phoenix Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 5 most popular bank account , email , Facebook etc passwords: 1 password 2 123456 3 12345678 4 1234 5 pussy I'm sure no Dons supporters are so lax( ative ). Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 5 most popular bank account , email , Facebook etc passwords: 1 password 2 123456 3 12345678 4 1234 5 pussy I'm sure no Dons supporters are so lax( ative ). Do most passwords not require numeric and letter? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 I use the password I was given on the old fishal AFC chat for everything, it's just stuck. 7 random numbers that mean nothing to me. Naebody (excluding ex NoTW employees) will guess that :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 5 most popular bank account , email , Facebook etc passwords: 1 password Now banned from most sites They ask for a combination of letters and numbers, so I started using 'f**kyou12' Now this is banned too! How can they ban your password if it's meant to be a secret? Some c**t must be sneaking a swatch at it Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 5 most popular bank account , email , Facebook etc passwords: 1 password 2 123456 3 12345678 4 1234 5 pussy I'm sure no Dons supporters are so lax( ative ).Hud on......how the hell did you get hold of my password spreadsheet?!?! Link to comment
tup Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 Hud on......how the hell did you get hold of my password spreadsheet?!?! Ye dinna need a spreadsheet min, just use the same one for everything. And change all your bankcard PIN numbers to '0000' Canna go wrong then, either that or sellotape your pin number to your card, as one of my pals did, great idea. Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 Guaranteed half this site have aberdeen or aberdeen1903 as password. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 Ye dinna need a spreadsheet min, just use the same one for everything. And change all your bankcard PIN numbers to '0000' Canna go wrong then, either that or sellotape your pin number to your card, as one of my pals did, great idea.Ah yes, the old "cellotape your pin number to your card" trick. Heard too many horror stories of people, usually women, getting their bags nicked and then having hundreds/thousands stolen from their accounts due to this "brilliant" idea! I'm fairly sure 0000 is not accepted as a pin number, same as 1234...not that i've tried! Link to comment
tup Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 Ah yes, the old "cellotape your pin number to your card" trick. Heard too many horror stories of people, usually women, getting their bags nicked and then having hundreds/thousands stolen from their accounts due to this "brilliant" idea! I'm fairly sure 0000 is not accepted as a pin number, same as 1234...not that i've tried! I can guarantee it is. I love how some shop wifies make a big show of turning their head the other way as you enter your pin in the chip and pin thing. I dinna give a f**k if you see my number dearest, not as if a glaikit wifie working behind a counter in the f**king Co-op is going to be into cloning bank cards. I often go 'erm' and then say the numbers out loud while I type them, just to prove to her the utter pointlessness of her ridiculous show of turning the other way as if it makes any difference. Calm yersel, I trust ye wifie. Link to comment
phoenix Posted July 20, 2011 Author Share Posted July 20, 2011 The site howsecureismypassword.net can tell you how long it would take a standard desktop computer to work through every possible variation of a password. How long would your password last ? ' I ' - would be cracked instantly ' Ind ' - 0.000070304 seconds ' Indy ' - 0.001827904 seconds ' Indepe ' - 60 seconds +/- ' Indepen ' - 60 minutes +/- ' Independe ' - 2 days +/- ' Independen ' - 18 years +/- ' Independent ' - 952 years +/- ' TheIndependentNewspaperIncorporatingTheiPaper ' - 21 novemdecillion years( 21 x 10 followed by 60 zeros ) +/- Extend your password to a 12-character password and it would take several centuries to crack , no need for capitals , numerals or symbols. Link to comment
tup Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 The site howsecureismypassword.net can tell you how long it would take a standard desktop computer to work through every possible variation of a password. How long would your password last ? ' I ' - would be cracked instantly ' Ind ' - 0.000070304 seconds ' Indy ' - 0.001827904 seconds ' Indepe ' - 60 seconds +/- ' Indepen ' - 60 minutes +/- ' Independe ' - 2 days +/- ' Independen ' - 18 years +/- ' Independent ' - 952 years +/- ' TheIndependentNewspaperIncorporatingTheiPaper ' - 21 novemdecillion years( 21 x 10 followed by 60 zeros ) +/- Extend your password to a 12-character password and it would take several centuries to crack , no need for capitals , numerals or symbols. I bet you THFC6061 could crack it far quicker than that. Link to comment
Henry Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 I bet you THFC6061 could crack it far quicker than that. Presumably only if the password is football related. g3rr4rdLFC Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 20, 2011 Share Posted July 20, 2011 Guaranteed half this site have aberdeen or aberdeen1903 as password. Uoh! My settings > Change password Link to comment