A New Signing To Come.

• Replies 111

Sensational bullshit from the NotW if I recall - he sang it down the phone for a laugh to one of his birdies (had a few on the go?!) after a few beers - it was hardly Donald Findlay on the mic.

He apologised for doing it.

Gross stupidity.

As was his anonymous letter to SFA bad mouthing Alex Millar.

Haha prey tell Tommy?

Good to know he thinks Miller is s cunt too, fits well in AFCs philosophy.

Irrespective of what he thinks or thought - he sent an anonymous

letter to sfa ( well he thought it was anonymous) bad mouthing Millar

and blaming him for how woeful the national team was.

It was a self preservation exercise.

Ha ha, poor wee Alastair. I couldna lean back on the Main Stand wall ony further!

He's a good wee lad, a crackin' player and just snapped up from under DUFC's noses (insert laughing tangerine smiley)

So Ally, if you're reading wee man, sorry, nae offence meant :thumbs:

He'd have got in if you'd put him in the back row left.

Try photoshopping the half visible, mirror imaging it and cutting him to the back.

Either that or crop him out completely.

Yes, he used his contacts to get him fixed up at Oldham. He didn't need to but he did. He's just such a nice bloke.

My point was clear enough I thought. When Diamond had discussions with Hearts Brown immediately stepped back and explained we would not offer him a deal as Hearts would likely outbid us. Clearly shite he span to save him telling Diamond just what he thought of him.

So many pathetic "fans" of AFC . They are now looking back for anything to beat Brown with . Pathetic people who have no clue about football . Its laughable really

Ken, is ridiculous - we're lucky he and Archie had the good grace to come to AFC in teh first place. The last thing Mr Brown needs is people miscalling him, such as Millertime with his "f+ck off you scenile old c+nt line" - disgusting.

Lets support the man in his rebuilding job instead of slagging him.

Possibly . You disagree with Brown about Miller then ? Are you a fan of Alex Miller ?

The manager of the national team wrote to his employer bad mouthing

the coach.

I disagree with him not having the balls to do it face to face.

As for Miller, i aint a fan but that has no relevance to what the manager did.

The manager of the national team wrote to his employer bad mouthing

the coach.

I disagree with him not having the balls to do it face to face.

As for Miller, i aint a fan but that has no relevance to what the manager did.

Fair enough Tommy . However this appears to be heresay . Who is to say Brown has never criticised Miller to his face . It is something that nobody but the 2 men involved can ever truly know .

and i stick by it

he has to earn my respect and the revelation of him singing rangers songs only makes that job a lot harder for him

"mr" brown - indeed

Come on MT , a revelation which is in a sensationalist paper from years ago . I dont wish to re-open the debate but surely your love of Jimmy C and hatred of this supposed event dont make sense ?

I too now have serious doubts aboot Broon.

Anyone who doesn't see that the squad is too small and not good enough or does see it but doesn't act needs to be shown the door.

No more Milne puppets required thanks.

What about the possibility that he does know that but money is simply not there to replace everyone at once ? I'm not saying this is definitely the case but I would say it is fairly likely .

Money was there for a Macfadden.

Other clubs work within smaller budgets and get their squads together or mostly together long before us, we fuck about (management and support), pretend we're fine, do fuck all till its too late then have another shyte season while Milne pisses his pants laughing.

I thought Broon would stand up to Milne but apparently he's been conned like the last half dozen managers.

Money was there for a Macfadden.

Other clubs work within smaller budgets and get their squads together or mostly together long before us, we fuck about (management and support), pretend we're fine, do fuck all till its too late then have another shyte season while Milne pisses his pants laughing.

I thought Broon would stand up to Milne but apparently he's been conned like the last half dozen managers.

Its your opinion , fair enough . Slightly earlier to judge this . I also think it is a myth that every other squad in the league is complete and perfectly balanced . Just not true I'm afraid . Also , if the McFadden money is there (however much that is) , lets wait and see what Brown does with it before criticising . McFadden would have won us more points in 6 months than a right back and a winger (In my opinion before anyone starts!) .

At the end of the day, all we want is what's best for afc. It's infuriating when supporters see what positions needed sorted but management didn't have them in place from pre season onwards.

I agree with this . But I sometimes think fans really honestly believe they know more about football than the manager themselves . The other problem is people say things about not filling x position , or missing 2 positions .

The fact is if Brown say hadnt signed Arnason and Osbourne and bought a right back and 2 wingers , people would have been criticising the weak centre midfield we had . A manager cant win (unless you are at 1 of the elite clubs with money to burn) .

Its your opinion , fair enough . Slightly earlier to judge this . I also think it is a myth that every other squad in the league is complete and perfectly balanced . Just not true I'm afraid .

I never said they were but I think most clubs have their squads in place or mostly in place which reflects where they expect/hope to finish long before we do.

I still think AFC should expect/hope to be competing for Europe but our squad is nae even close to that level.

We fuck about and kid ourselves year after year and folk are starting to get fed up and nae bother going.

At the end of the day, all we want is what's best for afc. It's infuriating when supporters see what positions needed sorted but management didn't have them in place from pre season onwards.

Spot on!

Broon has been conned by Milne as have a fair few folk on here.

I agree with this . But I sometimes think fans really honestly believe they know more about football than the manager themselves . The other problem is people say things about not filling x position , or missing 2 positions .

The fact is if Brown say hadnt signed Arnason and Osbourne and bought a right back and 2 wingers , people would have been criticising the weak centre midfield we had . A manager cant win (unless you are at 1 of the elite clubs with money to burn) .

Well imo Clark is a wasted wage straight away :dontknow: I just hope that he's not on a big wage.

He's an average player & one that it seems is still made of glass, so hopefully we're not paying over the odds for a very average player that will likely spend more time out injured than fit.

We are not great I know & I also know that the quality of player we can expect to attract is below what it used to be cos of the money situation now but that doesn't mean we can afford to waste the little money we do have on players like Clark.

I may be proved wrong in time on Clark but imo this is one of Broon's worst signings since he's arrived.

From yesterdays Sunday Mason...pretty apt if his song choice is anything to go by.

I would question if Brown has time to contribute or indeed is the right man to be giving a "Tactics Talk" given his current job and leauge position.

Brown looks to be willing to put his name to anything that will contribute to his retirement fund at the moment...fair play to him...just a pity we went back in for him when he had knocked us back...once this happened Brown was always going to have the upper hand when it came to what "outside earnings" he could and couldn't accept as AFC Manager

Its your opinion , fair enough . Slightly earlier to judge this . I also think it is a myth that every other squad in the league is complete and perfectly balanced . Just not true I'm afraid . Also , if the McFadden money is there (however much that is) , lets wait and see what Brown does with it before criticising . McFadden would have won us more points in 6 months than a right back and a winger (In my opinion before anyone starts!) .

What McFadden money?

If and thats a big IF, if Brown did contact him then it was an initial sound out at best. That would mean Brown would still have to go to the board and ask them for the cash, they could say yes or no but it doesnt mean the money was set aside, far from it.

Its not about thinking they/we know better its common sense. We had no full backs last season, Brown saw this and took in loan and short term fixes. That would suggest that we still had to fix those areas but we havent.

We lost our creative forward, the one whos runs opened up the defense for our poacher to score and we lost the whole of the left side when Smith went back and Aluko left. Once again common sense would suggest that these roles had to be filled by another attack minded left footed defender and an attack minded left footed midfielder.

Small budgets mean prioritising the positions that must be filled and looking for players that could do a job better than those you have in the positions you'd like to fill but dont quite have the budget for, this hasnt been done. We now have 6 central midfielders in a team that will have 2, 3 at most on the pitch... we have 4 defenders with only 1 of them being comfortable playing as a full back and we have 5 forwards of which 1 is Mackie, 1 is untried and so far looks gash, 1 was a keeper until 2 years ago and 1 is a kid with a few games under his belt. The team, no mater how it is looked at is unbalanced, has no creation, is not fit, and is far too sparse and isnt ready, nowhere near ready... thats Brown's doing, not Milne's Millers or anyone elses.

If Brown had signed a right back and 2 wide men instead of 3 central midfielder then I would be a lot happier. No one in our side can create, we have signed defensive players when we have lost attacking players. Its not rocket science, its not even psudo-management FM2010 stylee, its the basics.

Defend it all you like, I'm sure if I was petty enough I'd find you criticizing McGhee for not having full backs last season but I'm not. Brown hasnt done a good job of rebuilding so far. Everyone is on pathetic 1 year deals, we'll end up looking to sign 10 or 11 players next year when they and everyone else whos contract is up leaves and we are nowhere near as set for this season compared to Motherwell, Hearts, Killmarnock, St Mirren, St Johnstone or even Dunfermline. Considering those are meant to be the teams we have to beat to get up the league that alone is extremely worrying.