Wrestling Thread

robbo

Orton may get involved in the WWE Title match, possibly after Rollins cashes in the briefcase, then costs him the title .

If Lesnar wins, then he will lose the title at Wrestlemania, then go back to UFC .

Orton may enter the Rumble as well, Seamus likely to return .

hearing there could be some surprise entrants :The Rock, Sting, THE DUDLEY BOYZ, Hall/Nash/X-Pac.

Can`t see past Reigns and Bryan, Lesnar may enter if he loses the title, Rollins too .

Watching the last couple of weeks Bryan has a bit of ring rust. Hope he gets back to his best soon, IMO the best wrestler they have at the moment.

I can see Sting getting involved in some way again tonight and Cena winning the title just to keep the set up of HHH v Sting at WM thread going.

I'm not sure if thats something I want to see, Sting v HHH. I'd rather they put him against the likes of Rollins, someone that can wrestle and isn't just a bruiser. Not a match that would be worthy of a PPV but something well worth seeing.

Aye, hence him fighting Rollins, who is a bad guy.

He comes back and batters Rollins. Lesnar takes advantage.

The Ascension are ace min.

Maybe need different clothes like. Would be ideal with Bray Wyatt....

Aye, I get Rollins and Reigns mixed up name wise.

Are they fuck. I don't watch NXT, might be better than they are showing on Raw. All I see are fall guys being taken out by a piss poor tribute act. Loved LoD when I was a young un so I'm maybe a bit coloured in judgement. Might be wrong, enjoyed seeing them get a going over last week on the Raw Reunion but I can see them going the same way as Ryback did when they created his character. They gave him the fall guys, built him up and he got boring very quickly. The tag team championship and teams are all very cartoonish right now. No one stands out so even if they are ace they won't have the teams to show it against.

Watching the last couple of weeks Bryan has a bit of ring rust. Hope he gets back to his best soon, IMO the best wrestler they have at the moment.

I can see Sting getting involved in some way again tonight and Cena winning the title just to keep the set up of HHH v Sting at WM thread going.

I'm not sure if thats something I want to see, Sting v HHH. I'd rather they put him against the likes of Rollins, someone that can wrestle and isn't just a bruiser. Not a match that would be worthy of a PPV but something well worth seeing.

Aye, I get Rollins and Reigns mixed up name wise.

Are they fuck. I don't watch NXT, might be better than they are showing on Raw. All I see are fall guys being taken out by a piss poor tribute act. Loved LoD when I was a young un so I'm maybe a bit coloured in judgement. Might be wrong, enjoyed seeing them get a going over last week on the Raw Reunion but I can see them going the same way as Ryback did when they created his character. They gave him the fall guys, built him up and he got boring very quickly. The tag team championship and teams are all very cartoonish right now. No one stands out so even if they are ace they won't have the teams to show it against.

He's bang into his yoga and tantric sex and could knock someone out with his songs.

I'm thinking....

Reigns v Lesnar at Mania zzzzz

Orton v Rollins at Mania.

Ziggler, Rowan & Ryback v Kane, Harper & Big Show. zzzzz

Rusev v Cena.

Some sort of tag team turmoil match.

Barrett v Jack Swagger or someone of his ilk for IC title.

Wyatt v Sheamus (Sheamus to come back at rumble, Wyatt to do something bad to him).

Triple H v Sting.

Daniel Bryan & Dean Ambrose to be involved in meaningless feud with other people. Adam Rose etc.

Cant wait. :suicide:

Bold pretty much nailed on so far.

:suicide:

• Roman Reigns vs. Brock Lesnar
  • Sting vs. Triple H
  • John Cena vs. Rusev
  • Seth Rollins vs. Randy Orton
  • Sheamus vs. Daniel Bryan

The above was on wrestlezone. No idea how credible they are as a source but by fuck does that look bad! Undertaker is apparently a certainty to come back and wrestle Wyatt. That means that all matches so far have either a part timer or someone that the crowd dislike and/or have seen enough of. There's bugger all left for Bryan to do, Ziggler and Cesaro have no plans but I think Cesaro and Kidd may get a shot a the tag titles, which would leave Ziggler vs BnB or Ambrose taking Ziggler's place. Unless they make that a triple threat?

Are the cards for 'Mania not usually all but sussed out after the Rumble? This year there's fuck all pointing to a certain match. There's not one single feud to get interested in! They're really going to have to pull something out of the bag to save 'Mania this year. They maybe managed it last year but I can't see it happening again.

The above was on wrestlezone. No idea how credible they are as a source but by fuck does that look bad! Undertaker is apparently a certainty to come back and wrestle Wyatt. That means that all matches so far have either a part timer or someone that the crowd dislike and/or have seen enough of. There's bugger all left for Bryan to do, Ziggler and Cesaro have no plans but I think Cesaro and Kidd may get a shot a the tag titles, which would leave Ziggler vs BnB or Ambrose taking Ziggler's place. Unless they make that a triple threat?

Are the cards for 'Mania not usually all but sussed out after the Rumble? This year there's fuck all pointing to a certain match. There's not one single feud to get interested in! They're really going to have to pull something out of the bag to save 'Mania this year. They maybe managed it last year but I can't see it happening again.

No point in Taker wrestling anymore IMO. Games up.

Ziggler & Bryan were hinting at a "show stealing" match on Twitter. If they have to, give them a 30 minute, mini iron man match. Most falls wins.

I'd like to see Sami Zayn v Kevin Steen at Mania. Bring back a money in the bank match to open the show too.

Was actually quite a good show - unless you'd paid for the PPV the previous night… But the other stuff was a great change from the usual bullshit...

I thought it was shite bar the last 5 minutes. And Ambrose obvz.

No point in Taker wrestling anymore IMO. Games up.

Ziggler & Bryan were hinting at a "show stealing" match on Twitter. If they have to, give them a 30 minute, mini iron man match. Most falls wins.

I'd like to see Sami Zayn v Kevin Steen at Mania. Bring back a money in the bank match to open the show too.

I thought it was shite bar the last 5 minutes. And Ambrose obvz.

That 2 matches would spare the blushes of the writing team. They wouldn't even need a story and it's certainly two matches that I'd watch. I'm afraid that that's all that would be tempting me in though. With a year to plan, I can't see how they've not managed to come up with a decent main event after last year's hodgepodge after the Rumble.

I'm assuming that Taker is going to "pass the torch" in this match and that'll be him. I really wouldn't be surprised to see it end in a no contest with "The Deadman" finally dying for good.

With Mania being in Texas next year I can see Taker holding on until then to retire.

Did anyone watch WWE 24: WrestleMania 30? I quite enjoyed it. A lot of the sections I had seen before, but if they went into more detail with some of the other stuff they could easily have made it an hour long presentation.

There's been nude leaks of both Seth Rollins

seth-rollins.jpg

and Zahra

002.jpg

Nae good for Seth, as I assume his relationship with his fiance is over and he might be getting a bit of a roasting from management. Hopefully it won't effect his on screen persona and they'll punish the man instead of the character.

And for the rest of us, we can just sit back and have a wee keek at Zahra's supple chicks.

10492479_878489992189496_908748276942605

Fuck me. WWE really aren't having much luck at the moment.

Punk walking out

Bryan's injury right at the time of a big push

Reign's injury right at the time of a big push

Seth's wandering willy leading to his possible release.

Granted the writing team have failed spectacularly with all 3 prior situations, but they haven't really had the greatest of luck.