barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Might hire a helicopter and napalm any I see in Scotland Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Might hire a helicopter and napalm any I see in Scotlandhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gz3Cc7wlfkI&feature=related barassie see's a royal wedding party doon the road Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Author Share Posted April 12, 2011 Nice one, f**kin waste of space, however being the hypocrite I am , I will be having a day off Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Might hire a helicopter and napalm any I see in Scotland How can eh help? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Nice one, f**kin waste of space, however being the hypocrite I am , I will be having a day off not really a hypocrite if your employer decides to give you a day off unless you are self employed? my employer is closing the doors for the day and I doubt any of them will be "celebrating" the wedding. I'll be hoping for a nice day for game of golf (maybe) and then a couple of pints and I won;t give the wedding a second thought Link to comment
TheG_L_A Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 I will celebrate it with cucumber sandwiches and pimms. Hopefully the weather is good and it's a lovely day for everyone. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 How can eh help? Use all the relaxed regulations that councils have been told to put in place to get permit for a street party and then have a "bollocks to the Royal Wedding" party.... bet there'd be a turn out. On the plus side, Kate Middleton is definitely the most shaggable royal in ages. How long before someone photoshops a nudie picture of her I wonder. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Author Share Posted April 12, 2011 I will celebrate it with cucumber sandwiches and pimms. Hopefully the weather is good and it's a lovely day for everyone. If you hear a heli run for cover Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Use all the relaxed regulations that councils have been told to put in place to get permit for a street party and then have a "bollocks to the Royal Wedding" party.... bet there'd be a turn out. On the plus side, Kate Middleton is definitely the most shaggable royal in ages. How long before someone photoshops a nudie picture of her I wonder. Is there a way to find out if any one has been given a permit for a party, I'd be interested to know if any one locally plans to have one. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Will Self is going to a f**k the royal wedding party. the daily mail will be working itself into a lather the closer and closer it becomes. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Author Share Posted April 12, 2011 It's not a Royal Wedding Street Party folk are having, it's a Roberto's Birthday Street Party. I'm so grateful to the Royals for giving everyone the day off JUST to celebrate my birthday. Cheers. Always knew you were different Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 the looney left on abdn mad will have a field day over this subject. i for one, love a tenuous reason to go out and savour a few light ales. you can count me in.i'm no greetin faced loser maoning about some folk whom i've never met.i'll be up for a few. Link to comment
TheG_L_A Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 I will also be having tea and scones. My tea will be in Wills and Kate cups from a Wills and Kate teapot. My scones will be served on Wills and Kate doily. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 i'll be serving disco biscuits and ching. the ching will snorted from a Wills and Kate memorial mirror who wants to come to my party? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 i will be having beer and bar snacks. i will be drinking my beer from pint glasses, served with a side accompniment of pork scratchings. and i will have gin and tonics for desert. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted April 12, 2011 Admin Share Posted April 12, 2011 12 Street parties organised in Edinburgh. Shockingly 0 in Glasgow. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 They're a lovely couple. God bless 'em. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Author Share Posted April 12, 2011 12 Street parties organised in Edinburgh. Shockingly 0 in Glasgow. Wit, fxck am having a wee day/night out with the missus in Edinburgh better not get in my way Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted April 12, 2011 Admin Share Posted April 12, 2011 They're a lovely couple. God bless 'em. Kate's Chebs? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 I'm golfing down in Wales Friday - Sunday so I won't be watching it! Means that I don';t have to book the Friday off and can book the Monday off instead for free! Boost. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 http://www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/events/detail.asp?eventID=4741 Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted April 12, 2011 Admin Share Posted April 12, 2011 I'm golfing down in Wales Friday - Sunday so I won't be watching it! Means that I don';t have to book the Friday off and can book the Monday off instead for free! Boost. Wales has 200 royal wedding party applications. Scotland has 20... http://www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/events/detail.asp?eventID=4741 Anyone up for a little bit of republican gate-crashing? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Wales has 200 royal wedding party applications. Scotland has 20... where did you get that info? Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted April 12, 2011 Admin Share Posted April 12, 2011 where did you get that info? Google. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-13046196 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Google. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-13046196 cheers, now if you could help me with that query in the mods section that would be greta Link to comment
Nespa Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Never understood the hostility towards the royals...no great fan of them but not to the point id want to "napalm street parties" Unless of course you Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/04/10/organiser-scrubs-only-royal-wedding-street-party-in-glasgow-due-to-lack-of-demand-86908-23051400/ nay applications in Aberdeenshire and only one in aberdeen at some community hall and organised by a church group Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 They seem a nice enough couple, I'll happily take my day off to celebrate. Hopefuly some anarchists will turn up to make tv more interesting. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 12, 2011 Author Share Posted April 12, 2011 Never understood the hostility towards the royals...no great fan of them but not to the point id want to "napalm street parties" Unless of course you Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 I saw a couple of jakey herts fans heading to the last derby at hibs and they both had union flags over their shoulders with pictures of kate and wills. bless 'em, the touchy cants. Link to comment