madjockmcferson Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/9402349.stm Lennon appears to acknowledge playing each other 7 times a year Is sh*te.... He is still a c**t but i thought this was newsworthy due to the fact he sounded not like a c**t for a change..... .....just sayin Link to comment
Goose Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Neil Lennon could say anything but at the end of the day, he will ALWAYS be a sack of sh*t. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Neil Lennon could say anything but at the end of the day, he will ALWAYS be a sack of sh*t.Well said sir Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted February 20, 2011 Author Share Posted February 20, 2011 Well said sir Agreed....I'm just saying. This is probably the exception which proves the rule..... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/9402349.stm Lennon appears to acknowledge playing each other 7 times a year Is sh*te.... He is still a c**t but i thought this was newsworthy due to the fact he sounded not like a c**t for a change..... .....just sayin his opinion means the square root of f**k all to me, he's a sh*te bag and that's it as far as I'm concerned. What happened to the conspiracies against Celtic? that's right they disappeared now that they have a big lead over the huns. Link to comment
tup Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 He's doing very well indeed at the management game, despite being a c**t. At least yesterday puts our own performances against Celtic into perspective. I said at the time they would beat better teams than us playing like that and so it proves. Celtic games aside, our recent record is excellent. Link to comment
Ron1903 Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 He's doing very well indeed at the management game, despite being a c**t. Don't see what great he is doing, how much did the spend in the summer, Link to comment
tup Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Don't see what great he is doing, how much did the spend in the summer, Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 A net spend of minus £2 million or so. You dinna win football matches just by buying players though, Rangers bought hardly anyone for three years and still won the title. I agree on the c**t bit, but he kens what he's doing.Who have Celtic sold under Lennon? Can only think of McManus 1.5M Link to comment
tup Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Who have Celtic sold under Lennon? Can only think of McManus 1.5M McGeady = Link to comment
Milners Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Who have Celtic sold under Lennon? Can only think of McManus 1.5M McGeady for around 9.5 million Link to comment
Whitekanu Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Would say tho, he's in charge of Celtic when Rangers are at their weakest they have been in a number of years. If he dosn't win the title this year he never will Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 But back to Lennon - Celtic lose in Europe and blames lack of hard games domestically but now getting more harder games moaning about that aswell. Wee ugly yellow toothed tosser. Link to comment
tup Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 But back to Lennon - Celtic lose in Europe and blames lack of hard games domestically but now getting more harder games moaning about that aswell. Wee ugly yellow toothed tosser. Surely, though, fitba is 95% psychology? All the players can play, but at the top level it's about getting that wee bit extra out of them, more than your opponent does. Dare I say it, and I don't really like giving credit to Lennon, but there are shades of Ferguson about his masterly use of the media. He's created a 'them and us' mentality, to great effect. I'm sure even he disna really believe half the flannel he comes out with, but it works. Link to comment
TURBOTUG Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Surely, though, fitba is 95% psychology? All the players can play, but at the top level it's about getting that wee bit extra out of them, more than your opponent does. Dare I say it, and I don't really like giving credit to Lennon, but there are shades of Ferguson about his masterly use of the media. He's created a 'them and us' mentality, to great effect. I'm sure even he disna really believe half the flannel he comes out with, but it works. I agree with the point you've made there but please please please don't put the yellow maggot toothed tosser in the same sentence as the great Sir Alex. Link to comment
tup Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 I agree with the point you've made there but please please please don't put the yellow maggot toothed tosser in the same sentence as the great Sir Alex. As I said, I don't like to. But it's shades of Fergie only. He did exactly the same at Aberdeen, and we loved him for it. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 Surely, though, fitba is 95% psychology? All the players can play, but at the top level it's about getting that wee bit extra out of them, more than your opponent does. Dare I say it, and I don't really like giving credit to Lennon, but there are shades of Ferguson about his masterly use of the media. He's created a 'them and us' mentality, to great effect. I'm sure even he disna really believe half the flannel he comes out with, but it works.I agree and said that when he was moaning about refs. Very similar. Link to comment