Best Meal/restaurant

barassie_afc

• Replies 194

Just you stick to your mince and tatties then. Good lad.

Even contemplating eating vegetables is a walk on the wild side for me, tatties and neeps notwithstanding.

I canna stick them, and peas are particularly sick creations.

And clapshot, man alive I could murder a plate of stew and clapshot right now.

While pureeing of peas might be slightly pretentious, it is really nessessary for the purposes of bedding ther scallop down and allowing it to sit bonny (presentation, as rocket said). It would roll about your plate on a bed of green peas and mushy peas should be for battered fish suppers only! There is method in their madness.

Right I'm off to get smashed and maybe enjoy a fish supper since its Friday, with mushy peas of cource. Good Afternoon Gentlemen!

While pureeing of peas might be slightly pretentious, it is really nessessary for the purposes of bedding ther scallop down and allowing it to sit bonny (presentation, as rocket said). It would roll about your plate on a bed of green peas and mushy peas should be for battered fish suppers only! There is method in their madness.

Right I'm off to get smashed and maybe enjoy a fish supper since its Friday, with mushy peas of cource. Good Afternoon Gentlemen!

You have the day off? Christ am I the only one working? :ThumbsDown:

Scallops are sh*te.

I strongly disagree with that, in my opinion one of the tastiest things to come oot of the sea.

I was lucky enough to get some fresh ones from some one nae so long ago, these things were massive, about an inch and a half by an inch and a half without the orange bit. I fried them simpy with butter and a little garlic and I'm not over exagerating when I say that theses things tasted amazing, so sweet and tasty it was unreal. Absolutely fantastic. :spunk:

Would Ciao Napoli and Rustico's still be the Italian restaurant's of choice in Aberdeen ?

And has anyone been to the Granite city grill @ Hilton Garden Inn Hotel ? The restaurant has excellent reviews on tripadvisor.

Went to Rustico's on Friday might, and it was excellent, will go back.

Saturday went to the GCG @ the Hilton Inn, it was ok, but rather underwhelming, will not go back.

Ever been on the 711 or the Cleeton? Thats 2 off the top of my head that were a load of tits.

Do agree that some are f**king ace......Curlew springs to mind, Curry nights, Chink nights, Mexican plus puddings it can lead you down the slippery slope.

The Armadas food was immense, some of the best Chicken soup i've ever had in my life. Their lasagne was amazing as was everything else that was put on my plate! Was on the Dunlin last week, not quite so great but the Steak pie and Chicken stir fry were both decent.

Depends on how good the chef is I suppose, never had a bad meal offshore yet. never been to the two you mentioned though...