ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Cant speak for Tup but I am still confident we will finish top 6 . We are FOUR points of FOURTH for christ sake . where do i start. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Cant speak for Tup but I am still confident we will finish top 6 . We are FOUR points of FOURTH for christ sake . Aye but you can spin that out anyway you want to suit your arguement. Fourth place have nearly twice as many points as us.... We were top of the league at the start of the season.... Etc. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 MAybe it's you that needs to get over it. You keep harping on about it all the time like a broken record anyway. boofon - fair enough. But I am fed up of tuppence ha'penny and his "I am always right" tone.The next time he gets something right will be the first.Maybe if he wasn't so sanctimonious, he'd get away with it.Maybe I do like pointing out his shite, but you reap what you sow, if you act the smart cunt, you should expect a few hits along the way. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 where do i start. Hmm .. you have a problem with a true statement ?! Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 12, 2011 Author Share Posted September 12, 2011 boofon - fair enough. But I am fed up of tuppence ha'penny and his "I am always right" tone.The next time he gets something right will be the first.Maybe if he wasn't so sanctimonious, he'd get away with it.Maybe I do like pointing out his shite, but you reap what you sow, if you act the smart cunt, you should expect a few hits along the way. Ach.....there's always something or someone to get up oor noses.....I like tup's style - emphatic.....he has the courage of his convictions. We can spin these things any way we like and we all express ourselves differently. Vive that difference. What we are doing in here is finding out as much about ourselves , more actually , than we are finding out about each other. But tolerance of each others point of view and the way we express it brings it's own reward - a broader palette to work from and an understanding of others. Simply getting pissed off regularly leads to nowhere. And abuddy kens far that is. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Aye but you can spin that out anyway you want to suit your arguement. Fourth place have nearly twice as many points as us.... We were top of the league at the start of the season.... Etc. You can spin it any way you want . The negative people on here spin EVERYTHING negatively and show no perspective . However , you can spin it any way you want but the fact is we are a win and a draw from 4th place . Hardly the disastrous waste of a season some are making out already . Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 You can spin it any way you want . The negative people on here spin EVERYTHING negatively and show no perspective . However , you can spin it any way you want but the fact is we are a win and a draw from 4th place . Hardly the disastrous waste of a season some are making out already . Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 You can spin it any way you want . The negative people on here spin EVERYTHING negatively and show no perspective . However , you can spin it any way you want but the fact is we are a win and a draw from 4th place . Hardly the disastrous waste of a season some are making out already . Aye only if the teams above all pick up 0 points in the same time :thumbs: Ken fit you mean but still worrying form. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Fucking happy clappers Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 You can spin it any way you want . The negative people on here spin EVERYTHING negatively and show no perspective . However , you can spin it any way you want but the fact is we are a win and a draw from 4th place . Hardly the disastrous waste of a season some are making out already . 4 centre halfs across a back 4, 1 winger who was sub and 1 striker, that against the only team in the league worse than ourselves. are you happy with brown's tactics? do you think it's acceptable he's setting his stall out in every away game not to lose? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 4 centre halfs across a back 4, 1 winger who was sub and 1 striker, that against the only team in the league worse than ourselves. are you happy with brown's tactics? do you think it's acceptable he's setting his stall out in every away game not to lose? you must have missed fosters 3 very good chances, pawletts one off the line, a very good penalty shout, magennis 2 shots which brought out 2 saves, 10 corners...and all away from home fukk all negative about that performance imo. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 4 centre halfs across a back 4, 1 winger who was sub and 1 striker, that against the only team in the league worse than ourselves. are you happy with brown's tactics? do you think it's acceptable he's setting his stall out in every away game not to lose? See diamondsr4ever's response . You spout off the same things repeatedly and ignore any facts . I.E. you ignore things that happened in the game that suggest we didnt just defend . Also , 4 centre halfs across the back ?! who gives a shit . Another clean sheet so it cant have been too much of a problem . As for the one striker , we created more chances than them so it didnt matter that they had 2 to our one does it ! Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 See diamondsr4ever's response . You spout off the same things repeatedly and ignore any facts . I.E. you ignore things that happened in the game that suggest we didnt just defend . Also , 4 centre halfs across the back ?! who gives a shit . Another clean sheet so it cant have been too much of a problem . As for the one striker , we created more chances than them so it didnt matter that they had 2 to our one does it ! yeah so i do craig brown set his stall out to draw that game 0-0. that's what he got, imagine if he'd tried to win the game? ffs min take your blinkers off and see both sides. his interview after the game, wtf was that about seriously? or is there even a point asking you? chalali is ready to burst onto the scene? is he really craig? is that why you left him kicking his heels on the bench opting to bring on mackie instead. he must be fucking woeful before mackie's even considered an option before him. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 See diamondsr4ever's response . You spout off the same things repeatedly and ignore any facts . I.E. you ignore things that happened in the game that suggest we didnt just defend . Also , 4 centre halfs across the back ?! who gives a shit . Another clean sheet so it cant have been too much of a problem . As for the one striker , we created more chances than them so it didnt matter that they had 2 to our one does it !McGhee got absolutely hammered for this from most on here. The fact that Brown recognised this as soon as he arrived and rectified it makes it all the more baffling that he is now advocating it. He won't get away with it for too long. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 yeah so i do craig brown set his stall out to draw that game 0-0. that's what he got, imagine if he'd tried to win the game? ffs min take your blinkers off and see both sides. his interview after the game, wtf was that about seriously? or is there even a point asking you? chalali is ready to burst onto the scene? is he really craig? is that why you left him kicking his heels on the bench opting to bring on mackie instead. he must be fucking woeful before mackie's even considered an option before him. Are you advocating we should have gone all out attack ?! Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Are you advocating we should have gone all out attack ?! operating with 2 strikers AND AT LEAST 1 WINGER in a 4-4-2 is all out attack is it? deary me min. i can't fathom why any sighted individual would go with clark instead of pawlett. i'll say again chalali must be good. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Aye, whatever you say tuppenace ha'penny.You are the man.you lead....others follow.....a source of reliable and accurate information..... oh, hang on......NO, you are full of shite!NO-ONE TAKES YOU SERIOUSLY! GET OVER IT. What do you want to be when you grow up? Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 operating with 2 strikers AND AT LEAST 1 WINGER in a 4-4-2 is all out attack is it? deary me min. i can't fathom why any sighted individual would go with clark instead of pawlett. i'll say again chalali must be good. Just asking mate ! We had 55% possession yesterday and 10 corners to their 6 . We also had numerous decent chances as previously noted . However .. ignore that and repeat the same thing you do after every game . You would moan no matter what formation we played . Admit it . Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Just asking mate ! We had 55% possession yesterday and 10 corners to their 6 . We also had numerous decent chances as previously noted . However .. ignore that and repeat the same thing you do after every game . You would moan no matter what formation we played . Admit it . Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Just asking mate ! We had 55% possession yesterday and 10 corners to their 6 . We also had numerous decent chances as previously noted . However .. ignore that and repeat the same thing you do after every game . You would moan no matter what formation we played . Admit it . so we had 5% more possession than hibs? big fucking deal eh? i also have already said we missed a few decent chances yesterday and i also said i thought hanlon should have been sent off for chopping foster. i'll say again since you ignore it and think 4-4-2 is gung ho, what do you think would have happened if he'd set his stall out to flatten hibs instead of "not conceding"? i moan about craig brown's tactics and rightly so, they are fucking pathetic. i certainly would not moan if we'd had a go at hibs from the start and tried to win the game. i haven't bemoaned craig brown in this thread for not signing another full back or a winger, or even trying to for that matter as he seems to see rory fallon as the final piece in his jig saw. if he refuses to have a go at hibs where will he have a go? it's becoming really tedious debating anything with you. you are so blinkered it's unreal. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 so we had 5% more possession than hibs? big fucking deal eh? i also have already said we missed a few decent chances yesterday and i also said i thought hanlon should have been sent off for chopping foster. i'll say again since you ignore it and think 4-4-2 is gung ho, what do you think would have happened if he'd set his stall out to flatten hibs instead of "not conceding"? i moan about craig brown's tactics and rightly so, they are fucking pathetic. i certainly would not moan if we'd had a go at hibs from the start and tried to win the game. i haven't bemoaned craig brown in this thread for not signing another full back or a winger, or even trying to for that matter as he seems to see rory fallon as the final piece in his jig saw. if he refuses to have a go at hibs where will he have a go? it's becoming really tedious debating anything with you. you are so blinkered it's unreal. You have no self awareness at all do you . This sentence is you summed up perfectly ! Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Just making the point we had more possession , more corners and created the better chances . I.E. we didnt just go there and sit in . We had better and more chances than Hibs on their own patch ? Or should I just moan like you ? Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 You have no self awareness at all do you . This sentence is you summed up perfectly ! aye clearly. i've noted your swerve ignoring the points i've made again. well done. it's not all bad we had more corners and possession, everythings fine, craig brown is a hero Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 aye clearly. i've noted your swerve ignoring the points i've made again. well done. it's not all bad we had more corners and possession, everythings fine, craig brown is a hero Brilliant sarcasm . I could equally say in your guise - Brown is useless , he has no clue about tactics , signings or anything else , he fluked his way through his successful time with Scotland .. blah blah blah . I never said "its not all bad" . Although it is a point I may make generally . It isnt ALL bad . Get that in your head for a start . Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Just making the point we had more possession , more corners and created the better chances . I.E. we didnt just go there and sit in . We had better and more chances than Hibs on their own patch ? Or should I just moan like you ? whos moaning? I'm just laughing at how bright your side seems to be. I'm not enamoured with the shape of the team, I'm not happy about where we signed players for and where we havent but I've said my piece on it and now all we can do is see how it goes. No point carrying on arguing about it, same shit different day even if you have dug the pledge out to give yon shite a good sheen. Just because some are overly negative though that doesnt mean you have to be overly positive, does it? Face facts if nothing else, we're 2nd bottom for a reason and no amount of corners or possession will sort that, goals and creativity will and right now unfortunately we have neither. That could all change with 2 good signings in attacking positions but until those guys are found the form we have shown so far suggests we're going to struggle to find goals and win games. Do you disagree with that or will you once again ignore my posts because you cant find a point to disagree with? Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Brilliant sarcasm . I could equally say in your guise - Brown is useless , he has no clue about tactics , signings or anything else , he fluked his way through his successful time with Scotland .. blah blah blah . I never said "its not all bad" . Although it is a point I may make generally . It isnt ALL bad . Get that in your head for a start . aye it's noted. he clearly has no clue though. his tactics are blatently flawed, he kept a clean sheet yesterday, delighted for him, i really am. drawing 0-0 with the worst team in the league was a fantastic achievement. his signing's? truly wonderful, the best 2 being 2 we didn't need. ace, signing clark was a masterstroke and once again chalali must be a player, must be. you only have to listen to the after match interviews yesterday, one was frank and honest, one was optimistic, unrealistic, blinkered pish. oh and i forgot how successful craig brown was with scotland, what was his greatest achievement? never conceding more than 4 in a game Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 aye it's noted. he clearly has no clue though. his tactics are blatently flawed, he kept a clean sheet yesterday, delighted for him, i really am. drawing 0-0 with the worst team in the league was a fantastic achievement. his signing's? truly wonderful, the best 2 being 2 we didn't need. ace, signing clark was a masterstroke and once again chalali must be a player, must be. you only have to listen to the after match interviews yesterday, one was frank and honest, one was optimistic, unrealistic, blinkered pish. oh and i forgot how successful craig brown was with scotland, what was his greatest achievement? never conceding more than 4 in a game How about qualifying us for tournaments with a brilliant win ratio you miserable fucking cunt ! Are you a failure in your private life ? Are your "high standards" with the teams you support a way of feeling better ?! Wanker Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 How about qualifying us for tournaments with a brilliant win ratio you miserable fucking cunt ! Are you a failure in your private life ? Are your "high standards" with the teams you support a way of feeling better ?! Wanker roon ye Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 Phoenix is one wise coffin dodger ... Nae disrespect intended, old bean. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 12, 2011 Share Posted September 12, 2011 What do you want to be when you grow up? awwwww, thats niceback up for tuppence ha'penny.cute Link to comment