dazzy_deff Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Fair shout. The gulf between us just now is as much as it's been for a while. Hopefully they get complacent and we come flying out the traps and give them a right good game. Anything can happen in a one off game (we know that through our own failings in recent seasons if nothing else) so I'm going there with belief that we can pull this off but we're gonna need some luck along the way.I thought exactly the same before the League Cup Semi and that was absolute pony, so im giving no predictions or feeling confident in the slightest this time. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 I'm a bit worried its going to be a really crap Aberdeen support, apathy, KO time etc. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 I'll be there again. The last semi-final was pure fear from the players but i think they'll go into this one more relaxed as there'll be less pressure on them after the last time. It's a one-off game so you never know. COYR!!!!! Link to comment
tup Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Hopefully the pitch is still f**ked, that fair slows Celtic down and their pacy players struggle to find their rythym. Link to comment
athenaeum Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 If Ross County can do it then maybe............................................................. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Dunno, the pitch was f+cked last time Tup - I think a smoother pitch will help Aluko, Milsom, Maguire etc. We won't beat Sellick by lumping it, need to play fitba as well. Can only hope they pickup injuries to influential players during this condensed fixture pile they have. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 4, 2011 Author Share Posted April 4, 2011 Can only hope they pickup injuries to influential players during this condensed fixture pile they have. Nae ideal us having Rangers 4 days before, given that these games are hi-octane and hard challenges type games. Would probably be leaving Milsom, Aluko and McNamee out of that one if possible... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 For no reason what so ever I have a feeling that we are going to get through this game with a surprise win for us. The cup has Aberdeens name on it this year  COYR Link to comment
RUL Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 In, club saying we've sold a lot less tickets for this one, I reckon we'll struggle to sell more than 7,500 or so. Â Â Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Out, after shelling out to go to last semi in January, I can't stomach getting up at silly o'clock on a Sunday for another humping from the Tims. Was too much to handle last time with the game being over after 20 mins so sitting this one out and will probably go watch in the pub. Â Having said that, not ruling out a change of mind as it gets nearer. Link to comment
360 Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 I'm going but have no idea where I'm standing or how I'm getting down there. Link to comment
zander Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Since the team give no effort have no chance and none of you can motivate yourselves to go down to at least try cheer us on to our first final in years. Then please don't bother going to the final if we get there. You will all have something better to do. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Tickets bought and bus sorted out but currently down for on call that weekend so currently trying to get that sorted. Third weekend I'll have been on call in a roll so work is probably due me some kind of slack. Link to comment
zander Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 noones got any right to question others for not going, no way Sorry but there is moaning about the players not giving a f**k so why should we bla bla and all the rest. My question is Do the fans start caring about there team as soon as the players do? I'll add to that neither the players or the fans need any motivation from each other on this case its a Semi Final ffs answers on a post card the last time we got to a final and secondly when the f**k did we last win the cup. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 4, 2011 Author Share Posted April 4, 2011 Sorry but there is moaning about the players not giving a f**k so why should we bla bla and all the rest. My question is Do the fans start caring about there team as soon as the players do? I'll add to that neither the players or the fans need any motivation from each other on this case its a Semi Final ffs answers on a post card the last time we got to a final and secondly when the f**k did we last win the cup. So you were at every round up to now? Actually, every game without fail? Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 I want Celtic to think they are going to walk this game and hammer us. That is the kind of mentality we need from them. Going into the game thinking it's won before a ball is kicked. They will get too confident and cocky then bang - DANDIES GO TO THE FINAL! Like they did last season against Ross County.County benefited from a lack of respect from Celtic.No way Lennon will make that mistake again. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 I really can't decide.... I have never seen the Dons win at Hampden (you can incude the cup final at Parkhead as well) in the flesh. And that incudes one or two you might have expected we do better (QOS and Utd when McInally scored the winner in a semi). I feel like I might be a jinx. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 IN. But driving down this time, as the bus journey on the Ullevi bus for the last semi was sh*te. Due to the fact that it stopped at some sh*te Laurencekirk boozer that stunk of pish on the way home and all I really wanted was to get home after a truely abysmal performance.The car allows me a quick exit stratagy up the road. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 Since the team give no effort have no chance and none of you can motivate yourselves to go down to at least try cheer us on to our first final in years. Then please don't bother going to the final if we get there. You will all have something better to do.  LOOOOOOOOOOOL  We wont be getting to any final so simmer doon young un. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 noones got any right to question others for not going, no way are you going? Link to comment
Nig Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 IN. But driving down this time, as the bus journey on the Ullevi bus for the last semi was sh*te. Due to the fact that it stopped at some sh*te Laurencekirk boozer that stunk of pish on the way home and all I really wanted was to get home after a truely abysmal performance.The car allows me a quick exit stratagy up the road. Ive been on service buses that have less pick ups than the Ullevi bus Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 Nae ideal us having Rangers 4 days before, given that these games are hi-octane and hard challenges type games. Would probably be leaving Milsom, Aluko and McNamee out of that one if possible... Nah I thin kyou've got to play your full team, Dons fans won't accept anything less at Pittodrie when the Huns come to town - besides a good result there would fill the boys with confidence. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 Nah I thin kyou've got to play your full team, Dons fans won't accept anything less at Pittodrie when the Huns come to town - besides a good result there would fill the boys with confidence. some of us would, that game means nothing to me. Our league season is over, blood some youngsters for all I care. Our entire season hinges on the game on 17th. Everything the team does till then should be in preparation for that game. Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 Full team against Rangers and get head of steam and momentum going into the semi final i would say. Only way i would "rest" players is if carrying a knock and risk to play them. Play half a team of kids and get humped and be sooo hard to pick up the senior players that do play in both games. Last thing we need is players getting more fear in their heads. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 IN. But driving down this time, as the bus journey on the Ullevi bus for the last semi was sh*te. Due to the fact that it stopped at some sh*te Laurencekirk boozer that stunk of pish on the way home and all I really wanted was to get home after a truely abysmal performance.The car allows me a quick exit stratagy up the road.  All you need for a bus journey home is a supermarket stop on the way home near the ground, so you can stock up on booze. A lot of buses don't do it though. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 5, 2011 Author Share Posted April 5, 2011 Full team against Rangers and get head of steam and momentum going into the semi final i would say. Only way i would "rest" players is if carrying a knock and risk to play them. Play half a team of kids and get humped and be sooo hard to pick up the senior players that do play in both games. Last thing we need is players getting more fear in their heads. It is the 4 days that worries me more. They seem to be running on empty a bit late, everyone is dropping like flies here and there then we have this game 4 days before.  Two tough games before that one as well, where we really have to get some momentum going. Can't see us just picking it up for one game on the 17th... Link to comment
tup Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 Or, do a McGhee, say you're going to rest them, then dinna. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 I can see the paranoia coming from the tic fans a mile off with this one. We will likely be forced to possibly rest one, or maybe even a couple of players that 'are carrying knocks' for the hun game so as to have them available for the semi but you just know that the tic will complain about us fielding a weakened team & gifting them the points. We haven't got the luxury that celtic have of having a huge squad to choose from but you just know that prior to our game with the huns that the tic side of the media circus will be out in force to make sure we field a full strength team & possibly even risk players that we wouldn't have normally that 'actually'may be carrying a knock. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 5, 2011 Share Posted April 5, 2011 If Ross County can do it then maybe.............................................................I suggest that Brown and Knox get DVDs of that match and show it to the players over and over again. Especially Diamond and Maguire. Link to comment