vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Reading the sky sports app this morning and its says that dundee hadn't lost at pittodrie for 18 years?????? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Nae sure like, it was gearing up to be a good old moan-a-thon before Tup's contribution... I agree 100% with what TUP's saying. If guys on here can't see the improvement in the sides organisation etc then they are either blind or don't really attend the games. Brown is doing a fantastic job so far. It's time for the negators to give it a break especially after a win. Get behind the team they deserve it! Link to comment
Henry Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Reading the sky sports app this morning and its says that dundee hadn't lost at pittodrie for 18 years?????? Yeah, said that on North Tonight last night as well. They last lost at Pittodrie in 1993. f**king awful record like. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 I agree 100% with what TUP's saying. If guys on here can't see the improvement in the sides organisation etc then they are either blind or don't really attend the games. Brown is doing a fantastic job so far. It's time for the negators to give it a break especially after a win. Get behind the team they deserve it! You been on the glue also, jesus fkn wept. I will save the fantastic until we are in the top 4 or 5 in the league and have got to 2 semi finals at least , he has done ok Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 I agree 100% with what TUP's saying. If guys on here can't see the improvement in the sides organisation etc then they are either blind or don't really attend the games. Brown is doing a fantastic job so far. It's time for the negators to give it a break especially after a win. Get behind the team they deserve it! sorry but Brown is neither doing a fantastic job or a terrible job. most of the views I read on here were not particularly negative, there were compliments to certain players and then criticism as well. It seems that some like tup want to focus on the negative comments and argue with others for the sake of it. Tup throw his weight around even though he didn't even see that game last night. We won yesterday which is great considering we apparently hadn't beaten Dundee at pittodire for 18 years (shocking if true). the same lines are being trotted out though about lack of fitness, this was evident on Saturday too so it is a concern. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 2 wins on the trot, delighted, good that the team was juggled around a bit, good to see the players who are lacking match fitness getting a run out, brown has enough faith in this squad to mix it up a bit, and realises if they are even 70% fit they should cope with Dundee. home tie next round please. roll on sundayAye - and hopefully Killie, Motherwell or Inverness go out tonight or we are not seeded. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Thought brown was solid in goals, more confident that he wouldnt fk up than clangers!Aye - couple of decent stops. But nae sure how he managed to squeeze into that strip. Looked like it was painted on!! big big loon Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 sorry but Brown is neither doing a fantastic job or a terrible job. most of the views I read on here were not particularly negative, there were compliments to certain players and then criticism as well. It seems that some like tup want to focus on the negative comments and argue with others for the sake of it. Tup throw his weight around even though he didn't even see that game last night. We won yesterday which is great considering we apparently hadn't beaten Dundee at pittodire for 18 years (shocking if true). the same lines are being trotted out though about lack of fitness, this was evident on Saturday too so it is a concern. Unlinke a lot of posters on this board I have patience. Rome wasn't built in a day and all that. I stand by my comment Brown IS doing a fantastic job. Edit to add - I'm not so sure it's a lack of fitness people are actually seeing. It's more a team sitting deep and defending a lead. I think Browns tactic is get ahead and then once ahead the opposition have to come out and at us and when they do we try to counter attack them. I also think he is using this tactic at present to get some wins under the belt and improve the confidence within the team. Once the team is brimming with confidence we may start to see the 2 or 3 nil wins. Link to comment
rdsred Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 sorry but Brown is neither doing a fantastic job or a terrible job. This isn't directed to above, just using it for reference but as normal our demanding support are true to form, is he not gonna get a chance to gel together a team which has a few new players, a team who were gash last year becuase of McGhee. Magennis (not bad for an under 21 ex goalie; the laddie needs to get some credit for his performances and given the right service will score 15 a season). Sorry this is the most laughable thing I have ever read on here and that is saying something. He is truely awful, just garbage. Did you see his miss last night, for gods sake. 15 goals a season, jeez i think a little bit of pee came out I laughed so hard. Put us out of our misery and get rid of this McGoo disaster of a buy. He has gotten lucky he has a cult following and many on here see him with their red tinted glasses on and can't see how terrible he is, but see it in Mackie !! Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Unlinke a lot of posters on this board I have patience. Rome wasn't built in a day and all that. I stand by my comment Brown IS doing a fantastic job. The last 18 league games in charge suggest otherwise. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 The last 18 league games in charge suggest otherwise. oh FFS!..... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 This isn't directed to above, just using it for reference but as normal our demanding support are true to form, is he not gonna get a chance to gel together a team which has a few new players, a team who were gash last year becuase of McGhee. Sorry this is the most laughable thing I have ever read on here and that is saying something. He is truely awful, just garbage. Did you see his miss last night, for gods sake. 15 goals a season, jeez i think a little bit of pee came out I laughed so hard. Put us out of our misery and get rid of this McGoo disaster of a buy. He has gotten lucky he has a cult following and many on here see him with their red tinted glasses on and can't see how terrible he is, but see it in Mackie !! Brown will get time from me, he needs to get these players gelling. I have concerns though that if he gels the time we are back to rebuilding again next season. rdsred, why am I quoted as saying that about Magennis as I didn't write that, I wasn't at the match so couldn't comment Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Brown is doing alright. Wouldn't say fantastic. I think he is slowly building a team that is strong and will be difficult to beat. Hopefully he'll have enough time and resources to see his plan through and hopefully put in the right end of the table and win a few cups! Link to comment
rdsred Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 rdsred, why am I quoted as saying that about Magennis as I didn't write that, I wasn't at the match so couldn't comment I apologise, I am a computer buffoon and must have got my cut n pasting confused. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Aye - couple of decent stops. But nae sure how he managed to squeeze into that strip. Looked like it was painted on!! big big loon Don't worry the desert-like heat of the North East of Scotland will soon see the pounds fall off. Wise move going for Chalali - he'll cope with our blistering temperatures - might be able to last 25 - maybe 30 minutes before wilting. Tup'll let us know how long he could last in these kinds of inhuman conditions. I'm sure there is a good reason why we have so many unfit players and I'm certain we would be doing better if they were fitter. It is a worry, I thought Knox was supposed to sort these things out. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Don't worry the desert-like heat of the North East of Scotland will soon see the pounds fall off. Wise move going for Chalali - he'll cope with our blistering temperatures - might be able to last 25 - maybe 30 minutes before wilting. Tup'll let us know how long he could last in these kinds of inhuman conditions. I'm sure there is a good reason why we have so many unfit players and I'm certain we would be doing better if they were fitter. It is a worry, I thought Knox was supposed to sort these things out.Don't think Brown used to be as chunky at Blackburn but might be Welsh thing as looking that size never really hindered Neville Southall Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 The last 18 league games in charge suggest otherwise. No? Seem to remember we were heading for relegation when Brown came in! He did the job he was asked straight away. Seem to remember we were getting knocked out cups by low league opposition. Brown has steered us past 2 trick 1st div sides already. Seem to remember we were taking pastings from Celtic. a 1-0 loss to them is a massive improvement already on last season and let's be honest had Considine not been sent off at Pittodrie last season we prob wouldn't have lost heavily in that game either if at all. He has improved our defence and midfield already and is working on the attack now. Link to comment
rdsred Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 rdsred, why am I quoted as saying that about Magennis as I didn't write that, I wasn't at the match so couldn't comment Sorted Magennis (not bad for an under 21 ex goalie; the laddie needs to get some credit for his performances and given the right service will score 15 a season). Sorry this is the most laughable thing I have ever read on here and that is saying something. He is truely awful, just garbage. Did you see his miss last night, for gods sake. 15 goals a season, jeez i think a little bit of pee came out I laughed so hard. Put us out of our misery and get rid of this McGoo disaster of a buy. He has gotten lucky he has a cult following and many on here see him with their red tinted glasses on and can't see how terrible he is, but see it in Mackie !! Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 No? Seem to remember we were heading for relegation when Brown came in! He did the job he was asked straight away. Seem to remember we were getting knocked out cups by low league opposition. Brown has steered us past 2 trick 1st div sides already. Seem to remember we were taking pastings from Celtic. a 1-0 loss to them is a massive improvement already on last season and let's be honest had Considine not been sent off at Pittodrie last season we prob wouldn't have lost heavily in that game either if at all. He has improved our defence and midfield already and is working on the attack now.We were in cup semi when Brown took over last season. Celtic still humping us down road. Last time Celtic visited Pittodrie we lost 3-0 under Brown. Game before that was 4-4 under McGhee. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 No? Seem to remember we were heading for relegation when Brown came in! He did the job he was asked straight away. Seem to remember we were getting knocked out cups by low league opposition. Brown has steered us past 2 trick 1st div sides already. Seem to remember we were taking pastings from Celtic. a 1-0 loss to them is a massive improvement already on last season and let's be honest had Considine not been sent off at Pittodrie last season we prob wouldn't have lost heavily in that game either if at all. He has improved our defence and midfield already and is working on the attack now. You're memory aint very good then is it? We were never ever going down We were in a cup semi final. We took loads of pastings from Celtic after brown took over Our defence is the worst in the clubs history, we have no recognised full backs and considine and mawene as a centre back pairing. So away and stop talking sh*te. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 We were in cup semi when Brown took over last season. Celtic still humping us down road. Last time Celtic visited Pittodrie we lost 3-0 under Brown. Game before that was 4-4 under McGhee. Beat me too it, Seantheneep. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 24, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 24, 2011 You been on the glue also, jesus fkn wept. I will save the fantastic until we are in the top 4 or 5 in the league and have got to 2 semi finals at least , he has done ok Reality. Fantastic?! The manager would laugh at the use of that word and I say that having actually discussed the Dons with him. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Sorry this is the most laughable thing I have ever read on here and that is saying something. He is truely awful, just garbage. Did you see his miss last night, for gods sake. 15 goals a season, jeez i think a little bit of pee came out I laughed so hard. Put us out of our misery and get rid of this McGoo disaster of a buy. He has gotten lucky he has a cult following and many on here see him with their red tinted glasses on and can't see how terrible he is, but see it in Mackie !! Pretty bitter stuff there.I thought he looked ok when played through the middle and thenBrown stuck him wide. He's not a winger. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Pretty bitter stuff there.I thought he looked ok when played through the middle and thenBrown stuck him wide. He's not a winger. Thought he had a very good game on Saturday as well. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 24, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 24, 2011 Sorted Sorry this is the most laughable thing I have ever read on here and that is saying something. He is truely awful, just garbage. Did you see his miss last night, for gods sake. 15 goals a season, jeez i think a little bit of pee came out I laughed so hard. Put us out of our misery and get rid of this McGoo disaster of a buy. He has gotten lucky he has a cult following and many on here see him with their red tinted glasses on and can't see how terrible he is, but see it in Mackie !! You are entitled to your opinion. You are wrong, simples. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Beat me too it, Seantheneep. Stoney or is it Stonehead? Aye ye hit nail on the heid. We were in cup semi WHEN BROWN TOOK OVER. No long in the door. Not a lot of time to get things sorted. We lost 3-0 when we played nearly full 90 minutes with 10 men ! Since Brown has brought his own men in we have been defeated 1-0 By Celtic and were very unlucky to lose. Celtic couldn't even get in our box that game. We were heading for relegation under Mcghee and Brown saved us from it so don't post pysh that we were never gonna get relegated cos your just proving how much shoite you blether with that statement. We couldn't buy a win just before Brown took over so if that aint heading for relegation what is? I have now sussed that YOU Stoney are the exact type of Aberdeen fan that gives the media the impression we live in the past and think we should still be winning everything and exactly the type of fan that is getting manager upon manage sacked at AFC with your impatience. If you want success every year I suggest you go support the huns or tims cos unfortunately in this day and age and due to the financial clout the 2 arsecheeks have we will not gett success of the 80's any time soon! Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Thought he had a very good game on Saturday as well.Out of the strikers so far this season has looked the livliest. The partnership last night looked decent with 2 forwards moving across the line well linking up. Pity that all seemed to stop when our 1 attacking midfielder (Pawlett) drifted right out of game in 2nd half leaving them with usual long punts to deal with. Link to comment
rdsred Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 You are entitled to your opinion. You are wrong, simples. We will see ! 15 goals a season, lucky he'll get 5 in 3 seasons :thumbs: Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 We will see ! 15 goals a season, lucky he'll get 5 in 3 seasons :thumbs: can't comment on last night but I'm surprised at your comments about Magennis. He had a very good game on Saturday. Held the ball up, great turn and pass for our first goal. I'm hopeful that its just a matter of time till he starts scoring as well. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 24, 2011 Share Posted August 24, 2011 Stoney or is it Stonehead? Aye ye hit nail on the heid. We were in cup semi WHEN BROWN TOOK OVER. No long in the door. Not a lot of time to get things sorted. We lost 3-0 when we played nearly full 90 minutes with 10 men ! Since Brown has brought his own men in we have been defeated 1-0 By Celtic and were very unlucky to lose. Celtic couldn't even get in our box that game. We were heading for relegation under Mcghee and Brown saved us from it so don't post pysh that we were never gonna get relegated cos your just proving how much shoite you blether with that statement. We couldn't buy a win just before Brown took over so if that aint heading for relegation what is? I have now sussed that YOU Stoney are the exact type of Aberdeen fan that gives the media the impression we live in the past and think we should still be winning everything and exactly the type of fan that is getting manager upon manage sacked at AFC with your impatience. If you want success every year I suggest you go support the huns or tims cos unfortunately in this day and age and due to the financial clout the 2 arsecheeks have we will not gett success of the 80's any time soon! Funny you should say that, as that semi was 7 games after he took over (5 wins if your asking) so actually we were doing really well before the celtic semi - but since that game 26 games ago we have only won 6 times, thats including the diddy teams we have played in the cup, so brown had every chance and oppertunity to do well in that cup game. Since brown has brought his own men in - his form has plummited. We were heading for relegation were we? Despite never being bottom of the league until after we sacked Mcghee? Tell me if we were certs to go down then, what has changed from then till now - still in the bottom three with nothing between us and the bottom team? I think you will find that im the most optamistic fan out there, fully believe in the potential of the club and how good we could be with a decent manager at the healm and decent backing by the club, browns inabilities as a club manager are there for all too see. Until saturdays win against cally were were going through the second (if not) worst spell in the clubs history in the league. Link to comment