In The Past 5 Years.

• Replies 81

How anyone can describe a player who was part of the Dons side with the lowest percentage of wins ever in Premier League football as awesome is beyond me.

As I said, name me a time when he carried the side, when he drove us on to victory, when he inspired his teammates?

All I seen were heavy defeats, one after the other, in demoralising style, as goals rained past us and we offered no threat at the other end.

The Hearts game at Pittodrie we never managed a single attempt on target.

Caley away, 2-0, Folly absolutely anonymous.

9-0 and 5-0 defeats to Celtic and Hearts, we gave up in both, Folly was overrun.

How the hell can that ever be described as awesome.

Some of you have values so skewed it's difficult to imagine where they originated, Folly's games for Aberdeen so far have included very few on the winning side.

Can someone run his IP against millertimes?

* Jimmy Calderwood was the second best manager in the clubs history. Who said that ? Best manager of the Milne era though. Debateable, didnt see much differance from Ebbe's erea, good home form, good cup runs and more wins in europe based on league form of course, but overall his cup form let him down* Ricky Foster was a wing back. Decent full back , Watty Smith seems to agree. Aye thats why hes stuck with broadfoot and Whittaker most of the season* Charlie Mulgrew was a left back It's true i saw him play there. Was he any good ? debatable .

* Severin Played well as a sweeper He did, that one was true. He had two good games, the rest were a dissaster - united away* Playing with no strikers up front at ibrox almost worked. did for MM. 0-0 draw last season . Wouldnt say that at all, very attacking team with paton, pawlett, fyvie and miller all starting and maguire / mackie coming on - we also had more posestion than the huns* Billy Dodds was sh*te. no one thought that, but he's never been as good as people remember His goals tally suggests otherwise* Zerouali was better than jess. I lol'd at this.

* Zerouali was better than average. he was, oh for a player of his abillity at AFC nowadays we have Chris Maguire, moments of brilliance then moments of sheer idiocy and greed. * Maguire is a striker. he can be though, reckon he's as good as Goodwillie, he's not a winger though. Hes not even in the same league as goodwillie, never will be* Langfield is one of the best in the league. This is true, for mistakes? * Langfield is a good keeper. This is also true, in SPL terms. LAWL* We were wrong to get rid of Calderwood. We were wrong to appoint any manager and not backing him finically.

* Top 6 is an achievement. Oh for a top 6 finish in the last 2 years means nothing apart from some more money - if we arnt 3rd or higher then im not interested. * Winning one game in Europe was an achievment. Getting to last 32 ofUEFA cup IS a achivment for AFC. at present

* The Queen of the South semi was not the worst result in the clubs history. We'd have beaten der bun in the final, that's for sure.

* Zander Diamond should be club captain. He should have been instead of Kerr. Its a sad day when those were the choices* the 2007 / 2008 season was a success and not a total failure. 2 semi finals, last 32 of Europe, Finished 4th. Everyother team in SPL would be happy with that, would they not ? Nobody wants to be beaten in the semis or finish 4th in a sh*t league the season after we should have finished or at least pushed harder for 2nd

You do with Maguire. Quit the fishing!!

I'm not fishing, I am of the genuine belief that Folly is nothing more than an average footballer, who has tidy ball control.

As for Stoney, kindly f**koff with your facetious replies min, on several threads, if you canna offer a reasonable counter argument, and it's clear you dinna have the gumption to do so, you needna bother baiting me with that Millertime sh*te.

Maybe if you weren't such an arse or unhappy about absolutely everything, then more folk would get into debate with you, but no one takes you seriously ma loon.....I hate this, I hate that, I hate everyone, I hate radio, I hate sex, I hate myself.

If you drop the act that you've created since moving from AberdeenMad then seriously I feel more and more people may take what you say seriously, and you'd maybe get better chat, but until then I can understand why they don't, and I'm shocked you don't!

And who put you in charge of what I can and canna say?

You can f**koff as well.

Maybe if you weren't such an arse or unhappy about absolutely everything, then more folk would get into debate with you, but no one takes you seriously ma loon.....I hate this, I hate that, I hate everyone, I hate radio, I hate sex, I hate myself.

If you drop the act that you've created since moving from AberdeenMad then seriously I feel more and more people may take what you say seriously, and you'd maybe get better chat, but until then I can understand why they don't, and I'm shocked you don't!

:applause:

I hate everyone, I hate Sky, I hate school kids, I f**king hate FFS, I hate this, I hate Bluto, I hate boofon, I hate everyone disagreeing with me, I hate beer, I hate TV in pubs, I hate Sky Sports presenters, I hate this, I hate that, did I mention I hate this also, I hate music.

That above is what you say to everything, that's whining like a slapped child.

I dinna hate everything, far from it, that's just your superficial take on the fact that I attack the modern day drooling morons who sit in front of Sky at a weekend and have ruined the ordinary game of fitba for normal supporters.

Which, clearly, you dinna like. Dry your eyes.

Not once have I said I hate beer, boofon, people disagreeing with me or music.

And as I said, who put you in charge? Do you honestly think I'm going to take you seriously, debating at this level?

Let's get back to talking about football, like adults, I've had it with this pish.

Roberto, surely the point is to discuss the point being made, not who the point is being made by?

And this, in a nutshell, sums up the Maguire hatred.

Concentrating on who he is, rather than what he does on the park, which should be the only thing of relevance for us.

I know what him and his agent asked for him to be paid. I don't need a ketchup or a brown, I just know.

Really? So a striker who at one point had a better return for cards than he did goals deserves to be given the wages he asked for?

Thank f**k you aren't in charge of our team!

Your wages are complete and utter conjecture unless you have a source.

How about a striker whose game has improved immensely this year, who has turned around that stat you put forward, who contributes to the best striking pair we have had in years (25 goals so far between them this quite abject season), who has had two of the last 10 ypotm awards in the SPL, who has been called up to the Scotland squad on two consecutive occasions and all of this and he is still only 22. Says it all, he has plenty to offer Aberdeen if he stays. How much he is worth is up to the manager and the board, not us ffs...

Sauce?

p.s. It doesn't say it all, it says one thing.

It says everything, if he had a massive return in the goals column then you could accept the fact that he is a ball hungry prick who acts like a five year old, but he's nae, he's scored three goals from open play in the league this season. Without doing any proper investigation im willing to bet that is a worse return goals per start wise than any of the muck we have had the misfortune of watching in the last 15 years, that includes leon mike.

You still banging on about that????

No-one, I repeat no-one but you in the Dons support would have swapped that for a League Cup win min.

Sums up the mentality of some supporters in our club perfectly - they would rather lose a semi to one of our biggest rivals 4-1 and the other to a struggling division 1 team, scrape into fourth place and win 1 game in 8 in europe rather than win a trophy.

Give me the trophy any day of the week.

I have a source, infact a very - very good source, but after I reeled many of you in when Summer Transfers thread was on the go, I said then, you lot wouldn't believe a word I said regarding sources etc, so I'd rather keep it to myself and tell those who are my friends about the matter (whom actually know the person in question). It makes no difference to me how you feel about the matter or whether you think I have a source or not, but I know I do, and that's a' that matters to me, nae a stranger who wants to know on AFC Chat.

Immensely? I am not even going to pick the bones out of what you said. I could do and want to, but it isn't worth it after you used Maguire, game, improved, immensely.

Exactly what I'm saying Roberto-a-phant.

People might take you that little bit more seriously if you don't put on the act everytime a new thread is posted, and contribute very little to actual discussing of football in threads.

That thread regarding 'Roberto talks lot of sh*te' or along those lines wasn't created for nothing (if it hasn't been created, it should) so clearly it's there to see that you do have an sh*te take on a lot of things.....and as I say, you put on an act.

If you didn't put on this act, then maybe your football posts would be taken a little bit more seriously.

So now you've put this across and you want the debate about football, I think others may sit up and take you that little bit more serious.

Go back a few points and discuss the football. Not the sources, not the "witty" replies, not the I know more than you so just accept it, just the football...

Good lad, carry on.

:checkit:

It says everything, if he had a massive return in the goals column then you could accept the fact that he is a ball hungry prick who acts like a five year old, but he's nae, he's scored three goals from open play in the league this season. Without doing any proper investigation im willing to bet that is a worse return goals per start wise than any of the muck we have had the misfortune of watching in the last 15 years, that includes leon mike.

Why do we talk about the potential for 20 goal a season Vernon, obviosuly regarding his contribution in the cups, but not Maguire's?

That was good originality, I see what you did there - you took something I said, and reversed it.

Ha ha ha

ha

h.......

Oh!

And there isn't a thread about it, you're making things up noo to try and be funny (just so you know, I wasn't trying to be funny either, don't do funny), it didn't work :).

Nope, not funny as such, just stating my opinion.

Seriously, you have a source that is great, but don't ever use it to back up an argument unless you are willing to disclose the source or have a history of disclosing information before it is common knowledge.

Even then, it is still irrelevant to my argument.

Finally, on the football front, Maguire has improve immensely. Would you have had him in the Scotland squad any time soon looking back 18 months?

You tried to be funny, you even threw in something that was made up.....you were neither funny, nor clever - as that's what you were trying to be. Now I've pointed out it wasn't funny, you say 'it's my opinion'......it is now you realise it wasn't funny, and you were trying to be a clever clogs.

Wrong person to ask, because my opinions on international football and Scotland are well known to most people on here, you've obviously missed my opinions on them - but feel free to dig it up, you won't need a source for that, I speak openly about it.

I don't need to disclose anything. I wouldn't be taken seriously regarding ANYTHING I said after Summer Transfer thread where I knew the consequences. As I say, me and others who are close to me. You aren't, you're a random on a forum - who to be honest, I have no time for whatsoever, and think you're a bell piece and that opinion has stemmed from longer than just today. What I said regarding what he asked for, is completely true, if Foster14 on AFC Chat doesn't take my word for it, well to be honest - I know I'll not struggle to sleep this evening.

Or was it maybe you who was not funny in the first place, despite trying to be...

Anyhoo, job here is done. Unwilling to answer a question and managing to get yourself in a wee bit of a tizzy over nothing. Ring piece, I like it... :laughing:

Sums up the mentality of some supporters in our club perfectly - they would rather lose a semi to one of our biggest rivals 4-1 and the other to a struggling division 1 team, scrape into fourth place and win 1 game in 8 in europe rather than win a trophy.

Give me the trophy any day of the week

Aye, just forgoe the fact we've gone the furthest in Europe outside the Old Firm in the last two decades.

I'd never swap Munich, Athens and Madrid for a League Cup win that season.

We can win a diddy cup trophy any season, but those European exploits are gold dust.

Why do we talk about the potential for 20 goal a season Vernon, obviosuly regarding his contribution in the cups, but not Maguire's?

I dont talk about Vernons being a 20 goal a season striker - league for is where it lies, i cant see him getting 11 more this season.

Ahhhhh I've figured out why this is.

It's the Should He Stay Or Go thread? Where you are bitter with what I said.

I just clicked on there.

Haha, brilliant. Least I know it got to you I guess.

What did you say like? I am confused. Point me in the direction, pm if preferred.

Aye, just forgoe the fact we've gone the furthest in Europe outside the Old Firm in the last two decades.

I'd never swap Munich, Athens and Madrid for a League Cup win that season.

We can win a diddy cup trophy any season, but those European exploits are gold dust.

Then you have just gone massivly down in my estimations.

A trophy is the most important thing our club can hope to achieve, and someone who would rather see us losing 10 goals in three games and not even competing in those games needs there head looking at.