dazzy_deff Posted April 19, 2011 Share Posted April 19, 2011 Not seen it posted on here but presume folk will know. Keithy Laws funeral is Friday morning 10:25 at the west chapel of the crem. Shall see anyone who is attending there then at the Cloverleaf after. RIP Keithy Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 19, 2011 Share Posted April 19, 2011 Aye, RIP Keithy. Called a spade a spade and a dying breed of refs you could actually have a bit of banter with. Link to comment
The Ferret Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Aye, RIP Keithy. Called a spade a spade and a dying breed of refs you could actually have a bit of banter with. Spot on. I was reminded by a couple of my former teammates of some classic Keithy Law statements that he would trott out when his decision making was questioned; "Let mi see yer hands, let mi see yer hands................. aye, exactly, i hiv the whistle, so SHUT IT!" "Shut up min, you gie a asprin a sair heid" He'll missed from the game around these parts. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Definitely the best ref I played under at Strikers. Kept the neds in check and, as someone else pointed out, you could have a bit of banter with him. RIP Keith! Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 RIP Keith. He was a top bloke. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Made you feel like a little nugget of sh*t if you ever questioned his authority. A lot better than the newer refs who'll book you for looking at them the wrong way. R.I.P Keithy, you'll definitely be missed from the Aberdeen Amateur football leagues. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Aye, RIP Keithy. Called a spade a spade and a dying breed of refs you could actually have a bit of banter with. spot on Ollie, Great laugh and a good ref to boot, liked a fair and hard game, he will be missed Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 20, 2011 Author Share Posted April 20, 2011 Sent me off at strikers for headbutting someone. "dazzy min u canna do that...you have to go". I sulked for 10 mins then he came over hugged me, then said he wouldn't put down why I was really sent off cos I'd have got a life ban. Followed by his famous "chummy". Known him years through his daughter and will b there to pay my respects on Friday. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Sent me off at strikers for headbutting someone. "dazzy min u canna do that...you have to go". I sulked for 10 mins then he came over hugged me, then said he wouldn't put down why I was really sent off cos I'd have got a life ban. Followed by his famous "chummy". Known him years through his daughter and will b there to pay my respects on Friday. to a teeDazzy, I remember playing at the end of my career,( sweeper) and hammering the striker when through on goal......he just came over, laughed at me and said, himin your lucky you were quick and good once, or youd be aff!!!!!!!! Link to comment
Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 My mates who have been refed by him many times, spoke highly of him. RIP Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 Aye, RIP Keithy. Called a spade a spade and a dying breed of refs you could actually have a bit of banter with.Christ, have just read back what I posted and didn't even realise the non intended pun. If I've caused offense to anyone who may have known Keith I apologize unreservedly Link to comment