Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 I'm not talking about from a personal financial aspect, I'm talking about running the club, making smart decisions, putting plans into action, bringing in investment, organising the club efficiently, hiring competent staff, building bridges with the fans, making the club high profile and bringing fans back to the club.... all the stuff Milne has failed to do in his time at the club. Actually, not only has he failed to do these things, we've gone significantly and measurably backwards under his reign. A chairman can be dirt poor, so long as he's competent. Milne is stinking rich and incompetent/deliberately destroying the club (take your pick).Kelt it has to be deliberately destroying the club....Mackie still here, appointing a Manager that should have been put out to pasture years ago...this is not the actions of a Chairman wanting to move the club up....it was talked about years ago....he only wants the land to build flats on....well....he's a patient c**t...I'll give him that!! Link to comment
actonsheep Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Dude thats a poor attitude........the only way to get any change is not to go....real simple.....by boycoting both home and away you send out a message...we have had enough...not only does it hit Milne in the pocket it also gets TV coverage when playing the Hun or the Tim away(which will be on Sky) it gives Hateley and whatever hun/tim pundit the chance to mention it to any punter watching How does it hit Milne in the pocket? He doesn't take money out of the club, and he doesn't put money in to cover what the fans don't provide, so overall he'll be the same whether fans boycott or not. The club is the only thing to suffer. Lets see how long AFC lasts when we have a pish chairman AND average crowds of 5k. Theres no point getting rid of the chairman if there is no club to get rid of him from. All a boycott will do will continue the weakening of the team, leading to smaller crowds, less money, weaker team etc etc. Milne is never going to put large amounts of cash in, so the only people that can keep the club alive are the fans. If we treat the club like sh*t the same as Milne does then its going to disappear forever. Is it really worth destroying 108 years of history just to get rid of one c**t who has only been around for a relatively small part of it and will (one way or the other) disappear and be forgotten as quickly as he arrived? I dunno about you, but i'm damn sure i'd still be sitting watching Team of the Decade in 30 years even if AFC didn't exist anymore, and it would absolutely break my heart. I wonder how many Third Lanark fans are still alive and how they feel? If it is Milnes intention to run the club into the ground (and it often looks the case), then surely the only response for the fans is to make sure that doesn't happen? A boycott just plays into his hands. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Kelt it has to be deliberately destroying the club....Mackie still here, appointing a Manager that should have been put out to pasture years ago...this is not the actions of a Chairman wanting to move the club up....it was talked about years ago....he only wants the land to build flats on....well....he's a patient c**t...I'll give him that!! Come off it! It's worth pennies in the Milne world and certainly not worth 15 years of being a sly bastard. I think he just has no idea how to run a football club. He's fucked us over with incompetence, not malice. Link to comment
torrysheep82 Posted August 15, 2011 Author Share Posted August 15, 2011 How does it hit Milne in the pocket? He doesn't take money out of the club, and he doesn't put money in to cover what the fans don't provide, so overall he'll be the same whether fans boycott or not. The club is the only thing to suffer. Lets see how long AFC lasts when we have a pish chairman AND average crowds of 5k. Theres no point getting rid of the chairman if there is no club to get rid of him from. All a boycott will do will continue the weakening of the team, leading to smaller crowds, less money, weaker team etc etc. Milne is never going to put large amounts of cash in, so the only people that can keep the club alive are the fans. If we treat the club like sh*t the same as Milne does then its going to disappear forever. Is it really worth destroying 108 years of history just to get rid of one c**t who has only been around for a relatively small part of it and will (one way or the other) disappear and be forgotten as quickly as he arrived? I dunno about you, but i'm damn sure i'd still be sitting watching Team of the Decade in 30 years even if AFC didn't exist anymore, and it would absolutely break my heart. I wonder how many Third Lanark fans are still alive and how they feel? If it is Milnes intention to run the club into the ground (and it often looks the case), then surely the only response for the fans is to make sure that doesn't happen? A boycott just plays into his hands. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: Link to comment
Big Man Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 How about a 'Wig Protest'? Where everyone in attendance straps a piece of old carpet to their heads. Can't be thrown out for wearing a carpet on your head.... Ah okay, building on the theme of a themed protest i think everyone should abandon wearing their aberdeen kit. Everyone should come to the games dressed completely in white. Not only would it be a protest it would be symbolic as well: symbolic of starting again from fresh, a ''tabula rasa''... Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 How does it hit Milne in the pocket? He doesn't take money out of the club, and he doesn't put money in to cover what the fans don't provide, so overall he'll be the same whether fans boycott or not. The club is the only thing to suffer. Lets see how long AFC lasts when we have a pish chairman AND average crowds of 5k. Theres no point getting rid of the chairman if there is no club to get rid of him from. All a boycott will do will continue the weakening of the team, leading to smaller crowds, less money, weaker team etc etc. Milne is never going to put large amounts of cash in, so the only people that can keep the club alive are the fans. If we treat the club like sh*t the same as Milne does then its going to disappear forever. Is it really worth destroying 108 years of history just to get rid of one c**t who has only been around for a relatively small part of it and will (one way or the other) disappear and be forgotten as quickly as he arrived? I dunno about you, but i'm damn sure i'd still be sitting watching Team of the Decade in 30 years even if AFC didn't exist anymore, and it would absolutely break my heart. I wonder how many Third Lanark fans are still alive and how they feel? If it is Milnes intention to run the club into the ground (and it often looks the case), then surely the only response for the fans is to make sure that doesn't happen? A boycott just plays into his hands.Talking about Aberdeen and Third Lanark in the same sentence is wrong.......Aberdeen is a proud city that deseves much better....I'd just feel a whole lot better if we had a competent Chairman..... his interviews are embarassing.....he sounds like he's just got off the the train from Alford in the 1800's........Oil Capital of Europe........yeah whatever!! Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 The only way Milne will give up that position is if a buyer comes in or he ends up brown bread. No protest will make any difference tbh as we all are awareI fear it may have to come to that, Wiggy only cares about money, he couldn't give a flying f**k about the fans, the club, or its history. To be honest, our club has been in the wrong hands since Ian Donald allowed him to take control all those years ago.Half tempted to go around all the indians in toon, to see if any of the kitchen staff know how to cobble together a roadside bomb....Seriously, a paranoid man may wonder if he actually has any intention of BUILDING this stadium, seeing as the club is slowly heading down the sh1tter, with a deteriorating stadium, rapidly dwindling support, and a team that at the moment would struggle in Division 1. Has he made any bloody attempt at beginning the stadium construction process, i.e. Preparation of the land, sorting out infrastructure, etc, etc; or are we still goin to be reading stories about how AFC's stadium project will change the club for the better in another one, two, maybe even FIVE years? Milne has phukt this club up so badly, I fear we may never recover unless serious dosh and a competent board/ chairman is found for the club, and soon.Oh, and on a side note- that fat talentless hack employed by the Evening Express really needs to GTF- anyone noticed he's really started to slag off our support? That and his nonstop tonguing of Miller/ Milne's hoops combined with his rabid fanboyism of all things AFC is really alienating fans and just does not bloody help our cause in the slightest. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Well, that's not entirely true. He could step aside, remain on the board, and allow someone else take his place. Correct. I don't believe he is even the majority or largest shareholder these days? Also he could be given a nice role like heading the new stadium work or whatever floats his boat. In the meantime we need a chairman who has some passion and an idea about football. In fact someone witha vision for the whole club, not just the stadium. I would strongly urge any thinking of aMilne out protest to think about a better approach. Not sure what the answer is but what's needed is a way to come and support the team, coach, yes even the crappy players while they are in the shirt but also to make it abundantly clear our presence does not support the board or their running if the club. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 I fear it may have to come to that, Wiggy only cares about money, he couldn't give a flying f**k about the fans, the club, or its history. To be honest, our club has been in the wrong hands since Ian Donald allowed him to take control all those years ago.Half tempted to go around all the indians in toon, to see if any of the kitchen staff know how to cobble together a roadside bomb....Seriously, a paranoid man may wonder if he actually has any intention of BUILDING this stadium, seeing as the club is slowly heading down the sh1tter, with a deteriorating stadium, rapidly dwindling support, and a team that at the moment would struggle in Division 1. Has he made any bloody attempt at beginning the stadium construction process, i.e. Preparation of the land, sorting out infrastructure, etc, etc; or are we still goin to be reading stories about how AFC's stadium project will change the club for the better in another one, two, maybe even FIVE years? Milne has phukt this club up so badly, I fear we may never recover unless serious dosh and a competent board/ chairman is found for the club, and soon. Didn't he spend 600k on a viability study... Club money, of course... for the imaginary Loirston site? But we don't actually have the investment needed to buy the f**king land, let alone the 35 million quid to build a stadium there? Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 You know when I tell my kids we beat Real Madrid in a European final.............they just look at me strangley.......then my daughter (14) looks at my son (8) and says....dads been smoking his funny cigarettes again........hey ho.......it did happen guys....didn't it?? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Correct. I don't believe he is even the majority or largest shareholder these days? Yeah, this is one of the fallacious arguments people make... "Why is any of this Milne's fault.. he's not even the majority shareholder." Well, because he's the Chairman... the number of shares he holds is completely f**king irrelevant to the argument. That's why. Also he could be given a nice role like heading the new stadium work or whatever floats his boat. In the meantime we need a chairman who has some passion and an idea about football. In fact someone witha vision for the whole club, not just the stadium. Personally I wouldn't trust that f**ker to clean the shitters. But any capacity would be fine, as long as he doesn't get to make any decisions more important than what kind of donuts to buy in the morning. I would strongly urge any thinking of aMilne out protest to think about a better approach. Not sure what the answer is but what's needed is a way to come and support the team, coach, yes even the crappy players while they are in the shirt but also to make it abundantly clear our presence does not support the board or their running if the club. Protests are pointless, he's going nowhere. I'd probably be hard pushed to attend games if I was in Aberdeen tbh, it having been my most sincere wish to raise my loon an Aberdeen supporter. But I would consider this to be tantamount to child abuse nowadays. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Didn't he spend 600k on a viability study... Club money, of course... for the imaginary Loirston site? But we don't actually have the investment needed to buy the f**king land, let alone the 35 million quid to build a stadium there?Who knows? However, he seems to find plenty money to spunk on his mansion just outside the toon. I just wish the incompetent c**t would spend it on the club he owns instead.... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 So would be Milne out protesters.. What's the rush? Plan something more clever before you act. The point is surely this should our club. We would need to claim it back, continue to support our team while showing we have whatever issues with the board. I'm out anyway because I live in Livingston and can't make it. But I'd be out anyway if it's an I'll thought out "Milne out" campaign. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Yeah, this is one of the fallacious arguments people make... "Why is any of this Milne's fault.. he's not even the majority shareholder." Well, because he's the Chairman... the number of shares he holds is completely f**king irrelevant to the argument. That's why. Personally I wouldn't trust that f**ker to clean the shitters. But any capacity would be fine, as long as he doesn't get to make any decisions more important than what kind of donuts to buy in the morning. Protests are pointless, he's going nowhere. I'd probably be hard pushed to attend games if I was in Aberdeen tbh, it having been my most sincere wish to raise my loon an Aberdeen supporter. But I would consider this to be tantamount to child abuse nowadays.He'd probably come back we rowies by mistake Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Who knows? However, he seems to find plenty money to spunk on his mansion just outside the toon. I just wish the incompetent c**t would spend it on the club he owns instead.... Well, he doesn't own the club, just a portion of it. He is, however, the guy in charge of the running of the club, and he's really, really f**ked it up. But no-one at the club has had the balls to say, "You sir, are f**king terrible at your job. Get the f**k out." Usually shareholders can vote on this kind of thing... Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 So would be Milne out protesters.. What's the rush? Plan something more clever before you act. The point is surely this should our club. We would need to claim it back, continue to support our team while showing we have whatever issues with the board. I'm out anyway because I live in Livingston and can't make it. But I'd be out anyway if it's an I'll thought out "Milne out" campaign. 'Milne Out' has no legs but you shouldn't scoff. There is no more 'clever' idea. Outwith divine intervention the club is fucked. Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 'Milne Out' has no legs but you shouldn't scoff. There is no more 'clever' idea. Outwith divine intervention the club is f**ked.Looks like the Lord may have to intervene...............pretty sad day when the only way out we can see is the untimely demize of Milne....god speed the day and all that Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Looks like the Lord may have to intervene...............pretty sad day when the only way out we can see is the untimely demize of Milne....god speed the day and all that David Murray also has no legs. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Fit's that got to dee wi the price o fish? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Well, he doesn't own the club, just a portion of it. He is, however, the guy in charge of the running of the club, and he's really, really f**ked it up. But no-one at the club has had the balls to say, "You sir, are f**king terrible at your job. Get the f**k out." Usually shareholders can vote on this kind of thing... And strangely they don't appear to do so. As we just agreed its common knowledge Milne is not the largest, never mind majority shareholder so its not really necessary for him to be chairman. Just shows how weak and inept the other significant shareholders must be if Milne is there chosen leader. A canny businessman he may be. A leader of people he is not. An effect football club chairman definately not. So what is it they see in him? Are they intimidated by his wealth or something? Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 And strangely they don't appear to do so. As we just agreed its common knowledge Milne is not the largest, never mind majority shareholder so its not really necessary for him to be chairman. Just shows how weak and inept the other significant shareholders must be if Milne is there chosen leader. A canny businessman he may be. A leader of people he is not. An effect football club chairman definately not. So what is it they see in him? Are they intimidated by his wealth or something?Grand Master.....would add creadance to the hun link as well Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 'Milne Out' has no legs but you shouldn't scoff. There is no more 'clever' idea. Outwith divine intervention the club is f**ked. Scoff? I think you misunderstand me as that was definately not my intention. I just think something half assed is worse than nothing at all. I quite like the suggestion we all stop wearing team colours to games. But rather than white why don't we go for record turn outs in black. It can be like a funeral for the club. Might get some publicity and pressure on the board. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Scoff? I think you misunderstand me as that was definately not my intention. I just think something half assed is worse than nothing at all. I quite like the suggestion we all stop wearing team colours to games. But rather than white why don't we go for record turn outs in black. It can be like a funeral for the club. Might get some publicity and pressure on the board. Black armbands at every homegame... ? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Black armbands at every homegame... ? Hard to see a crowd of people in armbands. Now 10,000 fans dressed as Queen Victoria in mourning should get some attention. Link to comment
HughMungus Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 "Milne is stinking rich and incompetent/deliberately destroying the club (take your pick)." Definitely incompetent Kelt.... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Hard to see a crowd of people in armbands. Now 10,000 fans dressed as Queen Victoria in mourning should get some attention. Could put your Muslim population to good use... Allahdeen Allahdeen Allahdeen! Allahdeen Allahdeen! Allah-dee-een! The singing section shows it's displeasure Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 If he's that incompetent, then how in the name of f**k has he become one of the richest men in Scotland with his building empire? Also @ Kelt- Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 If he's that incompetent, then how in the name of f**k has he become one of the richest men in Scotland with his building empire? So we'll put you down for 'deliberate' then. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 So we'll put you down for 'deliberate' then. Yeah I think you make a good case. The only doubt I can caste on Milne's wealth is that its not exactly rocket science building houses. I mean he didn't exactly invent the house or some new incredible way of living. My assumption is being a tight, miserable, risk averse, c**t is perfect for the home building industry in scotland. Link to comment
HughMungus Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Yeah I think you make a good case. The only doubt I can caste on Milne's wealth is that its not exactly rocket science building houses. I mean he didn't exactly invent the house or some new incredible way of living. My assumption is being a tight, miserable, risk averse, c**t is perfect for the home building industry in scotland. Actually it's very difficult building houses..or making an empire out of it...as SM will ken having bought 20-30 acres of land to the south west of Alford proposing up to 300 homes...nae c**t's buying them so they're bullding one at a time according to demand...more difficult to sell them as the "des res" effect is GONE...come buy this beautiful house on a building site with all the noise and plant machinery..could be finished by...erm....well just please come and buy one... You're right V min..it aint rocket salad ! Link to comment