Richard Foster

Daily Retard:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2011/03/17/richard-foster-i-ve-gone-from-losing-eight-goals-against-olomouc-to-playing-for-last-eight-spot-in-europe-86908-22995260/

They are all bigging him up, so that's only a good thing imo.

Win win for us.

Hell if the huns can't afford our £16m price tag then maybe someone from the fizzy pop league will stump up a bigger fee for him than the minks can afford

Totally agree.

The better he gets on with the Huns, the more he will be worth on the meat market. £££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££'s

Might even get enough for a down payment on the new area mortgage

• Replies 182

Ricky Foster, or Richard, or Dick for short, if you're reading this, please be assured you are not welcome back at Aberdeen FC, not now or ever again.

We are a proud club and dinna take kindly to derogatory remarks from hun b*stards such as yourself.

Dinna let the door hit your arse on the way out.

100% agree with this.

Foster has shat in his own nest and can go f**k himself.

100% agree with this.

Foster has shat in his own nest and can go f**k himself.

what were the derogatory remarks he made?

All I seen him quoted as saying have been truths & answers to questions.

As per the west coast media will try their best to make the huns look better & the wee dandies look menial.

Hope he scores a hatrick the night but they get beat 9-3 & he's their MOTM & he triples his value & Norwich city sign him for a good fee & give us Smith on the side.

Jobs a good un

Foster can f**k off for the simple reason that he is sh*te

and that's the bottom line with Foster. is and always will be sh!te. the thought of getting decent money for him a year ago would have been crazy, now we will. if more of the other lingering dross that's been hanging around to long follows him somewhere south we'll be better for it.

bye Ricky, enjoy the European adventure...oops, cup final...oops cup tied, cup semi final...oh well, maybe next year.

and that's the bottom line with Foster. is and always will be sh!te. the thought of getting decent money for him a year ago would have been crazy, now we will. if more of the other lingering dross that's been hanging around to long follows him somewhere south we'll be better for it.

bye Ricky, enjoy the European adventure...oops, cup final...oops cup tied, cup semi final...oh well, maybe next year.

Do you really think that would get to him?

He's had more & bigger experiences this season than his whole time at Aberdeen & that includes our Euro adventures.

I want rid & for good money but pretty sure he will be more than happy with his situation right now, even after being papped oot of Europe, he has a lot more options open to him now than he did this time last year.

Do you really think that would get to him?

He's had more & bigger experiences this season than his whole time at Aberdeen & that includes our Euro adventures.

I want rid & for good money but pretty sure he will be more than happy with his situation right now, even after being papped oot of Europe, he has a lot more options open to him now than he did this time last year.

I think I'm pretty sick of AFC getting made an @rse of in the papers and to have someone still contracted to us assisting in it is a joke. To even take part in an interview focusing on the Sigma game and making no mention of Dnipro, Copenhagen or Bayern is a disgrace. For all his bumping his gums about how great the huns are I hope to god it finishes with a trophyless season for them and him. Couldn't give a f**k if he's bothered about what any of us say, never mind what I say. I'm just happy in the knowledge that he won't be playing in Europe again this season, he can't play in the league cup final and his team have been pumped out the Scottish cup.

McGhee was forced to get rid of Foster because of a stupid clause in Fosters contract.

I'm led to believe that Foster wasn't too keen on moving their either.

It was a certain legend upstairs that forced the move.

I thought the general rumour going about was that Miller begged McGhee not to go through with this one.

I don't believe your middle sentence for a second either. Given that Foster grew up a Rangers fan, I do not think he would think twice about it when the offer was on the table.

I think I'm pretty sick of AFC getting made an @rse of in the papers and to have someone still contracted to us assisting in it is a joke. To even take part in an interview focusing on the Sigma game and making no mention of Dnipro, Copenhagen or Bayern is a disgrace. For all his bumping his gums about how great the huns are I hope to god it finishes with a trophyless season for them and him. Couldn't give a f**k if he's bothered about what any of us say, never mind what I say. I'm just happy in the knowledge that he won't be playing in Europe again this season, he can't play in the league cup final and his team have been pumped out the Scottish cup.

If we get lots of cash from the huns for him, who's getting made an arse of then, Huns or us? :itch-chin:

McGhee was forced to get rid of Foster because of a stupid clause in Fosters contract.

I'm led to believe that Foster wasn't too keen on moving their either.

It was a certain legend upstairs that forced the move.

Source! or just hear say?

Thought Foster was a hun anyway?

I thought the general rumour going about was that Miller begged McGhee not to go through with this one.

I don't believe your middle sentence for a second either. Given that Foster grew up a Rangers fan, I do not think he would think twice about it when the offer was on the table.

Well I'm nae lying min. Its nae a rumour either.

re the 2nd line. He didnt want to up sticks and move for just one year. Also, Rangers are playing Fosters wage that he would have been on at Aberdeen. The players around him are on at least 5 or 6 x what he'll be on.

I never posted this till now because it will be met by the usual scepticism (sp), but i promise you it is the truth.

Well I'm nae lying min. Its nae a rumour either.

re the 2nd line. He didnt want to up sticks and move for just one year. Also, Rangers are playing Fosters wage that he would have been on at Aberdeen. The players around him are on at least 5 or 6 x what he'll be on.

I never posted this till now because it will be met by the usual scepticism (sp), but i promise you it is the truth.

Now that you, a random faceless person on the internet has promised me, I believe it fully...

Fit's your source?

Regardless of who got shot of him he clearly has no respect for the supporters of Aberdeen FC.

In return I have no respect whatsoever for Ricky Foster and would be abhorred if he returns to play for us.

Plenty other reds feel this way aswell and both Rangers and Aberdeen will know this and will make things much easier for Rangers to broker a deal for him at cheap price.

Whatever we can get for a player who disna want to play for us is a good price.

The hun won't be keen to pay proper cash, so expect them to offer some dismal reserve in the first instance, followed by several derisory bids, climbing up to a maximum of about

I'd have Foster back. He's decent enough and would add to the squad. You can't blame the guy for wanting to play at a higher level, it's his job when all is said and done. It'll be interesting to see if they want to keep him but he should be welcomed back in my opinion.

Richard Foster is received just south of the Charleston flyover and checked for contamination and other communicable disease's he may have picked up whilst slumming it with the weegie's.

stock-photo-hazardous-material-team-mock-drill-with-portable-decontamination-chamber-editorial-use-only-745220.jpg

Afterwards the people carrying out the decontamination are themselves decontaminated to make sure not weegie diseases have penetrated their protective suits.

51115878.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=38FCB2103A208D77C889C74D6BA17833B4006D5EB23446BDD0A97CAD221E66AF

Everything is then burned just to make sure.

bonfire+bbc.jpg

Sell him.

He's damaged goods now.

Personally don't want him back because he's been with them but looking at the bigger picture, his value will be higher than had he stayed here with the exposure of playing Champions League/Europa League football being beamed all over the UK. So we cash in and sell him to whoever wants to pay the most because at the end of the day, he's not that good and any money brought in can strengthen the team as a whole.

No problem with taking Foster back and letting McNamee go. Means a bit more cash available to try and keep Smith.

I don't get it. I don't want MacNamee after the season ends. Thanks for your efforts but we can Ill afford a full back only available for 50% of games and struggles to last 90 in them. And yer nae that great anyway. But why the clamour to have Foster back. He maybe fitter, but he's pish. I'd have every faith Mr Brown and co can source a better option.

Personally don't want him back because he's been with them but looking at the bigger picture, his value will be higher than had he stayed here with the exposure of playing Champions League/Europa League football being beamed all over the UK. So we cash in and sell him to whoever wants to pay the most because at the end of the day, he's not that good and any money brought in can strengthen the team as a whole.

Ill 75% agree with this.

The guy has proved he can compete at a high level and can do a selective job perfectly well. I think taking him back will be like a new signing.

Huns at work today ripping into him saying he's full of pace but has zero skill, but maybe he'll come back more experienced and others can learn from him. Seen or heard nothing to suggest he's come on ability wise though.

Would be delighted for him to prove me wrong, if and when he comes back he'll get my support like any other player.

i dont necessarily want him back, but hes a better option than mcnamee and can play just about anywhere. i do feel for him because whatever he says, hes going to get it in the neck from 1 set of supporters.

also, hes been playing against a higher standard of player. while he might not have improved technically, he will have learned a more tactical side of the game. at the very least, playing with allegedly better players will have had an effect on his leadership ability so if he were to come back, i dont doubt that he will be a better player because of his time over there which he can in turn pass onto the players around him.