Your Local Boozer

Henry

• Replies 106

A cheap bottle of rose and a bottle of lemonade, mix the two, very cheap and gets you utter ruined, done it on holiday last year, 6 bottles I think before I went out ended up missing for 6 hours, good times.

Come off it Mini... your a big, I know, but if you'd drunk 6 bottle of wine in one sitting, you have ended up in hospital.... or even worse - dead!

It was those little taster bottles you get on planes though. Most folk would drink them and nae even bat an eyelid.

The Kilmarnock Arms in Cruden Bay.

Likes: It's 50 yards from my house. Made some new mates in there who are sound. Shows all the football. Good jukebox. 2 quality dart boards. Fairly diverse clientele.

Dislikes: No pool table. New barmaid is a c**t. Fairly diverse clientele.

Really it's the best of a bad bunch in the Bay.

what do you like/dislike about yer local?

Here's my likes/dislikes on the boozers mentioned in this thread that I've been to...

The Bobbin

Dislikes: full of students

Kintore Arms

Dislikes: full of teuchters; tiny bar.

The Holburn Bar

Likes: great atmosphere, pool tables, live music, pub quiz, good value grub, good pints.

Dislikes: none

Ferryhill House Hotel

Likes: good food (esp at Friday teatime), decent atmosphere, beer garden, fairly central.

Dislikes: bit pricey

Cheerz

Dislikes: :tup:

Likes include the slut who used to be educated (so she says), the boy wi the ace of spades tattoo on his neck, the Super Sunday crew who get wiped on Jager Bombs, the alcoholic duchess, a fresh supply of randoms and a puckle of folk who are always good for a laff. Bar staff are sound too, even the fat bitch with an attitude problem.

Haha this sounds very familiar!!!

Scarinish Hotel on the Isle of Tiree

LIKE - Only a few steps from my house. Decent pints. Usually good laugh with regulars. Takeaway at hotel attached to bar. Good selection of crisps and nuts etc. Excellent live Scottish music during the summer. Tidy surfer tourist girls from the months of April - October. Friendly bar staff.

DISLIKE - The other pub on the island is awful, so its my only option. Filled with Huns at Cup Finals/Old Firm games. Jukebox seldom working.

You are right, checked with a mate, we bought 6 I had 3 of them, was an utter mess, fell and burst my face, ended having to do some climbing when drunk to get a chair off of a balcony too to sleep on.

I popped in by the Holburn Bar a couple of weeks ago for a quiet pint on my way to elsewhere.

Ned fest.

Bams playing pool and listening to sh*te dance music.

No wonder Scarface likes it. :tup:

Got to agree, holburn is my 'local' but I'm never in the c**t as it's sh*t - shitey chain pub atmosphere, bollocks food and always inexplicably busy. Seen a mouse in there afore too.

I prefer to walk two minutes further and go to the Adam lounge / hawthorn - best toasties in the toon!!

Masada, The Bells and OKH - Good pints, Jukers, pub snacks and get on with the staff.

Old Kings Highways a decent bar, good juker right enough.

Bells Lounge, Ok for 1 or 2. Full of minging old women on Saturday nights though.

Never sampled the Masada.

Sadly the bar is run by a tim.

I do my best for the Dons whilst in though.

A few of the regulars seem to think its a Tim bar, but to be fair, he says its a fitba bar, so its all good.

Another fine mess the morn at the golf outing, he treats you well at these.......

My local is and always will be the Mains of Scotstown, no matter where i stay. Moved out the BOD a couple years ago but thankfully its on my bus route so still easy access !

Had some of the greatest nights in that bar albeit its not as good as it used to be.

i must know you then. Ive drank there for the past 10 years. Jesus thats scary that its 10 years.

A few of the regulars seem to think its a Tim bar, but to be fair, he says its a fitba bar, so its all good.

Another fine mess the morn at the golf outing, he treats you well at these.......

I maybe ken you. Or at least seen you in the bar.

You in a lot?

I'm not in all that often as away alot with work.

He does look after you on the outings like you say. I was on the Perth Races bus he ran and it was a quality day out.

I was looking to go on the golf day, just as a caddy though, but had to go away for work today instead.