Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 22, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 22, 2011 Meh, who gives a fuck aboot who the Dons got. If Culter get through, then they have another home tie against QOTS. You're on the wrong website loon Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 hard to disagree with that As long as you can adopt a team. Fitba is shite if you don't give a fuck about either team. Link to comment
MMG Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Would prefer to play Forfar for the simple fact that half their team is on loan from us so would therefor be illegible. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Could've been worse. Well done Broon. Away tie. Fuck sake broon. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Away tie. Fuck sake broon. I ken. He canny even get a draw we want in the draw Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Would prefer to play Forfar for the simple fact that half their team is on loan from us so would therefor be illegible. Why does the fact that they have players on loan from us mean that they then become hard to make out or read? Link to comment
MMG Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Good spot. I'll blame the iPhone for that one! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Would prefer to play Forfar for the simple fact that half their team is on loan from us so would therefor be illegible.If we were to play Forfar their deals would be up by the time we play them in Jan Link to comment
wee jock poo-pong mcplop Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Away tie. Fuck sake broon. Coz over the last few seasons we've done well at home!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Nae Sky's fault. The SFA did the draw and read out the teams. Shambolic. Second time in few years they have ballsed up a draw aswell. Also what kind of organisation hosts a live telly draw with numbered balls but doesn't tell anyone which teams are which numbers til after the draw? The kind of organisation thats fixing the draw perhaps? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 24, 2011 Share Posted November 24, 2011 Forfar play Stranraer on Saturday. FYI. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted November 24, 2011 Share Posted November 24, 2011 Culter are 33/1 to beat Partick on William Hill online. Only 14's on Skybet. Link to comment
Swan Posted November 24, 2011 Share Posted November 24, 2011 I see Rangers and Celtic drew eachother in the ''rehersal.'' We apparently got Culter/Partick at home. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted November 24, 2011 Share Posted November 24, 2011 I see Rangers and Celtic drew eachother in the ''rehersal.'' We apparently got Culter/Partick at home.We were drawn away in that Link to comment
Swan Posted November 24, 2011 Share Posted November 24, 2011 We were drawn away in thatPretty sure yesterdays Sun reported us being the home club. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Culter are 33/1 to beat Partick on William Hill online. Only 14's on Skybet. Might go to this. In the weege for the wikend and will be roond aboot that area onywie for grub and entertainment at nicht.Better see fit the bint (fa' hates fitba) says. Just for a laugh. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 We were drawn away in that A theoretical question. If we did draw Culter away what venue would be used? I could imagine this being moved to another ground due to various issues. I believe the rules prevent teams from switching ties to the oppositions ground so Pittodrie would be out of the question. I was thinking you might end up playing the tie in Dundee! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 A theoretical question. If we did draw Culter away what venue would be used? I could imagine this being moved to another ground due to various issues. I believe the rules prevent teams from switching ties to the oppositions ground so Pittodrie would be out of the question. I was thinking you might end up playing the tie in Dundee! If it wasn't at Pittodrie I'd imagine they'd just use Culters ground. Would make no sense playing it Dundee! Why? Think they played Motherwell there a few seasons ago didn't they? Maybe that was Inverurie. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 If it wasn't at Pittodrie I'd imagine they'd just use Culters ground. Think they played Motherwell there a few seasons ago didn't they? Maybe that was Inverurie. That was Inveruie. Inverurie ground is properly enclosed where as Culter you actually could watch the game from outside the fence. I was thinking police concerns about folk turning up without tickets along with Culters desire to maximise income might see the game moved. Keith played the huns at Pittodrie back in the mid-90s in the Scottish Cup. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Forfar play Stranraer on Saturday. FYI. Mon ih stranraer i fancy a 10 hour round trip Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Going down to the Partick v Culter match tomorrow. Seats still available on the bus if anyone is keen. Mon the Culter! Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 26, 2011 Share Posted November 26, 2011 Mon ih stranraer i fancy a 10 hour round trip Forfar 3 Stranraer 0 so nice short trip Link to comment