Lennon Sent Mail Bomb

If you want delusions, I highly recommend the equivalent thread on the TAMB. Apparently its all a unionist conspiracy to rig the Scottish elections! John Reid is complicit too.

I did laugh at those posts, others banging on about catholic schools too. to be fair the poster going on about unionist conspiracies is a nutter, he's always posting about conspiracies from JFK to 9/11

• Replies 589

If you want delusions, I highly recommend the equivalent thread on the TAMB. Apparently its all a unionist conspiracy to rig the Scottish elections! John Reid is complicit too.

Cheer, will have a gander.

The ramblings of tin foil hat conspiracy theorists are always worth a chuckle.

Neil Lennon will be an ex celtic Manager next season.

That women who went into parliament with a Celtic top should have been stopped at the door and told to go home and change. Football tops shouldn't be allowed in parliament, ESPECIALLY either of those two due to the, now very obvious, implications it can cause. Sickens me that those two clubs represent religion rather than football....

Who will be Celtic Manager next year then??? chances are it will either be an ex player or someone with links to the club!

That women who went into parliament with a Celtic top should have been stopped at the door and told to go home and change. Football tops shouldn't be allowed in parliament, ESPECIALLY either of those two due to the, now very obvious, implications it can cause. Sickens me that those two clubs represent religion rather than football....

Did someone not offer to give money to charity if she wore it? Regardless... Saying that someone shouldn't be allowed to wear a football top is f**king ridiculous. Hate to toe the party line, but I know plenty of decent Celtic fans (Although living in Glasgow for 2 years I only met 1 respectable Rangers fan... Make of that what you will.) - Making out that wearing a football top is an inflammatory gesture means pissing on all of those decent folk. If she went in singing songs glorifying terrorism, then you might have a point.

Neil Lennon will be an ex celtic Manager next season.

Who will be Celtic Manager next year then??? chances are it will either be an ex player or someone with links to the club!

They dont, these Rangers fans dont follow any religion

Jim McLean, the man who said recently that TV replays were to blame. An utter weirdo who argues that the truth should be buried.

Aside from your invoking this freak of humanity into the equation, your overall thrust seems to be that Scottish football needs to bin the OF.

How satisfactory would it be to win the SPL minus OF? Why is ridding the country of the two biggest clubs a viable solution?

It's the management of the game that is the problem, not the existence of Celtic and Rangers.

If you are old enough, there was nothing better than going to Ibrox and Parkhead KNOWING that you were going to win.

To argue for the removal of our two biggest clubs is ridiculous, not just because it is never going to happen but it shouldn't happen.

However poisonous they are as vile institutions, to covet their removal is insane on two counts.

Firstly, they are Scottish and therefore belong in a Scottish set-up and secondly, it is defeatism to say that we can't beat them.

Sport usually has an element of competition. the NFL draft gives the best players to the weakest teams. It's the way that Scottish Football has been managed that is the biggest disaster, not the self interested pigs on either side of Glasgow.

RS, we would all miss the trips to Ibrox and Parkheed for the usual defeat, but the facts of the matters are the old firm look at the rest of this league as sh*te on their shoe, the SFA pander to their every demand, sky sports want the usual end of season battle, old firm cup finals for all the reasons we know about, the police treat away fans in these stadia as animals....the list goes on and on and on, Jesus their own "fans" want out, as do their board of directors, so I say fukk them.

We will take our pishy useless league that no one wants to watch on tv, we will take our european spots without the big 2 and im sure they game would flourish into a decent competition, a league where officials and the SFA alike are not living in fear for making the right decisions.

Id be glad to see the back of the c**ts in all honesty

I agree that you should be able to wear a football top anywhere you want, but we all know the consequences in doing this. Why do you think Bars and clubs stop you from wearing them? it causes problems. My problem is more what these two disgusting clubs "represent" than the actual football club itself. Sooner we see the back of these clubs the better, maybe we'll start seeing more people wearing proper football tops once those two f**k off.

But they aren't going anywhere as they have nowhere to go. The only possible exit route is a Europa League type structure which would be even more anti-competition. They are Scottish whether we like it or not and despite what some of their pathetic fans may think re their associations with Ireland and Britain.

the only option is that they work with scottish football to improve it, this will not happen as they also want to keep themselves at the top of the pile.

But they aren't going anywhere as they have nowhere to go. The only possible exit route is a Europa League type structure which would be even more anti-competition. They are Scottish whether we like it or not and despite what some of their pathetic fans may think re their associations with Ireland and Britain.

All we ever hear about is their options. What they might do, what they might not do.

If I were 'us' 'they' would be expelled from our game, giving them little option about what to do, and paying scant regard to the problems they encounter as a result.

They are pariahs of the game, but we could really win some serious kudos across planet football by booting them out.

Let Celtic go and play in Boston, or wherever, exhibitions, where their tweedle dee tweedle dum sh*t is de rigeur, these f**kers are more Irish than the Irish themselves. They'd be chuffed about it I'm sure.

And let the hun take their macabre show to Ulster, and Australia, hun strongholds, where they can fill their boots with their God Save the Queen sh*te, and tin whistle music played by morons in sashes banging drums and whining on about battles nobody gives a flying f**k about in the modern era.

Then peace and tranquility can be restored to our stadiums and we can get back to what it's meant to be, football, alone.

Not quite. The only CONSTRUCTIVE option is that the self-interested fuds who run Scottish football wake up and do their jobs for the first time.

This involves tackling the various problems that the OF bring to the game, particularly the disparity in financial reward (the percentages they got from the Setanta deal was way out of kilter) and the poison that their morons take to the terraces.

Scottish Football shouldn't work WITH the OF. The OF should be told what is happening, for the best interests of the whole. They don't have a f**king option as they're not going anywhere and the current pish is driving customers away, including their own, and killing the game.

Agree, but like any business thats being run by c**ts, then c**t decisions are made, we all know the sfa beeks, the bbc, sky..have a hard-on about these massive games of hatred and sectarian bile....thats all they are, thats all they have ever been, its a fookin 2 horse race, and will be from now until the end of time....if the majority of scottish fitba clubs havent got the guts to challenge the sfa or spl then were all fookin doomed, and after another semi-final card fest in favour of the old firm, im not sick to the back teeth of it all.

It's gone way beyond poor management. It's a cartel, operated for the exclusive use of two teams, to the absolute detriment of all the others. We seemed to sleepwalk into it, as the cartel continually peddled the line that without their cash our game would be nothing.

Absolute sh*te that is. Our game would thrive without their money and presence. Our game would thrive with ZERO television coverage, tell them to take their stupid f**king kick off times and jam them up their arses.

Games on Saturday at 3.00 and midweek Wed at 7.30. Worked before, no reason why it won't again.

Just radio coverage if that's all we can get. Get the actual football matches back to being a joy to attend again. At the moment nobody outside Celtic and Rangers fans can take anything at all from our game. Grim. Even their own victories are hollow, being basically about beating each other, and they've weakened everyone else to such an extent that games are not tests for them, at all, and they get thumped by average sides in Europe.

What these clowns do not realise is that by sharing the wealth, making the other clubs stronger, they would actually make themlselves stronger in the long run.

However the concerns of an ordinary fan of Aberdeen FC do not come onto the radar of those running football in this country. You're either ignored or dismissed and we perpetuate the dynasty.

This is a chore, does anyone enjoy attending games at the moment?

No, and Ive said it many a time on here, I want a manager who says, im sticking with the kids, a few old heads and were going to improve their education at this club, no more over-paid has-beens, when we start going down this route then and only then will I start to enjoy it again.

I couldnt agree more on the old firm cartel, im sick to the back teeth of it all, the silence from our manager and board after another shocking card fest at hampden at the weekend makes me sick to the stomach.

Aye I'm shocked that we seem to have meekly accepted cheating, from Celtic and the ref.

Why? Will we have an explanation from the club as to why no statement was issued?

Am I seeing things when I look at the replay of Hooper, flinging himself forward against Considine, who never touched him, and going to ground in predictably dramatic fashion?

This was a con. In English football, for all it's sins, this would have been highlighted and the culprits chastised.

Up here, silence. What the f**k is wrong with Aberdeen FC?

i have ben banging on about the cartel that is the SPL for years, greed has invested our game to the detriment of the stake holder us fans, yeah we bang on about how everything is centred round those two, but we do nothing about it. Do we boycot games, No. do we refuse to buy merchandise? Again no, We just put up with it we are not consulted on league reconstruction a league format something that is fundamental to our game.

I for one am sick of the way that Scotish fotbal has become so gred orientated. and the soner someone actualy has the bals to take a stand and maintain it the better

No, I'm not suggesting that "super" Alistair should be arrested nor that he was trying to provoke violence towards Lennon.

The point I think that the Lennon haters ignore is that McCoist knew exactly what he was doing that night. It was premeditated provocation, preying on a man's known weakness yet not thinking through beyond his shallow and sick objectives.

Yes I agree with the posts that argue that it is Lennon's responsibility to deal with adversity and handle it properly but given the current climate and the history, is he really that awful a human being simply for reacting to snidey and designed inflammatory remarks? From a fellow ex-professional? A c**t of the very highest order?

He's been receiving bullets through the post. He's been a hate crime victim in the city that he has lived in for the guts of a decade.

I'm still waiting for one of his haters to articulate one good reason why he should be hated. What has he done wrong?

If they don't articulate why they hate him then it is reasonable to assume that they do not know why they do, and then they'll need uncle rocket to put forward a suggestion as to why they think that they may do. I can understand the bigoted proddy hun c**ts hating him, as they are too stupid to think full stop, but I don't get fellow AFC coming out with equally ignorant sentiments, especially this sh*te about banning him from football.

It was all in the Bible, as I quoteth earlier, probably in my first post on this thread. Religion as a package is worth absolutely nuthin but that's not to say that a fraction of the words and a proportion of the sentiments are invalid by association.

Rocket, my point was that if McCoist has nothing to answer for under Scots Law, then why should his conscience bear any burden of guilt? A reasoned thinker, such as yourself, can appreciate that the Law is there, in some part, to guide our behavioural standards. It would be contradictory of us to suggest that McCoist owed some other duty to Lennon, provided he acted within the Law. I can not make the link that you did and I'm surprised you came that conclusion. Maybe you did to provoke a reaction to question McCoist's involvement in all this?

I should add that we do not know what was said in that incident. We can not to come to any conclusion of the remarks based on the reaction of a man, who has a well known fiery and short temper. He has over reacted in the past and may have done so again.

Maybe you could tell us why you McCoist so much more detestable than Lennon?

I dislike Lennon (in the game) for his aggressive stance and outlook. However, as I have said to my Celtic supporting mates, he is a man that you would love if he wore your colours. He unites and leads with a degree of passion that we would all appreciate with fervour. That's Football though. Ain't it?

[quote name='dezzy_dan' timestamp='1303423501' post='552213'

I dislike Lennon (in the game) for his aggressive stance and outlook. However, as I have said to my Celtic supporting mates, he is a man that you would love if he wore your colours. He unites and leads with a degree of passion that we would all appreciate with fervour. That's Football though. Ain't it?

Absolutely correct.

If everyone were honest i think they would agree!

dd, I don't understand what you're asking?

When I said "blood on his hands", I wasn't saying that McCoist had any legal culpability.

Quite obviously he doesn't.

My point - made by exaggeration, as usual for me - was to highlight his conduct in this.

He deliberately wound Lennon up. That's ok normally, to wind up an opponent. But not ok in this case.

There is responsibility that comes with position.

When you are a chief of an institution which is so poisoned by mental illness - like their big adversaries, equally sick and rotten to the core - you know full well that your actions are hugely public and have very real consequences. McCoist succeeded in provoking Lennon. Yet this man is deemed fit to be the future manager of one of the gruesome twosome, the pillars of Scottish football.

Lennon was already under huge personal pressure affecting him and his family with bullets in the post etc. In this knowledge and in this climate, McCoist thought it acceptable to make him lose his rag. That was a deliberate act of provocation, the consequences of which could be severe.

Lennon's not Scottish. Is this how pillars of this country behave to other foreign nationals? What does this say about Scotland? The cherished cheeky chappie thought he was being clever. The reality is that he's a solid thick c**t who has been poisoned by the disgusting institution that he's served for many years and he was ripe for the prejudice and bigotry in the first place, like Donald Findlay, being a weak human being and loving the self-validatory attention that their infamy at RFC provides.

You are right about McCoist. He knew what he was doing, he provoked and then stepped back and put on his innocent face as if he'd done nothing wrong.

However, Lennon is a c**t. For me, campaigning to see another man lose his job over a decision which turned out to be correct, is unforgivable. The boy panicked and told a white lie, stupid thing to do no question. But the kind of man that campaigns for another man to lose his job over that is not someone I would want to associate myself with.

Celtic as a club, under Neil Lennon has constantly used intimidation to get their own way. Intimidating fourth officials on the touchline, intimidating referees off the pitch, constant claims of conspiracy.

While you can say all that is wrong, deep down I think what most frustrates me is that the SFA and the SPL have allowed it all to happen, they have let Celtic do this. What's even more annoying is that under Neil Lennon, the old firm has become the boring soap opera it used to be. sh*te game hyped up over players and management acting like c**ts in front of the camera. Someone needs to tell them they are the laughing stock of Britain, nobody outside of those two clubs believes its entertainment that sh*te they put on show when they play each other.

Scottish football is a joke, If the Old firm had an ounce of long term thinking they would welcomethe notion of a more competitive scottish league. We have to stop worrying about what sky think and what european coefficients we have (Unrealistic in the modern world of business, I know) and bring back the fans. No one outside scottish football gives a f**k about scottish football, so let's bring back the Scottish football fans, or we are left with nothing but the Old firm and ultimately they will suffer too.

If they are Paddys holding the banner f@ck off back home you bog trotting b@stards there is no place for you here, but if they're Scottish as you say VDA there are no words to describe it !

its sickening and I'm bored of them, I wish there was some way we could rid of the old firm for good. Scotland would be a much better country with out them

The absolute refusal to EVER admit any wrongdoing by these two is just incredible. From the fans to the club themselves (yes you, Mr "We could not have done more to cut out sectarianism" Bain).

It's an unwinnable war against a cancer. The amount of people that buy into their pish is unbelievable.