RDS Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 On 1/12/2025 at 12:26 AM, Jocky Balboa said: He's got a great future and deserves this step up. Hope he goes on to even greater things. Hope he does but not convinced he'll get a fair decision if judges decision required when fighting a Paddy on St Paddy's Day in New York Link to comment
standfree1978 Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 18 minutes ago, RDS said: For how long this time though? Hopefully calling it a day for good Yeah, hope so. Personally, I'm not arsed to see him vs AJ anymore. Maybe a few years back but it holds no appeal to me now. Link to comment
RDS Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 15 minutes ago, standfree1978 said: Yeah, hope so. Personally, I'm not arsed to see him vs AJ anymore. Maybe a few years back but it holds no appeal to me now. His family will miss the spotlight. His old man John will be taking on some YouTuber next Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 He just does this to avoid drug testing. He'll be back. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 2 hours ago, manboobs109 said: He just does this to avoid drug testing. He'll be back. Bit like you and you leaving your wife? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 41 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Bit like you and you leaving your wife? No. Not in the slightest. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 https://xcancel.com/eddiehallWSM/status/1884929650033369227 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Didn't realise Canelo v Crawford got announced yesterday. I'd love Crawford to box his head off. Link to comment
NEM Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 26 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Didn't realise Canelo v Crawford got announced yesterday. I'd love Crawford to box his head off. Canelo too big I reckon Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 1 minute ago, NEM said: Canelo too big I reckon Yeah I'd expect so, if Bud beats him then got to think he's P4P no 1. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 9 minutes ago, Zeus said: I bloody love Derek Chisora Just marry him then. Link to comment
Zeus Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 13 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Just marry him then. Been married 15 years pal Link to comment
NEM Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 19 minutes ago, Zeus said: I bloody love Derek Chisora He’s going out swinging tonight 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 Great scrap that. Chisora looked the best he has in years Link to comment
NEM Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 Think he’s aiming a bit high for next opponent though 🤣 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 1 minute ago, NEM said: Great scrap that. Chisora looked the best he has in years Extremely entertaining, Wallin offered little like but credit to Chisora. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Buatsi v Smith's been an absolute slugfest. Great fight! Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Incredible display from Kabayel. Body work was superb. Zhang a broken man come the end. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Aye very good fae Kabayel, lovely combinations. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Sheeraz came up short for me. Struggle to see how it was a draw, but the 118-110 card in favour of Adames was laughable. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, JamieMT said: Sheeraz came up short for me. Struggle to see how it was a draw, but the 118-110 card in favour of Adames was laughable. Judges on the cans it appears. Sheeraz was poor from 5 onwards. Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Unfortunately judges cards are getting so much worse nowadays. It's a joke. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Bakole v Parker next. Most anticipated fight of the night for me. Just hope Bakole's fitness is sufficient given the short notice with which he took the fight. 🤞 Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 "He's not done any sparring". Well that doesn't bode well. ☹️ Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Well that was crap. Fair play to Parker. Link to comment
NEM Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Lovely to see that fat hun cunt chinned 2 Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 I picked Bivol to win on points first time round, sticking with that for the rematch. Hopefully a classic. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Some pace they're setting. Shaping up to be a classic. 1 Link to comment