Milne Out Demonstration Ict Game

• Replies 156

Actually it's very difficult building houses..or making an empire out of it...as SM will ken having bought 20-30 acres of land to the south west of Alford proposing up to 300 homes...nae c**t's buying them so they're bullding one at a time according to demand...more difficult to sell them as the "des res" effect is GONE...come buy this beautiful house on a building site with all the noise and plant machinery..could be finished by...erm....well just please come and buy one...

You're right V min..it aint rocket salad !

Hmmmm. Except when his business flourished and grew the market was tootling along nicely. Fck before the credit crisis I could probably have built houses in edinburgh out of old fag packets, with broken tellys for windows and still sold them.

Yeah I think you make a good case.

The only doubt I can caste on Milne's wealth is that its not exactly rocket science building houses. I mean he didn't exactly invent the house or some new incredible way of living.

My assumption is being a tight, miserable, risk averse, c**t is perfect for the home building industry in scotland.

Right place at the right time....that and the fact he got a lot of backing from his first wife's folks....and Masonic mates....goes a long way...it certainly wasn't cause he's a sharp minded Businessman ....that would be down right ridiculous!!!!!!!

Well he can obviously read a balance sheet and to get ahead in house building I reckon the main objective is to cut costs better than anyone else. Its all about keeping those margins but rather than investing for growth its cutting costs and keeping it all very tight so the profit is as good as possible with no risk.

That unfortunatly does not work with a football team as things go in cycles. If you cut costs during a downward/rebuilding phase then you keep going down as the profit margin is lost due to punters not turning up. So in football you have to be smarter I reckon. When the side is doing badly and things need rebuilding you need to spend a bit and hope to recoup the cost later. Damn it you can even look to cut costs around the margins once you have a core of a successful team in place.

Hmmmm. Except when his business flourished and grew the market was tootling along nicely. Fck before the credit crisis I could probably have built houses in edinburgh out of old fag packets, with broken tellys for windows and still sold them.

IIRC Wiggy managed just that with the Kepplestone monstrosities, he'd have got away with it too had someone not had a housewarming party with more than 5 folk in the room at once....

The time has come to organise serious Celtic style sack the board demonstrations, we can do it if we stick together!

In or Out?

sorry torrysheep82..

I'm sure you mean well..but it's a stupid stupid proposition...ill thought, puerile and pathetic...divisive etc

and why the phukk would we like to do ANYTHING "Celtic style"

sorry bonny loon...

milne will leave after he gets the money to build our new stadium, the profit he will make when he sells pittodrie to himself and the money he will make from the properties he erects on pittodrie.

He's not building the new stadium, and there's every chance he won;t be the one that wins the bidding to build on Pittodrie either. So far dis that leave yer conspiracy theory?

You know when I tell my kids we beat Real Madrid in a European final.............they just look at me strangley.......then my daughter (14) looks at my son (8) and says....dads been smoking his funny cigarettes again........hey ho.......it did happen guys....didn't it??

Are your children retarded? Are they incapable of understanding recent history, incapabable of checking an easily verifiable fact? Or are you just making sh*t up to help your argument?

He's not building the new stadium, and there's every chance he won;t be the one that wins the bidding to build on Pittodrie either. So far dis that leave yer conspiracy theory?

Do you work for Milne???....Oh course he'll be building on the Pittodrie site......If he can get away with building those abortions on Queens Road...... he has massive pull with the Aberdeen Coonsil............There's no conspiracy theory pal.....just massive coruption

So you already know who'll win the bidding for it then do you? Even though it is not yet up for tender?

I take it you've also realised that he won't be building the Wiggy Dome seeing as you've not corrected me there?

Working for Milne (which I don't ldo) would have nothing to do with corrcting the sh*te you post.

Better ways to protest I reckon... T shirts, wigs, newspaper ads. If you are dedicated to the process treat it as a fund raising effort, that pays for it... Start it from the ground up... There's nearly 300 people on the Facebook page, that would be enough people to start a network... At best though you're only likely to get an audience with Wiggy - but you can always tap into people's frustration and anger like my own... Change the world one step at a time... And click on the link below !

Well he can obviously read a balance sheet and to get ahead in house building I reckon the main objective is to cut costs better than anyone else. Its all about keeping those margins but rather than investing for growth its cutting costs and keeping it all very tight so the profit is as good as possible with no risk.

That's it in a nutshell.

Cheap builds. Same as he does for AFC.

Are your children retarded? Are they incapable of understanding recent history, incapabable of checking an easily verifiable fact? Or are you just making sh*t up to help your argument?

No my children are not retarded......and yes I have shown them the facts on the net.....but to kids these days after the sh*te they've seen played at Todders in their lifetime.....It is pretty hard to understand how AFC could have beaten Real Madrid Ladies team let alone the Ronaldo and Co. equivelant of the time

Even if he does build on the pittodrie site that hardly proves and conspiracy theory.

Lets get things in perspective a bit, this pittodrie site would allow a developer to build a whole bunch of houses and make a nice profit I'm sure, yes.

But Milne has been chairman of the club for 20 years. In that time his firm will have bought, sold thousands of packets of land for development, developed thousands of houses and made x amount of money from this. Does anyone think he really needs to spend 20 years working as the chairman of Afc just to get 1 packet of land for development?? Seriously?

I don't really care who builds on the old pittodrie site as long as we are delivered the debt reduction and nice new stadium we are promised. Thats whats important to me. Whoever buys and builds on the pittodrie site will make a profit most likely whether that is Milne or anyone else doesn't really matter.

But Milne has been chairman of the club for 20 years. In that time his firm will have bought, sold thousands of packets of land for development, developed thousands of houses and made x amount of money from this. Does anyone think he really needs to spend 20 years working as the chairman of Afc just to get 1 packet of land for development?? Seriously?

The extremely slow of thought do indeed believe this drivel V, however patently ludicrous it is.

No my children are not retarded......and yes I have shown them the facts on the net.....but to kids these days after the sh*te they've seen played at Todders in their lifetime.....It is pretty hard to understand how AFC could have beaten Real Madrid Ladies team let alone the Ronaldo and Co. equivelant of the time

Not hard to understand at all if they have any cognitive thinking, so perhaps they are indeed a bit of a chip off the old block?

demonstration? In this current climate?? We'd end up being accused of having the UK's smallest riot.

I dont think its the way to go anyway. No one would turn up, 30 guys all waiting outside the main stand chanting for Milnes wig aint going to achieve much.

Instead of getting rid a simple banner across the RDS that reads

"MIlne - Invest in the team now- We're 12m down what difference is another 500K going to make?

Doesnt quite flow off the tongue but you get the drift.

In this current climate 500K could get us 3 or 4 real solid SPL players. It could be the difference between top 4 and relegation battle. I know which type of season I think would get more through the gates.

The extremely slow of thought do indeed believe this drivel V, however patently ludicrous it is.

Not hard to understand at all if they have any cognitive thinking, so perhaps they are indeed a bit of a chip off the old block?

HELLO..........pass the crack pipe pal.......we're talking about Real Madrid...we got a 9-0 thashing off the Tic......God only knows what the scoreline would be if we were to take on Real with the current squad......but that is about as likley as Milne doing the decent thing and resigning....or you indeed giving up the crack....We are the laughing stock of Scottish football these days and if you can't see that I would question your thinking process

heymin, settle doon, its nae the 606 FFS

Firstly if you cant handle your point being picked apart and your child like thinking pointed out to you re: Milne hanging around 20+ years to build 300 flats and houses on a fitba pitch when he's literally built thousands of houses in that time without having the hassle of dealing with numpties like you then maybe a grown up message board like this isnt the place for you.

Secondly, whats... with... all... the... friggin... fullstops?

One of my biggest gripes about Milne is that he's so f**king quiet! You hear other chairmans talking about their club in the press, defending the club or themselves. Milne just sits away in his little office looking timedly out of his window and counting the seconds till he gets flats in the Pittodrie ground zero area once its been removed!

Milne, come out and f**king speak to the fans! Clearly we're unhappy....show us you give a f**k.

heymin, settle doon, its nae the 606 FFS

Firstly if you cant handle your point being picked apart and your child like thinking pointed out to you re: Milne hanging around 20+ years to build 300 flats and houses on a fitba pitch when he's literally built thousands of houses in that time without having the hassle of dealing with numpties like you then maybe a grown up message board like this isnt the place for you.

Secondly, whats... with... all... the... friggin... fullstops?

All settled down thanks...stuck in a hotel in Baku and the vino was flowing last nite.

I'm nae daft enough to think Milne has been hanging round Todders for all these years just to get the land for flats..............but he is a c**t

And was a little p*ssed off with "Fatshaft" asking if my children were retarded......the post he is refering to was posted tounge firmly in cheek

I will conduct myself in a more adult maner going forward

That unfortunatly does not work with a football team as things go in cycles. If you cut costs during a downward/rebuilding phase then you keep going down as the profit margin is lost due to punters not turning up. So in football you have to be smarter I reckon. When the side is doing badly and things need rebuilding you need to spend a bit and hope to recoup the cost later. Damn it you can even look to cut costs around the margins once you have a core of a successful team in place.

Probably 100% spot on, mate.

The biggest crime SM has committed is not his lack of investment in the product (although it IS a crime).

His biggest crime is getting into bed with the ugly sisters at every opportunity and allowing this ridiculous 11 to 1 voting system which serves to keep the OF in charge of all the cash and stop anyone else from getting their share. Stifles change, keeps the rich rich and the poor poor, stifles competition, damages the product, alienates fans, reduces revenues (except for the glory hunting scumbags of course) etc etc.

The best thing he could do for our club is lobby all the other SPL teams to get the TV money split even, and if the OF don't like it - they can f**k off.