barassie_afc Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Will chris maguire ever score two at ibrox answer is no outstanding display from goodwillie Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Pointless thread as no comparison at all. Not even close to same level. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Don't think Goodwillie did either? Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Don't think Goodwillie did either?You're right, the 2nd goal was given to Russell. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Pointless thread as no comparison at all. Not even close to same level.Yeah exactly just more Maguire bashing, he's a future premiership star that boy. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Wonder if he still gets paid when he's in jail, or will that be stated in his new contract? Link to comment
minijc Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Wonder if he still gets paid when he's in jail, or will that be stated in his new contract?If he played for us I wouldn't care, boy is class, clearly, does it when it matters. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 If he played for us I wouldn't care, boy is class, clearly, does it when it matters. If he is in fact a rapist then I certainly wouldn't want him playing for us, no matter how good he is. Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 What really is the point in this thread? Goodwillie played well at Ibrox, so Maguire is crap? It's a rather tenuous link. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 What really is the point in this thread? Goodwillie played well at Ibrox, so Maguire is crap? It's a rather tenuous link.It's just another attention-seeking thread from Mr Grumpy that's all. Just ignore it. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 When Chris starts playing with better players when he leaves ( which I think he will), people will see what a good player the lad is. Comparing him to Goodwillie is pointless. They are both good young Scottish players. Link to comment
robbo Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 When Chris starts playing with better players when he leaves ( which I think he will), people will see what a crap player the lad is, then hell find himself on loan at Hibs after a year or 2 sitting in the reserves before he secures a permanent move to a league 1 side. fixed Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 fixedYou may be a mod but please don't f**k around with my posts. No wonder the boy wants to get out of dodge. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 2, 2011 Author Share Posted April 2, 2011 Wonder why United (making cuts) are able to keep a better player in Goodwillie on an extended deal, while we seems to have no hope of keeping a lesser player in Maguire at all? Wages? Agents? Rape allegations? I know what player i would rather have Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 2, 2011 Author Share Posted April 2, 2011 It's just another attention-seeking thread from Mr Grumpy that's all. Just ignore it. No its a comparator to this wee prick holding our club to ransom supine pricks like u indulge failures like maguire Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 What's the situation with the rape case? Adjourned until when? What's the case against him like, anyone know? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 2, 2011 Author Share Posted April 2, 2011 What's the situation with the rape case? Adjourned until when? What's the case against him like, anyone know? That relevant ? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 I could make it relevant quite easily but it's 00.23 and I can't be arsed. Now, does anyone know the details of this lads case? I'm curious Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Get a f**king grip with these pish poor excuses to hammer our own f**king players! Jesus Christ, we might slam other teams for having a shitey home support at times but we have that AND a shitey online support too. Link to comment
360 Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Goodwillie is twice the player (currently) that Maguire will ever be. Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Goodwillie is twice the player (currently) that Maguire will ever be. ^^^^^^^this... unfortunately Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Yes but he can't play fitba from a jail cell Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 No its a comparator to this wee prick holding our club to ransom supine pricks like u indulge failures like maguireWe all know Goodwillie is a great player, don't exactly need it rammed down our throats every time the team loses though do we? Both Maguire and Goodwillie have attitude problems no doubt about it. I'm not a big fan of Bebo, in fact i've ripped him on many occassions, but i won't take a cheap shot at the guy just for the sake of it, which you clearly have done here. If he signs on for us again then i hope he gets himself back on track and if he leaves then fair enough. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Yes but he can't play fitba from a jail cell I guess you know the ins and outs of his case then do you? Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 I do, Dundee slut, hangs off Goodwilly all night, stroking his cock, accepting his drinks, general slutty behaviour. Back to a party he humps her with little to no love, Dundee Slut now looks to take revenge by crying rape. That was what I was kind of thinking how it probably went. A good lawyer and he'll be fine.Those that are mocking his situation should remember that it doesn't just happen to famous footballers, but to everyday lads as well just out on a Saturday night. Link to comment
Pash Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 That was what I was kind of thinking how it probably went. A good lawyer and he'll be fine.Those that are mocking his situation should remember that it doesn't just happen to famous footballers, but to everyday lads as well just out on a Saturday night.Indeed. Look what happened to Gilly. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Indeed. Look what happened to Gilly. Lol Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 I do, Dundee slut, hangs off Goodwilly all night, stroking his cock, accepting his drinks, general slutty behaviour. Back to a party he humps her with little to no love, Dundee Slut now looks to take revenge by crying rape. change dundee to livingston and your probably correct....(allegedly) Link to comment
robbo Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 the irony here is that goodwillie is actually quite pish aswell. if hes not scoring, hes not doing much else. hes got a scoring record of 1 in 4 as opposed to maguires 1 in 6. so comparing maguire to goodwillie is like comparing a dog sh*t to a wolf sh*t. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 the irony here is that goodwillie is actually quite pish aswell. if hes not scoring, hes not doing much else. hes got a scoring record of 1 in 4 as opposed to maguires 1 in 6. so comparing maguire to goodwillie is like comparing a dog sh*t to a wolf sh*t.That's one way of looking at it i suppose Link to comment