Country Don Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Mark & Lard were awesome! Someone must have recordings of their old shows somehere? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 http://ohluckyyou.namwollem.co.uk/gubbins.htm Link to comment
Tony Harrison Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Bring back Tom Ferry! Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 They were class.  What was the name of the bit of comedy they did on their afternoon show involving animals in the forest?? Anyone else heard their Shirehorses album??  Lard's Animal Sanctuary Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Lard's Animal SanctuaryThats the one. I thought that was so funny  http://www.scrawnandlard.co.uk/animalsanctuary.htm Link to comment
K OK Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 I think he's a prick. Can't believe he's been given his own show on C4 after all his failures on the telly. Recently all the crew got physiotherapy on the show which was supposed to hurt, but they exaggerated it so much because it was on the radio and it was just absolute cringeworthy. His crew are a bunch of unfunny nobodies aswell. I also dislike Edith Bowman and Jo Whiley, honestly, every song doesn't have to be "beautiful" or "outstanding". Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 i hate Chris Moyles with a passion. As someone else said, he does things on radio that would make terrible TV so it makes it 100times worse when instead of watching it you get him or another one of the egoist w@nkers thats on the show explaining whats happening. If he played more than one song an hour it would make it slightly more interesting and it would give everyone a break from listening to him speak sh!t or that producer b1tch trying to get her annoying voice heard. stopped listening to him ages ago and i find it hard to find people who enjoy listening to him these days, even if they used to love him. I also hate the people that he likes and how he lets everyone know that he is friends with them e.g. Davina 'junkie' McCall, Justin 'Bring Back... good tv, which would be easy if me and my little gay friend left for a start' Lee Collins, Kaiser Chiefs, the fat one from Gavin and Stacy. And i saw an advert on the tv for his new show on c4. its bad enough listening to him, i cant think of anything worse than having to look at his shins wobble all over the place at the same time. Chris Moyles...GTF! Link to comment
K OK Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 However, I do like Golden Hour on a Friday. Please don't think any less of me. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Anyone ever heard galaxy fm in the morning/ The wifey is fkn horrendous, her voice, everything. Real Radio don't play any fkn tunes either, guy just talks sh Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 However, I do like Golden Hour on a Friday. Please don't think any less of me. I hate you. You are an @rse. Link to comment
wearereds Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Northsound or Origional 106 for me in the mornings, better variation of tunes than the standard new pish on radio one. Link to comment
One_True_Red Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 SHMU.......   is sh*t Link to comment
K OK Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 SHMU.......   is sh*t Haha! I once tuned into that and heard someone cover a Snow Patrol song and it was so bad I didn't understand what the f**k was going on! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Why do we do everything bad in Aberdeen?? Link to comment
Maniac Cop Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Original plays a reasonably good range of music but the DJ's are terrible. You should try having to listen to Waves (Peterhead local station) radio every morning, some farmer at my work always sticks it on first thing. The pinnacle of 'Kenny Kings' morning show is when he reads out the daily fish landings, everytime he mentions how many Monkfish have been caught, he plays a sound effect of some.... singing monks! He does this hilarious jape every single time he reads the f**king things out. Suicide material. Isn't it great we have a digital radio at work that can pick up any station in the UK and some inbred twat with no imagination sticks on f**king Waves. Edit: Yes, Chris Moyles is a twat. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Moyles has gone down hill, as folk say, total egotistical twat basically. Still listen to him en route to work though, as I can't be arsed getting into album at that time of the morning and the other radio stations are even worse. He's gone into overdrive since this fkn mountain climbing too  Mark and Lard were indeed awesome though! Their features we surreal and brilliant random comedy. Nae doubt a bit too off the wall for today's radio 1 audience now though Link to comment
Wayne'o Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 i think he's ok, better than Wogan Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 dont get started on bad local stations. In Elgin we get MFR with its annoying sneky accents but it gets worse...at 7pm during the week KCR (Keith Community Radio) comes on the same frequency and Elgin must be on the border between the 2 stations so when your driving about town u get one then the other constantly which is irratating to say the least. KCR is a classic though. "We've got some tae-tappin', knee-knockin', hip-swingin', hawn clawpin' stuff comming up on KCR tonight." "Who was the lead singer of The Doors? Was it A) Jim Morrison; or B) Toddy Morrison fae Mid Street Keith" "We've just had weir first e-mail of the nicht and its fae billy fae next door tellin us tae keep the noise doon!"  Link to comment
Pash Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 I think he is brilliant. Think he owes a lot of his popularity down to his team but love his banter and he is really quick witted. He has a dirty sense of humour like me. There was 21 others who said they liked him so speak up folks! Link to comment
zander Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Was funny but got down hill big style. Flick between stations in the morning when I get up at 7 and from then til half 7 he plays one song and driving too work its on all the way half 7 to 8 he plays two songs. His banters f**king pish now trying to take the piss out of Gary Barlows accent and its just f**king horid. Scott Mills for the morning show. OHHHHHHHHHHHH WHATS OCCCURRING Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 SHMU.......   is sh*t  Fits aboot NECR, all the latest tunes.....                                   ....from 1965 Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 his favourite subject is chris moyles and he loves it i heard him describing his trip to the dentist a few weeks ago and it was on the radio for about 20 mins as for the others, they are just a bunch of monkeys whose fav subject is also chris moyles i listen to xfm as there is no bullshit chat and they play the stone roses  come in fatty your boat is sinking fast Link to comment
zander Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 The sadest bit as you mention is when he says about being at the dentist Then you get c**ts texting in "Hey Chris I had the dentist two weeks ago." Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 The sadest bit as you mention is when he says about being at the dentist Then you get c**ts texting in "Hey Chris I had the dentist two weeks ago."   I was listening to Radio 1 for a bit in the car this morning actually.Sarah Cox I think....anyway, some daft bint emailed in with her life story, and all the ups and downs etc...how her lad had left her, and she'd lost a stone...but you know what, things are finally turning around, and the weight she lost is going back on.Why do people do that? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009  I was listening to Radio 1 for a bit in the car this morning actually.Sarah Cox I think....anyway, some daft bint emailed in with her life story, and all the ups and downs etc...how her lad had left her, and she'd lost a stone...but you know what, things are finally turning around, and the weight she lost is going back on.Why do people do that? That'll be Jo Whiley's feature, 'changing tracks'. Some sends in a sob story and then nominates a trck which helped the get out of it. Always some hoor, who's been binned/or had an eating disorder. Today you got a double whammy. Link to comment
Macca Posted March 12, 2009 Share Posted March 12, 2009 Haha its horrid. They go on about how the nearly died and one song pulled them through it.....The Village People (or something as ridiculous!)Â I pretty much listen to Moyles and co every morning when I'm in the car. Think the team is really good and I prefer not having music! I have my ipod for that! Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 13, 2009 Share Posted March 13, 2009 Haha its horrid. They go on about how the nearly died and one song pulled them through it.....The Village People (or something as ridiculous!)Â I pretty much listen to Moyles and co every morning when I'm in the car. Think the team is really good and I prefer not having music! I have my ipod for that!If you want chat, why not listen to five live or Radio 4? Why would you want to listen to Moyles talking about himself, going to the dentist, or getting a blow by blow account of an eye test? Â each to their own like. Link to comment
wee jock poo-pong mcplop Posted March 13, 2009 Share Posted March 13, 2009 Terry wogan for me and has been for the last 28years!!!Proud to be a TOG!!! Link to comment