tommo1903 Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 Boofon puts the vegetables he grows up his bum. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 Boofon puts the vegetables he grows up his bum. boofon puts his mobile up his bum and phones himself. Link to comment
TheG_L_A Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 I'd imagine bluto has a vineyard. ......or atleast drank one. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 I'd imagine bluto has a vineyard. ......or atleast drank one. close. i have my own InBev Link to comment
stef Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 I don't "grow" anything as such but I do keep it tidy and my bush is well pruned. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 I don't "grow" anything as such but I do keep it tidy and my bush is well pruned.Fnar fnar! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 7, 2011 Share Posted March 7, 2011 I don't know how they managed in the 70's with hairy pies. I much prefer a neat little one. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2011 Author Share Posted March 10, 2011 boofon puts his mobile up his bum and phones himself. It's the other way around machine. I have to phone myself then put it up my bum. Never works as intended though as I always seem to be engaged. On topic another week or so and it's time to sow I reckon. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 On topic another week or so and it's time to sow I reckon. you want to what? sow another kiddie boys oats? ahhhh gads. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 14, 2011 Author Share Posted March 14, 2011 Just ordered a cracking poly tunnel. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 14, 2011 Share Posted March 14, 2011 Boofon, Let us know how ye get on wi that poly tunnel I have been wanting one for a while now but cant seem to get the time or space sorted out. How big is it and are you "erecting" it yourself Was going to change that but I'm in a daft humour today Come on then lets hear it.............. Link to comment
tup Posted March 14, 2011 Share Posted March 14, 2011 Polytunnels, coffee machines I fully expect a thread in the near future fae boof saying he's just bought a pipe and slippers, and a year's subscription to the People's Friend. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 14, 2011 Author Share Posted March 14, 2011 Boofon, Let us know how ye get on wi that poly tunnel I have been wanting one for a while now but cant seem to get the time or space sorted out. How big is it and are you "erecting" it yourself Was going to change that but I'm in a daft humour today Come on then lets hear it.............. Bought two 3.5metres x 2 metres x 2 metre high tunnels as I will be away for the next few weeks and so will need a quick spurt on growth when I get back in April. Cheap as chips on ebay. Poly Tunnel Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 14, 2011 Share Posted March 14, 2011 Wow never knew you got them on there min cheers Think I'll get masel a couple Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 29, 2011 Author Share Posted March 29, 2011 Wow never knew you got them on there min cheers Think I'll get masel a couple To aid with your quest for 5 a day, grow your own. How's everyone getting along in the garden? Is the weather back home frost free yet? Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 29, 2011 Share Posted March 29, 2011 To aid with your quest for 5 a day, grow your own. How's everyone getting along in the garden? Is the weather back home frost free yet? Dont know mate I'm still away too Got some fruit trees from lidl's last time home though planted them in my Orchardette, fingers crossed they will come good. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 18, 2012 Author Share Posted April 18, 2012 Bees are back Go on the bees. What's everyone growing this year? Late start for me this year and keeping it simple after last years pretty disastrous harvest. Got some epic kale still going strong and some leek, chard, sprouting broccoli and cabbage coming on nicely after a decent winter. Spring planting will be carrot, onion and perhaps some more kale. Tackled beetroot last year which didn't come out too well. Fruit wise it's a poly tunnel full of strawberries only as trying tomatoes is way too difficult working away as I have to rely on others to keep them in check and that never happened last year. Tunnel was like the African jungle when I got home last year. Got some rasps as well but they're outside. Stuck in a couple of gooseberry plants and some blueberry plants bought from Poundland for a pound a pop so I doubt they'll do anything worthy of note. Again that was purely for the daughter to plant and have as her own little attempt at gardening. Flower wise I've some belting Giant Russian sunflower seeds collected from last year which should hopefully come through. Had an epic 8 footer last year. Daughter loved them so they're grown just for fun. Herb garden however is incredible. All sown from seed last year and already I've got some cracking plants established. Apple trees as always will be plentiful later with no maintenance really required. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 Gardening is below cleaning the oven in shit jobs that need done list, waste of fukin time. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 You dont have a garden in your humble abode Boofon you lying cunt. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 18, 2012 Author Share Posted April 18, 2012 You dont have a garden in your humble abode Boofon you lying cunt. You seem to be on some sort of crusade against my Manor. It won't work. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 Taken over my parents polytunnel this year now I'm home. Got a grape vine and a fig tree in at the moment - 1st year. Got some Nasturtium in there in trays, also got sorrel and chervil sown. Planning on sticking in Fennel, Chard, Chicory and Dill too. Fed up of bland fucking food Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 First attempt at veg growing for me this year. Got a few drills of potatoes in already- before that cold snap, so hopefully theyll be alright. Dung was dug in a month ago to let it settle. The other veg is going in at the weekend- going for carrots, onions, beetroot, radishes, parsnips in the plot. Also got one of those daft wee wardrobe shaped greenhouses for a couple of tomato plants as well as some peppers and chillies. Also got a few herbs in pots- some going great guns, some not so well. Next on the agenda is to get some fruit plants in- got some strawberries and rasps, will add some currants as well. I quite fancy some blaes as well, but I think the best bet is to dig up some wild plants, that way ill know they suit the climate. Not really got much idea of what I'm doing, but figure it can't be that hard. Best tip I've heard so far is to buy your plants from local garden centres rather than national chains so that they are at the right stage for the local climate, rather than the south of England's. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 18, 2012 Author Share Posted April 18, 2012 First attempt at veg growing for me this year. Got a few drills of potatoes in already- before that cold snap, so hopefully theyll be alright. Dung was dug in a month ago to let it settle. The other veg is going in at the weekend- going for carrots, onions, beetroot, radishes, parsnips in the plot. Also got one of those daft wee wardrobe shaped greenhouses for a couple of tomato plants as well as some peppers and chillies. Also got a few herbs in pots- some going great guns, some not so well. Next on the agenda is to get some fruit plants in- got some strawberries and rasps, will add some currants as well. I quite fancy some blaes as well, but I think the best bet is to dig up some wild plants, that way ill know they suit the climate. Not really got much idea of what I'm doing, but figure it can't be that hard. Best tip I've heard so far is to buy your plants from local garden centres rather than national chains so that they are at the right stage for the local climate, rather than the south of England's. Makes sense. Think about companion planting if you're new to it. Carrots and radishes for example are known in different circles to be either compatible or non-compatible depending on who you listen to. Stick a little chive in with your carrots. Takes care of carrot fly. :thumbs: I've also fired in some rhubarb but have it isolated as it can take over large areas even if you keep it in check. Fucking lovely a bit of raw rhubarb with sugar. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 Makes sense. Think about companion planting if you're new to it. Carrots and radishes for example are known in different circles to be either compatible or non-compatible depending on who you listen to. Stick a little chive in with your carrots. Takes care of carrot fly. :thumbs: I've also fired in some rhubarb but have it isolated as it can take over large areas even if you keep it in check. Fucking lovely a bit of raw rhubarb with sugar. Cheers. I've got some spring onion seeds as well as red and white onion sets- ill stick them either side of the carrots. I assume the same would apply to parsnips, being pretty similar to carrots? I'm not sure growing rhubarb even counts as gardening though- like fucking triffids that stuff. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted April 18, 2012 Share Posted April 18, 2012 Tup needs to grow a set and get over his fear of flying. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 9, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2013 Spent today sorting out my lawn. How tidy do you think my garden is? Link to comment