Anyone Want A House In Welsh Valleys?

robbo

http://www.peteralan.co.uk/property/PONTPGP40579/

1st big step towards moving home - getting the current place on the market. dont genuinely expect anyone here to be interested, but im exploring all avenues. for all i know, someone on here might know someone who is looking for a place down this way.

worst case scenario, thread is a waste of time.

best case, i find someone who wants to sell their house in aberdeen so can do a swap wi me!

Reasonable enough on the inside, but smaller than a rabbit hutch. I'd be going mental with claustrophobia inside of fifteen minutes. By the end of the week I'd have knocked all the rooms into one just so it didn't feel like I'd been buried alive in Wales.

haha, should have seen it when we moved in. was in a howling state. ex-student place that had been let go to sh*t. LOTS of hard work and a fair whack spent to get it to the standard it is now.

not even making a profit selling it at this price since we bought it 5 years ago. at best, well break even.

quite typical that london and aberdeen were the only places in the UK not affected by the property slump.

Surprised there isn't any items from the Fulham club shop. :(

cant see it, but in the alternate kitchen view is a signed liverpool shirt from the team that won the CL in 2005. next to that is a signed chelsea shirt, the 1st chelsea team to win the league for 50 years - mourinhos 1st season.

the 2nd bedroom has a signed aberdeen football ontop of the wardrobe next to a signed football signed by the wales team from 3 years back.

no fulham stuff however....

haha, should have seen it when we moved in. was in a howling state. ex-student place that had been let go to sh*t. LOTS of hard work and a fair whack spent to get it to the standard it is now.

not even making a profit selling it at this price since we bought it 5 years ago. at best, well break even.

quite typical that london and aberdeen were the only places in the UK not affected by the property slump.

Breaking even is good enough, we're looking at about a $100,000 LOSS on our property if we sell... so we winna be selling until we're in our 90s.

Tell you what, you've a f**k sight better view than I have.

I'd f**king love that place.

If you'd asked me a month or two back, I'd have swapped.

Unfortunately, our place is getting sold from under us and we're getting made homeless.

If anybody knows of a 1 or, preferably, 2 bedroom place needing tenants, give me a shout.

Life is f**king sh*te.

:cry:

:banghead:

:suicide:

Man the f**k up.

hahaha, turn my back for an hour and i get a barrage of abuse.

correct minijc, its a canvas of boyzone i got for my mrs at xmas. shes a massive boyzone fan so i got one of her favourite pics blown up for her because i knew she wanted one but she wouldnt do it herself.

she decorated the master bed, i put all my afc stuff in the 2nd bedroom. you just cant see any of it from the angle of the pic

correct minijc, its a canvas of boyzone i got for my mrs at xmas. shes a massive boyzone fan so i got one of her favourite pics blown up for her because i knew she wanted one but she wouldnt do it herself.

she decorated the master bed, i put all my afc stuff in the 2nd bedroom. you just cant see any of it from the angle of the pic

Aye, whatever...

thats her sold today.

had 1 viewing and a few hours later they came back and offered 78k which we knocked back. they came back the next day and offered 80. knocked back.

next day 81 refused. then 82 refused.

came back again tuesday and said 82 was the most they could afford. we said the minimum we were willing to accept was 83 which was true, 83k less agent fees + solicitors fees meant we need at least 79k.

2 doors down from us have also now put their house up so when we said no to 82 they said they were pulling out because they had verbally agreed to take that place for 80k and even though ours is their preferred option, they couldnt afford it so would reluctantly take the other one. to which our thought process was tough f**king tits, if you cant afford it why are you looking at the 85k houses and not the 80k ones ffs.

got the call this morning saying they had gone away and begged their family and managed to scrimp another 500 together so we should meet them halfway. even though i dont like their attitude, its so close to what we want that were just accepting it. no guarantee someone will come in and offer the 83k anyway anytime soon (if ever) so since they arent in a chain, well cut and run.

so all things being equal, i should be back in the granite city by late august.

delighted to be heading home

nah, its a drop in the ocean really. the mrs hasnt stopped looking at places recently and weve come to realise that were royally screwed in the short term.

houses the size of this one are approx 190k up there. if we both get dead end jobs when we get back, we can get a mortgage of 130k + 20k deposit.

she wants a small flat in town, im thinking for 150k we could buy half of logie and install massive electrofied security fences 'n sh*t.

nah, its a drop in the ocean really. the mrs hasnt stopped looking at places recently and weve come to realise that were royally screwed in the short term.

houses the size of this one are approx 190k up there. if we both get dead end jobs when we get back, we can get a mortgage of 130k + 20k deposit.

she wants a small flat in town, im thinking for 150k we could buy half of logie and install massive electrofied security fences 'n sh*t.

:thumbs:

Go out of town a bit. I bought my house just comin up for 2 years ago for 135k in BOD. Fine size, 2 double bedrooms, conservatory, back garden. Saves u being stuck in a small flat in town. Market hasnt really moved in the 2 years since I bought my place so you could similar size to that for about the same price.

I bet you have a wee sneaky peak over your shoulder when you're sortin er oooot

or is itv her looking over your shoulder ;)

Just got a bosker of a deal,

what a stupid place to put a telly in thebox bedroom,have to stand up to watch the hoor.

it doesnt have an aerial, saying that its not plugged in.

bought it a few years back. then when we got the big tv for the living room, that old tv went to the main bedroom which in turn meant that one got lobbed into that room. probably just stick it in the bin rather than humph it up the road

thats her sold today.

so all things being equal, i should be back in the granite city by late august.

delighted to be heading home

consider that a case of counting ones chickens.

these people who are trying to steal this place are utter pains in the arse.

came once, put in the multiple offers till we agreed. then their mum decided she wanted to handle the negotiations. theyve since come back to see it a 2nd time (since it doesnt look like they have any intention of getting their solicitors involved anytime soon. i then got a barrage of questions as i had to do the viewing since the estate agents are c**ts.

ending idea from this mother is "well just see what the survey says"

so now, they are coming back again 2mo for a 3rd viewing. forgive me for being impatient here, but surely if you like a place enough to put in an offer and negotiate that deal, why the need to come back another 2 times?

pissing me off now. if they think they can get anymore off the asking price (as we know no survey will come back without somthing on it) they can f**k off and stick their poxy offer up their arses. already getting it for 3.5k under its valued price, if they play hard ball well dig our heels in. id rather sell it to barratt and take a bigger loss than let them force us to give it to them for cheaper than we want