Aberdeen Nightclubs

Ron1903

I hate bouncers and bar staff who decide, not on the basis of how much drink you've had, but whether or not they like the cut of your jib, whether to serve you or not.

They're cunts. Fuck being at their mercy.

Aye, bunch of arseholes.

I have been refused entry into Amadeus because I, when there wasn't a single person queuing to get in, went under the queue ropes to get to the door. He first told me I couldn't get in because I hadn't went through the queue properly, then proceeded to tell me when i told him that he was speaking utter pish, that I had drunk too much.

Hope he has leg aids.

• Replies 131

Haha, bloody jobsworths. If I was a barman I would never refuse anyone a drink if they were smashed. Their choice, nae mine.

thats the thing - i only had 4 beers - wasnt in the slightest drunk, or anywhere near it. Think it was a 'face dont fit' thing.

They all also eat puddings, and say 'ey up lad' and 'ee ba gum, can your belly touch your bum' and that kind of thing so I can see why tommo found them so readily identifiable as 18 Yorkshire when he started on them by himself.

The only bit I'm having trouble with is that they ran away, they dinna run in Yorkshire :itch-chin:

Wouldn't happen to me.

Never been battered in my life, I once waded in to a group of 18 rowdy yorkshire 20 odd year olds at the age of 17 who were being wide at Leeds Festival, they shat it and ran.

same here tommo.

only minks get into fights.

the likes of myself, just chill out enjoy their night and let the riff raff squabble amongst themselves.

Korova Klub (with a K) is probably my favourite club in toon. Babylon is good but can be a nightmare to get to the bar.

Exodus has gone way downhill in the past couple of years, Tunnels is full of Polish folk listening to fuckin mental music.

Priory is shite, Pearl is awful. Aurum is ok, but full of fuckin arseholes - same as Bad Apple. Tiger is full of cunts.

Nightclubs are shite anyway, pubs are where it is at. Can't get any banter in a nightclub.

Korova is just as shit as everywhere else. Club Tropicana is the only good place in town...

They all also eat puddings, and say 'ey up lad' and 'ee ba gum, can your belly touch your bum' and that kind of thing so I can see why tommo found them so readily identifiable as 18 Yorkshire when he started on them by himself.

The only bit I'm having trouble with is that they ran away, they dinna run in Yorkshire :itch-chin:

They ran away as they were scared.