vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 You say this alot, but you don't really have any points to your posts when you say that. you are having a dig at fans for the way they support the team when you don't do it yourself? you don't see the irony in that? Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 So your excuse to not go to the football is that I need to sit next to mongs. Are you f**king for real? Have you had a look round pittodrie recently on match day. There are vast swathes of empty seats that you could go and sit in and not be near another soul for 90 minutes. Of all the f**king sh*t reasons I have heard that one is the shittest. It is so unbeliveably sh*t that I am flabbergasted by its pure shitness. Just admit that you can't be arsed going because the team is f**king garbage and we have had a garbage team for too long and you would rather stay in with your birds and help her do the baking like a fanny. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 What game were you at? The game where we were 2-0 up and there was no atmosphere and we lost 3-2? You sure? So many people posted in the JIT thread there was NO NOISE even when 2-0 up. Might want to check your memory bank, or see what game you were at that day.Fair enough. Fit season? I was thinking 3-2 Jamie Smith's game. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 No there's not. The SPL is a cartel, and has lost 600,000 fans in the last handful of years as a result.Spot on. I was shocked that they still trotted out the most supported league per head of population stat. I thought we would have lost that a couple of year back. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Spot on. I was shocked that they still trotted out the most supported league per head of population stat. I thought we would have lost that a couple of year back. I'd say we will soon enough. there was a debate about the SPL's falling crowds just last week on sportsound. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Last post I'll respond to you ma loon. Anyways, I supported the team for years, was constantly having a bounce in South Stand with a lot of other passionate fans - they got behind the team and tried to get songs going, now they still try to do that, but there is nothing from anywhere else in the stadium. The fans are sh*te, there is just nothing from them what so ever despite playing rival teams. If the start of the season there is nothing to play for, then wow.New season, get behind them and show them you are there from them off and will be for the course of the season........................ .............................. ............................. nope, just sweety papers rustling. thats the point - there isn't. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Mentioned this in a thread after the hibs away game, our fan base is full of mongs these days. Some of the songs i heard that day just made me cringe, i cant believe we have so many rejects in our support. Its depressing, no wonder folk dont want to go to games when you have to sit next to f**king numpties like that.Don't really notice it much at Pittodrie but at away games there are some right shapes nowadays. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 New season, get behind them and show them you are there from them off and will be for the course of the season........................ .............................. ............................. Hence why you watched the Celtic game on the TV? Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Last post I'll respond to you ma loon. Anyways, I supported the team for years, was constantly having a bounce in South Stand with a lot of other passionate fans - they got behind the team and tried to get songs going, now they still try to do that, but there is nothing from anywhere else in the stadium. The fans are sh*te, there is just nothing from them what so ever despite playing rival teams. If the start of the season there is nothing to play for, then wow. New season, get behind them and show them you are there from them off and will be for the course of the season........................ .............................. ............................. nope, just sweety papers rustling.Every home teams fans are sh*t. I've been to a few stadiums in my time and no matter who was playing who the home end had very little audience participation. It is easily the worst excuse I have heard> Still no doubt expect to see you if we get to a cup final eh? Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Fair enough. Fit season? I was thinking 3-2 Jamie Smith's game.Lunchtime kick offs kill atmospheres (especially on Sundays). Just a pity almost every time we play one of old firmnow it is lunchtime kick off. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Lunchtime kick offs kill atmospheres (especially on Sundays). Just a pity almost every time we play one of old firmnow it is lunchtime kick off. good point, lunchtime kick off's definitely contribute to it. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 thats the point - there isn't.Aye but he will keep using his sh*te fans excuse for not going rather than be honest and admit the teams f**king sh*t and has been for years and I'm not paying anymore good money to watch that utter dross. Which is a fair enough excuse in my book. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Every home teams fans are sh*t. I've been to a few stadiums in my time and no matter who was playing who the home end had very little audience participation. It is easily the worst excuse I have heard> Still no doubt expect to see you if we get to a cup final eh? even the top teams home atmosphere's are sh*te. Ibrox and Parkheed are like morgues most weeks unless they are playing in the CL or against each other. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Lunchtime kick offs kill atmospheres (especially on Sundays). Just a pity almost every time we play one of old firmnow it is lunchtime kick off.Agreed. You don't get a chance to have a proper drink and bullshit in the pub before the game which always seems to build the excitement up for me. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 If I could have gone, I would have. There was no way I could have for other reasons. It was the right decision in the end. Uninspiring fans.........uninspiring performance, a game they could have won. Right, so why did we finish bottom of the league when our fans weren't sh*t? Surely would have won week in week out then? Also, if you could have gone you would have gone. Sounds like no choice, but then you say it was the correct decision. Eh? Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 I'd say we will soon enough. there was a debate about the SPL's falling crowds just last week on sportsound.Main reason for the drops is the old firm home crowds which in last couple of years has dropped due to being able to watch any home game they play in pubs all round the country. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Aye but he will keep using his sh*te fans excuse for not going rather than be honest and admit the teams f**king sh*t and has been for years and I'm not paying anymore good money to watch that utter dross. Which is a fair enough excuse in my book. its not just the fact our team is sh*t. Its the predictability of it all that has f**ked the atmosphere at football. The big teams grounds are only noisy when they play another big side. SPL - we know it will be one of two teams and the rest can fight over the top 6 - yaaas min. when the open top parade CL - we know which sides will hit the latter stages of it. the atmosphere during a lot of group matches is awful. EPL - most of the top 4 sides home games will have a pish atmosphere unless they play another top side or nearest rival. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 IF I could have gone, I would have. IF I didn't have something come up which prevented me from going I'd gone. IF that something didn't come up, and I'd have gone - I'd have ranted in the JIT about how much our fans never got behind the team. I'm glad that something did prevent me from going. You ignored my other point, could you explain how the fan support helped us to our bottom finish in the league. Link to comment
Mushy AFC Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Im sick of hearing "our fans are sh*te".I love my club,ive supported them for 30 years.In my opinion,anybody that supports my club is allright by me.So ok,our team is crap at the moment and has been for years due to factors i aint going into right now.Somebody start a decent fanzine where we can all contribute,have a laugh,make up some songs,sing them on a saturday and meet in the pub afterwards.this is only my opinion but yes,fans singinging/chanting in unison creates an atmosphere which spreads throughout the ground and it DOES lift/inspire the team and we all feel part of this wonderful thing that is Aberdeen Football Club.I wait with baited breath to hear how you all think im a fanny.AFC till i die Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Im sick of hearing "our fans are sh*te".I love my club,ive supported them for 30 years.In my opinion,anybody that supports my club is allright by me.So ok,our team is crap at the moment and has been for years due to factors i aint going into right now.Somebody start a decent fanzine where we can all contribute,have a laugh,make up some songs,sing them on a saturday and meet in the pub afterwards.this is only my opinion but yes,fans singinging/chanting in unison creates an atmosphere which spreads throughout the ground and it DOES lift/inspire the team and we all feel part of this wonderful thing that is Aberdeen Football Club.I wait with baited breath to hear how you all think im a fanny.AFC till i die Aye the latest Red Final is pish, same tired old contributors hacking out the same tired old sh*te, one article offended me so gutted was I to have read it through, the anniversary een, drivel, written in ridiculous prose. It's the Aberdeen Mad of fanzines, cliched garbage. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Im sick of hearing "our fans are sh*te".I love my club,ive supported them for 30 years.In my opinion,anybody that supports my club is allright by me.So ok,our team is crap at the moment and has been for years due to factors i aint going into right now.Somebody start a decent fanzine where we can all contribute,have a laugh,make up some songs,sing them on a saturday and meet in the pub afterwards.this is only my opinion but yes,fans singinging/chanting in unison creates an atmosphere which spreads throughout the ground and it DOES lift/inspire the team and we all feel part of this wonderful thing that is Aberdeen Football Club.I wait with baited breath to hear how you all think im a fanny.AFC till i dieThat's another contributing factor. There's nowhere to showcase new songs. How's ab'dy meant to know fit to sing if there's no one on supporters buses or no pubs filled to the brim before a home game. All the places around Pittodrie are respectful places with no noise allowed. The supporters bar (which the stadium must have) would be great for a singsong and scoof before the game. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Its hard to love something that doesnt love you back. Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Its hard to love something that doesnt love you back. It's hard for the club to love people with faces only a mither could love. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 I'm amazed you can tell what people look like through your computer screen. I'm amazed. Did you work for the NOTW?Not sure you could tell what someone looks like by hacking their phone though... Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 I'm amazed you can tell what people look like through your computer screen. I'm amazed. Did you work for the NOTW? I'm equally amazed that you appear to have completely mis-interpreted something, so out of character. I can tell what the Aberdeen supporters look like by ATTENDING the games. Torn faced mannies in bunnets etc. Why would you think I was referring to internet users? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Pretty sure most phones have cameras these days. Pretty sure you can hack into a phone for the pictures in the phone, no? Oops back at ye.Aye but we're talking about answering machines and the like. Most folk don't have their recorded message as: "Hi, I'm not in right now, so leave a message. I'm 6ft 3", Bald, have a nose like a alcholic, size 14 shoes and a 38 inch waist....BEEP" Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Aye but we're talking about answering machines and the like. Most folk don't have their recorded message as: "Hi, I'm not in right now, so leave a message. I'm 6ft 3", Bald, have a nose like a alcholic, size 14 shoes and a 38 inch waist....BEEP"Sorry, but you sound like a right ugly b*stard. Like my da, just nae as fat! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Sorry, but you sound like a right ugly b*stard. Like my da, just nae as fat! I wasn't going to tell you all what I really look like and make you jealous! I'm nah a selfish b*stard. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 It was due to you responding to Mr. Stoney - it looked like you were insinuating he had a face only a mother could love. If you hadn't quoted his post, then I might have seen it differently you see. I kent he wasnae talking about me, im a good looking c**t Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 I kent he wasnae talking about me, im a good looking c**t Link to comment