, what a shithole! Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Flicked over a minute ago plenty o scrapping gan on. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Flicked over a minute ago plenty o scrapping gan on. Aye it's a good watch, funny quote from the gay bouncer lad, 'when I started doing this job, all my gear was from George at Asda, now it's ridiculous, I spend anything up to Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 I know eh, recruiting folk outside the club 2 hours before they were due to leave too! Especially for a fucking poofter festival, widna do it for Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Cheers just off Market St. nice try...you'll have to try to meet men the normal way, instead of trying to lure them through the net! Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Jimmy Wilsons on Market St, fine and cheap, Snuggery is also a good pub too Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Jimmy Wilsons on Market St, fine and cheap, Snuggery is also a good pub too Ta Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Liquid closing is a nightmare. This is a true disaster. Now, all of the vermin will be pouring into other clubs on Saturday night, making the much more decent places prick population higher than it normally is. Disaster. Link to comment
Liam Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 the cunt population from liquid will end up in priory. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Liquid closing is a nightmare. This is a true disaster. Now, all of the vermin will be pouring into other clubs on Saturday night, making the much more decent places prick population higher than it normally is. Disaster.You'll be gutted I remember when you could always be found in there, anyways I don't mind liquid, everytime I've been it's been a laugh, go with good company then you'll be laughing same at pearl and priory although babs is my favourite club in town. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 nice try...you'll have to try to meet men the normal way, instead of trying to lure them through the net! haha I won't be there, I'm off to France on Saturday I'm sure a few posters from here will be in though, I'm told they like it in there. Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 can anyone recommend any pubs where my mate and I can get a few beers after the game on saturday? Jury's Inn, right next to the train station, upstairs in the Union Square place. Nobody in there will be bothered that you're weegies Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Korova Klub (with a K) is probably my favourite club in toon. Babylon is good but can be a nightmare to get to the bar. Exodus has gone way downhill in the past couple of years, Tunnels is full of Polish folk listening to fuckin mental music. Priory is shite, Pearl is awful. Aurum is ok, but full of fuckin arseholes - same as Bad Apple. Tiger is full of cunts. Nightclubs are shite anyway, pubs are where it is at. Can't get any banter in a nightclub. Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Nightclubs are full of sluts and creeps. I despair for you if you met your partner in a nightclub, you're fucked in the long term basically. Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 I've never had fun in a nightclub, best you can hope for is to leave with your teeth intact. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 I like afternoon drinking, then I avoid the zombies and cunts that come out at night. Afternoon drinking is far better. Especially in the summer. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Afternoon drinking is far better. Especially in the summer. The two don't have to be mutually exclusive. Actually, being really drunk helps in clubs, because they are largely shit... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Afternoon drinking is far better. Especially in the summer. very true. Afternoon drinking always ends up as afternoon/evening/night drinking though and costs twice as much cos you're out twice as long Saying that I don't understand the saps who start their nights out at 9pm, far too late. Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 If you are serious about your afternoon drinking, there's no way you'll be fit for a nightclub come evening time. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Can't think of a worse place to spend my time than a nightclub. Most of them you PAY them to get inDespite paying for getting in, you still have to pay extortionate prices for drinksYou can't actually speak to anyone because the music is so loudThe music is pish, served to you on a very loud plate by some homo who thinks he's cool because he's able to play two records together without a pause! Dancing is for gays and women. Link to comment
GK55 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Town in Aberdeen is utterly shite! If we are heading out nowadays we usually go out for a bit of scran first - la tasca or something - fill up on the tapas and red wine and head over to Filthys. Went to Paramount bar with work 2 weekends ago - standing there with the guys from work, had 4 pints, ordered another round and the guy refused to serve me saying 'i had had enough' - it was the first place we had been and had only had 4 pints. Will not be heading back there in a hurry. Idiot. Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 I hate bouncers and bar staff who decide, not on the basis of how much drink you've had, but whether or not they like the cut of your jib, whether to serve you or not. They're cunts. Fuck being at their mercy. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Town in Aberdeen is utterly shite! If we are heading out nowadays we usually go out for a bit of scran first - la tasca or something - fill up on the tapas and red wine and head over to Filthys. Went to Paramount bar with work 2 weekends ago - standing there with the guys from work, had 4 pints, ordered another round and the guy refused to serve me saying 'i had had enough' - it was the first place we had been and had only had 4 pints. Will not be heading back there in a hurry. Idiot. Haha, bloody jobsworths. If I was a barman I would never refuse anyone a drink if they were smashed. Their choice, nae mine. Link to comment