King Street Loon Posted September 7, 2011 Share Posted September 7, 2011 Who said folly is good? I have said he was one of our best players last year, and have said that he is twice the player of osbourne. I also earlier in this very same thread said he wasnt as good as Milsom or Arnsson. Or do you dissagree with that as well? C'mon stoney. Do you seriously believe that statement? Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 7, 2011 Share Posted September 7, 2011 I stand by what i said. 9 Fouls commited in 5 games A team high by some margin.by fuck we've dropped to new lows, folk are never happy. you'd be moaning if he wasn't getting stuck in for fuck sake! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 7, 2011 Share Posted September 7, 2011 yes he would - many managers form opinions of players from videos yes i disagree he's a hatchet man. alarmingly high foul rate? 2 per game? wow!so you're not going to answer my questions about your experience or otherwise within the game of football?Some on here can vouch, I used to commit 2 fouls per tackle! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 7, 2011 Share Posted September 7, 2011 Osbourne is a player who is only now getting back to full fitness after more than a year out, who is improving with every game and who played an absolute blinder at Ibrox, probably better than I've ever seen Folly play - if he does this on a consistent basis then he'll be more of an asset than Folly was. He's a Brown signing and Folly is a McGhee signing, which pretty much explains Stoney's stance on this one.I've saw Osbourne three times, and if this is him just getting up to speed, then he will be a big, big player for us this season. I also like Folly and think he does a good job. If there is room for only one then Ozzy wins hands down. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Some on here can vouch, I used to commit 2 fouls per tackle! That's only one for each leg. Sounds fair to me. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I've saw Osbourne three times, and if this is him just getting up to speed, then he will be a big, big player for us this season. I also like Folly and think he does a good job. If there is room for only one then Ozzy wins hands down. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Finally a statement that proves to me you are just constantly fishing on this board. Ozbourne who has been given man of the match in the last 3 games!! hahahahahahahahahahaha you are a belter!!!So because you get MOTM it makes you a good player? pretty sure Stephen Payne won a fair few MOTM awards, where is he now? Never grasped how that thug wasn't sent off or hammered for that assault.Because Aberdeen were too scared to report it and lets face it, refs won't go looking to upset huns. I really like Folly and I really like Ozzy, both of the similar style but one will run and cover ground, making it harder for teams to pass (Folly), the other, well he's a destroyer that will just sit and break up play (sometimes break the player too) if brown had the balls, once Folly is back he'd go with Folly, Ozyy and Arnason as a central three but he won't. Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 So because you get MOTM it makes you a good player? pretty sure Stephen Payne won a fair few MOTM awards, where is he now? Man of the match in 3 matches in a row proves you are consistently good so yes this does prove he is a good player. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Man of the match in 3 matches in a row proves you are consistently good so yes this does prove he is a good player.Over 3 games? Ok, so the likes of Mackie, Diamond, Mark kerr are all good players then? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Over 3 games? Ok, so the likes of Mackie, Diamond, Mark kerr are all good players then? I said 3 games in a row proves it. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Who awarded him MOM? Cally thistle game two papers gave it to milsom and none of the press gave it too him for dundee! I sincerely hope you arnt going by the sponsors MOM? BRIPOD You might have a case if i hadnt already stated that i thought if fir arnsson and milsom will be our central midfield pairing, with fyvie as back up. If we had two wingers neither folly or osbourne would be anywhere near the first choice team, this is a debate that we should not even be having. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 pretty sure Stephen Payne won a fair few MOTM awards. Source? Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I cherish the day if it ever arrives when I know as much about football as Stoney. He disna like to shout about it, but he attends every Dons game TWICE, in different stands, to make sure he has all angles covered. So dinna question him, he's right. On another note Folly is pish. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Mark your words aye? 15th of Aug aye? More signings aye? Big investment aye? Stephen Hughes aye? St Mirren and St Johnstone aye? Challenging for Europe aye? Mare tup-a-nory AYE Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 You're like a stuck record, one that emits a highly annoying high pitched whine. You're the Chris Kamara of AFC Chat, roaring and shouting the odds, but talking complete shit if you actually analyse it. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 You're like a stuck record, one that emits a highly annoying high pitched whine. You're the Chris Kamara of AFC Chat, roaring and shouting the odds, but talking complete shit if you actually analyse it. :hysterical: Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 "but talking complete shit if you actually analyse it" I have analysed everything you say on here and it is ALL complete shite. Mark your words aye? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Who awarded him MOM? Cally thistle game two papers gave it to milsom and none of the press gave it too him for dundee! I sincerely hope you arnt going by the sponsors MOM? BRIPOD You might have a case if i hadnt already stated that i thought if fir arnsson and milsom will be our central midfield pairing, with fyvie as back up. If we had two wingers neither folly or osbourne would be anywhere near the first choice team, this is a debate that we should not even be having. I'm basing it on my Supporters bus MOTM if i'm honest. It is always polled on the way home and Ozbourne has got it last 3 games and that's based on more than 2 or 3 peoples viewpoint (sponsors) or 1 persons if you go by newspaper reports. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Supports are always going to like osbourne because he doesnt hide and he gets stuck in. I just dont think he's very good at football. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 You're like a stuck record, one that emits a highly annoying high pitched whine. You're the Chris Kamara of AFC Chat, roaring and shouting the odds, but talking complete shit if you actually analyse it. bwaaaaa haaaa haaaaa bwaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!! love it.... its unbelievable tup...... Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Supports are always going to like osbourne because he doesnt hide and he gets stuck in. I just dont think he's very good at football. simpson, cooper, richardson, grant....... Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Are you suggesting that the four you have mentioned were not great footballers? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 You're the Chris Kamara of AFC Chat, roaring and shouting the odds, but talking complete shit if you actually analyse it. :hysterical: Marvellous. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I'd rather be Chris Kamara than Gary Neville. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 I'd rather be Chris Kamara than Gary Neville. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Tup reminds me a lot of Gary Neville, Up his own arse, full of self importance and almost a certainty never to be right with any of his opinions / predictions. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Tup reminds me a lot of Gary Neville, Up his own arse, full of self importance and almost a certainty never to be right with any of his opinions / predictions. When has Gary Neville ever made a prediction? What an odd comparison. Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Hughes - right. McFadden - right. Predictions were incorrect for first two games - wrong. Top six - I'll be right. 3 out of 4 ain't bad. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 8, 2011 Share Posted September 8, 2011 Hughes - right. McFadden - right. Predictions were incorrect for first two games - wrong. Top six - I'll be right. 3 out of 4 ain't bad. Tup-a-nory your shooting 0/1320320932 on your predictions - theories. Mark your words aye? Link to comment