NorthernLights24 Posted June 10, 2009 Author Share Posted June 10, 2009 The game between Norway and the Netherlands is a UFWC title match. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unofficial_Fo...d_Championships Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 As good as holland are going forward, I think they can be got at in defence... I can't believe that boy Oojier gets a game for them, he looked a below par premiership standard player at Blackburn. Who else are they playing at the back? By all accounts, the big lad Heitinga has struggled badly too, since he left Dutch football. Heitinga Oojier Matijsson Van Bronckhorst Link to comment
Mouse Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 Engerland 3-0 up, no chance of an upset then Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 2nil holland Aye, Norway came out for 2nd half and played for 3 or 4 mins as if they'd got a right rollicking at half time but on 50 mins van persie set up robben for a smart finish from a very tight angle through the goalkeeper. Holland now playing total football everybody swapping positions etc like Calderwood meant it. Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 Rooney must now have a reasonable chance of breaking Bobby Charlton's record. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 It finished 2-0. Norway really are pants. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted June 10, 2009 Admin Share Posted June 10, 2009 Absolutely disgraceful commentary on BBC 5Live. Taking the piss out of Andorra. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 just finished watchin the england andorra game, wot a complete moron david pleat is! and crouchy is still a shockingly sh*te player! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 just finished watchin the england andorra game, wot a complete moron david pleat is! and crouchy is still a shockingly sh*te player! The Norwegian Richard Keys (Jan Age Fjortoft) just talked through the goals. When did Glen Johnson become Englands best player? Link to comment
peasngravy Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 Watched the last few minutes of the Engerlund game, whay was Beckham getting pelters from the crowd? Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted June 10, 2009 Share Posted June 10, 2009 Watched the last few minutes of the Engerlund game, whay was Beckham getting pelters from the crowd? I think they were shouting 'shoot' when he got the ball rather than boos which is what I thought at first. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 10, 2009 Author Share Posted June 10, 2009 The game between Norway and the Netherlands is a UFWC title match. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unofficial_Fo...d_Championships Netherlands held onto their title but look who their next match is against... 12 August 2009: vs England, International Friendly, Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 I watched the game last night as there was jack all on the tv and it was terrible............ Sheringham is a fud, disrespectful fud. Steve Rider (aye the golf boy): Could this Andorran squad cause a lot of problems, or is there anything in the future to come of them - just before we talk about Beckham, need to discuss that.Sheringham: No, lets talk about Beckham. Totally disrespectful. Also watched ESPN Classics last night, Euro 96 (Eng v Sco). I can't believe how much Scotland dominated the game in the first half. Why did John Spencer start instead of Ally McCoist, if someone could answer this then let me now, seemed the worst decision in football to me. Vaguely remember that he wasn't fit or hadn't been playing for Rangers. When did he break his leg against Portugal? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 he broke his leg in 1993. Dont think jamie smith would even take that long to recover from a broken leg. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 The Norwegian Richard Keys (Jan Age Fjortoft) just talked through the goals. When did Glen Johnson become Englands best player? haha aye i know. altho he played good, well as good as you can against an ass team like andorra! everytime he got the ball he did a few stepovers, took on a couple of playes n whipped in good balls. think he got 3 assissts. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Glen Johnson has improved so much since he went to pompey and started getting a regular game. I think over the season he probably has been one of englands best players, had a fair few assists throughtout the campaign! Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 I watched the game last night as there was jack all on the tv and it was terrible............ Sheringham is a fud, disrespectful fud. Steve Rider (aye the golf boy): Could this Andorran squad cause a lot of problems, or is there anything in the future to come of them - just before we talk about Beckham, need to discuss that.Sheringham: No, lets talk about Beckham. Totally disrespectful. Also watched ESPN Classics last night, Euro 96 (Eng v Sco). I can't believe how much Scotland dominated the game in the first half. Why did John Spencer start instead of Ally McCoist, if someone could answer this then let me now, seemed the worst decision in football to me. aye that could be classed as disrespect fae teddy, but wot the hell is he supposed t speak about? andorra coulnda cause my grandad and his mates problems, theres absolutely nae point in even suggestin otherwise! surely, townsend is a bigger asswipe! anyone remember Townsends Tactics Truck when ITV had the prem coverage?? pure comedy!! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 he broke his leg in 1993. Dont think jamie smith would even take that long to recover from a broken leg. Oh well maybe it was just that folk thought he was past it? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Did anyone see jimmy greaves gettin interviewed at half time, he was slating andorra. Said he had never seen a worse football team, couldnt believe 55000 people would pay to watch it and that him and his mates could beat them now they were that bad...class interview!! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Did anyone see jimmy greaves gettin interviewed at half time, he was slating andorra. Said he had never seen a worse football team, couldnt believe 55000 people would pay to watch it and that him and his mates could beat them now they were that bad...class interview!! nothing class about that at all. totally dis-respectful. they may be shyte but theres no need for that c**t to insult them. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 if it was a scotsman who had said it about scotland everyone would be lovin it. Da get me wrong i hate england sports teams and media etc but I still had a wee chuckle. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 if it was a scotsman who had said it about scotland everyone would be lovin it. Da get me wrong i hate england sports teams and media etc but I still had a wee chuckle. really?? do you speak for all scotsmen??? it would be just as dis-respectful if it were a scotsman. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 really?? do you speak for all scotsmen??? it would be just as dis-respectful if it were a scotsman. Yes I do. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Watchin highlights of Argentina game and sure I just seen MESSI miss an open goal - he is human. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Watchin highlights of Argentina game and sure I just seen MESSI miss an open goal - he is human. Still Reckon ronaldo is better than him just now. Link to comment
TMSM Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 Did anyone see jimmy greaves gettin interviewed at half time, he was slating andorra. Said he had never seen a worse football team, couldnt believe 55000 people would pay to watch it and that him and his mates could beat them now they were that bad...class interview!! I thought it was pretty funny to be honest; especially his opening line of "who are they playing?" Not seen a team as bad as that for a long time, the keeper was one of the worst, struggled to even catch the ball. Watchin highlights of Argentina game and sure I just seen MESSI miss an open goal - he is human. Wasn't as bad as Tevez's penalty though Link to comment
peasngravy Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 I think they were shouting 'shoot' when he got the ball rather than boos which is what I thought at first. Thanks dandy - confused the hell out of me, I thought they were booing - but SHOOOTTTTT Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 greavsie was class yest, anyone could see he was pissed! what a legend! at least he's ane ane o these stupid fools that say andorra may cause some problems, just says it like it is! anyone been watchin south american qualifiers?? deffo the most entertainin of all the groups! looks like the argies might struggle cos maradona wouldna kane tactics if they wer white powder n he sniffed em! they dont look good at all, if uruguay buck up theyr ideas then argentina might have a struggle last few games! Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 11, 2009 Share Posted June 11, 2009 greavsie was class yest, anyone could see he was pissed! what a legend! at least he's ane ane o these stupid fools that say andorra may cause some problems, just says it like it is! anyone been watchin south american qualifiers?? deffo the most entertainin of all the groups! looks like the argies might struggle cos maradona wouldna kane tactics if they wer white powder n he sniffed em! they dont look good at all, if uruguay buck up theyr ideas then argentina might have a struggle last few games!He can tell it like it is without being a c**t. Link to comment