Mikeyboy1903 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Nail on head to be honest ..... Please quote numero 5 as I actually believe this is a good enough reason. 'mix106' wrote at 13:19 on 17 Aug:This will go down like a lead balloon on here but I actually feel a bit sorry for Aberdeen. Everything they have touched in years turns to sh1te in their hands... the general facts are: 1. Scottish football needs a strong Aberdeen whether we like it or not they have a potentially great support.2. It ain't the Aberdeen fans fault their club has a curious obsession for taking folk from us. The club are only trying to better themselves in difficult financial times. They are doing to us what we have done to Rotherham and Shrewsbury. It's the law of the jungle.3. Aberdeen's faults run far deeper than signing folk from us who suddenly turn tae p1sh as soon as they enter the granite city; Stephen Craig, Derek Adams, Scott Leitch, Mark McGhee and at the moment Broon and Knox are trying very hard to join that elite band of sh1te.4. Aberdeen fans in general ain't a bad lot.5. Their geographical location is starting to hurt them more than ever was the case in the last 30years.6. They also have players who are taking the p1ss for money they couldn't secure anywhere else. Aberdeen's problem is they probably pay the 4th highest wages in the SPL. Like us they sign guys that wouldn't hack it in any league above div 1, perhaps lower half of the championship. However with the wages they offer, guys are quite happy to sign 2 or 3 year deals and sit their contracts out without bothering their @arse. Whereas anyone signing at Motherwell, in general, are loan signings or 1 year deals where they have to play above themselves to secure bigger and better deals.7. I hate that lying wee c**t Broon with a passion that I've never even had for McGhee so I really hope he gets sacked which sadly means a few more knocks for Aberdeen but once he's gone I'd like to see Aberdeen do well (except against us) and bringing punters back through the gate. Scottish football is so far gone we cannot afford Aberdeen to go the way of Dundee and Partick Thistle. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Nail on head to be honest ..... Please quote numero 5 as I actually believe this is a good enough reason. 'mix106' wrote at 13:19 on 17 Aug:This will go down like a lead balloon on here but I actually feel a bit sorry for Aberdeen. Everything they have touched in years turns to sh1te in their hands... the general facts are: 1. Scottish football needs a strong Aberdeen whether we like it or not they have a potentially great support.2. It ain't the Aberdeen fans fault their club has a curious obsession for taking folk from us. The club are only trying to better themselves in difficult financial times. They are doing to us what we have done to Rotherham and Shrewsbury. It's the law of the jungle.3. Aberdeen's faults run far deeper than signing folk from us who suddenly turn tae p1sh as soon as they enter the granite city; Stephen Craig, Derek Adams, Scott Leitch, Mark McGhee and at the moment Broon and Knox are trying very hard to join that elite band of sh1te.4. Aberdeen fans in general ain't a bad lot.5. Their geographical location is starting to hurt them more than ever was the case in the last 30years.6. They also have players who are taking the p1ss for money they couldn't secure anywhere else. Aberdeen's problem is they probably pay the 4th highest wages in the SPL. Like us they sign guys that wouldn't hack it in any league above div 1, perhaps lower half of the championship. However with the wages they offer, guys are quite happy to sign 2 or 3 year deals and sit their contracts out without bothering their @arse. Whereas anyone signing at Motherwell, in general, are loan signings or 1 year deals where they have to play above themselves to secure bigger and better deals.7. I hate that lying wee c**t Broon with a passion that I've never even had for McGhee so I really hope he gets sacked which sadly means a few more knocks for Aberdeen but once he's gone I'd like to see Aberdeen do well (except against us) and bringing punters back through the gate. Scottish football is so far gone we cannot afford Aberdeen to go the way of Dundee and Partick Thistle.I'd agree with most of that. Clearly he's a closet Dons fan! Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted August 17, 2011 Author Share Posted August 17, 2011 Thing is ... What is there to do in Aberdeen apart from play golf ( Weather being ok ) or get pissed ..... :confused: Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 good on that man. very quickly going off craig brown myself. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 17, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 17, 2011 Thing is ... What is there to do in Aberdeen apart from play golf ( Weather being ok ) or get pissed ..... :confused: Fit???!!! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Thing is ... What is there to do in Aberdeen apart from play golf ( Weather being ok ) or get pissed ..... :confused:Aye your right....nothing to do in Aberdeen except: CinemaTheatreVisit some of the local castles etcGymShopping Swimming Ice Skating Play FootballClimbingWatch live musicGo out for a mealTennisBadmintonBowlingPoolSnookerDarts Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Aye your right....nothing to do in Aberdeen except: CinemaTheatreVisit some of the local castles etcGymShopping Swimming Ice Skating Play FootballClimbingWatch live musicGo out for a mealTennisBadmintonBowlingPoolSnookerDartsAnd the pub! HAs that been mentioned yet? Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Cinema - PISH. Quite how anyone has the patience to watch something for two hours in the same position without cracking up is beyond my comprehension. Theatre - PISH for FAUX-POSH people. Canna think of a worse way to spend my evening, never been of course, but la-de-f**king-dah I dinna want to go, 'HE'S BEHIND YOU!!!' and all that pish, give me f**king strength.Visit some of the local castles etc - WHY? So we can piss ourselves off by seeing how much of our tax money is being siphoned off to posh jessies and dandies masquerading as historians under the banner of Historic Scotland. Personally I'd level them all with a bulldozer.Gym - if your a fat lassie, or a gay fake tan wearing loon.Shopping - AGREEDSwimming - AGREEDIce Skating - OH FFS, AGREEDPlay Football - AYE OK.Climbing - AYE, UP THE f**kING WALLS, AT SOME OF THESE PISH SUGGESTIONS FOR HOBBIES.Watch live music - MUSIC IS PISH.Go out for a meal - NO THANKS.Tennis - Badminton - Bowling - FOR f**kING SOUP? Pool - AGREEDSnooker - AGREEDDarts - MAYBE DEPENDS WHAT MOOD I'M IN. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 And the pub! HAs that been mentioned yet?Aye that was mentioned in the "is there anything else to do other than getting pissed" Which I assumed meant the pub! Tup, not all of those people will enjoy but they are still available for people to do! I can't think of many more activities that other cities have that we don't (that are worth doing!) Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Mikeyboy FFS min you made me post that in the wrong f**king thread! Mikeyboy has a new hobby. Derailing threads. Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 I can't think of many more activities that other cities have that we don't (that are worth doing!) Here's one that transcends habitat - PULLING YOUR WIRE. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted August 17, 2011 Author Share Posted August 17, 2011 Fit???!!! What I mean is that for the amount of money we have in our city we really have bugger all .... If you look at the central belt, You have so much more options. If you look at players that have been linked with us and choose to stay in the Central belt for these same reasons and from X Players that I've spoken to .... Link to comment
Guest Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Cinema - PISH. Quite how anyone has the patience to watch something for two hours in the same position without cracking up is beyond my comprehension. Theatre - PISH for FAUX-POSH people. Canna think of a worse way to spend my evening, never been of course, but la-de-f**king-dah I dinna want to go, 'HE'S BEHIND YOU!!!' and all that pish, give me f**king strength.Visit some of the local castles etc - WHY? So we can piss ourselves off by seeing how much of our tax money is being siphoned off to posh jessies and dandies masquerading as historians under the banner of Historic Scotland. Personally I'd level them all with a bulldozer.Gym - if your a fat lassie, or a gay fake tan wearing loon.Shopping - AGREEDSwimming - AGREEDIce Skating - OH FFS, AGREEDPlay Football - AYE OK.Climbing - AYE, UP THE f**kING WALLS, AT SOME OF THESE PISH SUGGESTIONS FOR HOBBIES.Watch live music - MUSIC IS PISH.Go out for a meal - NO THANKS.Tennis - Badminton - Bowling - FOR f**kING SOUP? Pool - AGREEDSnooker - AGREEDDarts - MAYBE DEPENDS WHAT MOOD I'M IN. Also forgot 'posting sh*te on football web forums'. You don't need anything else Tup when there's that on offer. Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Also forgot 'posting sh*te on football web forums'. You don't need anything else Tup when there's that on offer. I never wrote it, StandFree 1982 did. I just commented. So maybe best tail him for a while instead, you moaning faced c**t. You're like a bad penny. Link to comment
Scarface Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 What I mean is that for the amount of money we have in our city we really have bugger all .... If you look at the central belt, You have so much more options. If you look at players that have been linked with us and choose to stay in the Central belt for these same reasons and from X Players that I've spoken to .... Mark my words, if AFC were seen as a progressive and ambitious club then players would have no qualms moving here despite your perceived lack of things to do in the North East relative to the central belt. It's not so long since guys like Nicholson, Severin, Smith, Miller, Hart, Mulgrew and Hartley were happy to sign here. If players that we're after chose other SPL clubs over us (Kyle, Barr, Flood) then it's down to the money on offer or an allegiance to a team/manager and little or nothing to do with Aberdeen's geography. Link to comment
GK55 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 good post from that Motherwell fan. Aberdeen FC, a once big, potentially huge club, are no better now than the likes of St Johnstone. Sad sad times. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 good on that man. very quickly going off craig brown myself. Haha you were never behind him in the first place you miserable git ! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Aye your right....nothing to do in Aberdeen except: CinemaTheatreVisit some of the local castles etcGymShopping Swimming Ice Skating Play FootballClimbingWatch live musicGo out for a mealTennisBadmintonBowlingPoolSnookerDarts Many local castles in Aberdeen are there? Oh aye the famous Dyce Castle and the Northfield Castle. You've nae exactly covered yourself in glory with the last bunch either. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 without the intention of stirring things, maybe this was the fact we were managed by a manager who players wanted to play for? Nope. That wasn't the reason. :thumbs: It was financial. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Many local castles in Aberdeen are there? Oh aye the famous Dyce Castle and the Northfield Castle. You've nae exactly covered yourself in glory with the last bunch either.Aberdeen is hardly huge, you could drive for 10 minutes and get to Crather or Drum. Dunnoter isn't far from Aberdeen city either. Just pointing out all the things you can do in Aberdeen! feel free to add... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Aberdeen is hardly huge, you could drive for 10 minutes and get to Crather or Drum. Dunnoter isn't far from Aberdeen city either. Just pointing out all the things you can do in Aberdeen! feel free to add... So not in Aberdeen at all then? Take that off your list as it's a misrepresentation. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 So not in Aberdeen at all then? Take that off your list as it's a misrepresentation.Alright Alright ya pedantic fud! How about hanging around Codonas sticking pennies into slot machines. That more your style? Link to comment
Henry Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 without the intention of stirring things Hartley signed for McGhee. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Alright Alright ya pedantic fud! How about hanging around Codonas sticking pennies into slot machines. That more your style? Nope. I like visiting castles so I never come into Aberdeen. Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Nope. I like visiting castles so I never come into Aberdeen. Castle Greyskull? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Castle Greyskull? Nice Place. Snake Mountain is the Hun's abode. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 We need a manager with a spark, joie de vivre and a bon viveur! afc has the feel of a junior side with all these faggy old men running it. it's boring just now, craig brown is boring, we need to give a young manager a chance, not someone who probably uses a FA coaching manual from 1952! Link to comment
Dane Beer Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Very good post from that Motherwell fan. I watched Killie v Motherwell a few weeks back, finished 0-0, but both sides impressed me. It was a good game to watch despite the lack of goals. I want Aberdeen to play like they do, and I'm sure we will once we work out how to string three passes together. So disheartening to watch an Aberdeen defender continually lump it anywhere up the park. Very difficult to score goals without keeping possession for any worthwhile period of time. A good Aberdeen side is a long way off unfortunately. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 Fair and decent post from an MWell fan. I've never really minded MWell as a club-rarely missed a game at Fir Park when we go there-but in the last few years that fat c**t Tam Cowan has really got on my tits. Clearly a mixture of them enjoying above average league form for diddy club such as them, and the fact we've poached their last two managers. I sincerely hope the tide changes so I can start winding up that f**king arsehole. Anyway, that aside, this is a "real" view of Aberdeen's situation - or that of the Red Army's situtation. You will never hear his come out of Hugh Keevins mouth coz it doesn't suit his anti AFC agenda, nor Chick Youngs. Its nice to see a fan of a rival SPL club put differences aside and take a clear view on AFC's situation - good on him. One thing is certain - no other SPL set of fans have suffered the way Aberdeen have every year since we won the league cup, and no other set of SPL fans have supported their club despite this. COYR Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 17, 2011 Share Posted August 17, 2011 fat c**t Tam Cowan Watching him die on his fat arse as an after dinner speaker at a doo inside Pittodrie was one of the most pleasurable nights of my life.Despise doesn't come close to describe my feelings towards this despicable inhuman being Link to comment