Had A Bad Day

Big Man

EPK min I've had a bastard of a dealing with Hydro recently, cunts!

Changed the meter as mine just stopped working, engineer turned up, said it was to quote 'fucked', replaced it, and somehow managed to wreck my central heating in the process, leaving me without central heating for two weeks!

I've complained in the strongest possible terms, and demanded compensation.

F*ck that - demand. 9 times out of 10 you get nowhere with those wankers like that.

File a summons with your local sherriff court, that'll light a fire up their arse...

Changed the meter as mine just stopped working, engineer turned up, said it was to quote 'fucked', replaced it, and somehow managed to wreck my central heating in the process, leaving me without central heating for two weeks!

Incompetence knows no bounds it seems... time and a place for most things, but to try and sell me radiator protection, while advising me that he will get a manager to call me really is not the time and place.

Said manager has called, told him I have a new born baby in the house, which I don't, so his manager is going to call soon.

Incompetence knows no bounds it seems... time and a place for most things, but to try and sell me radiator protection, while advising me that he will get a manager to call me really is not the time and place.

Said manager has called, told him I have a new born baby in the house, which I don't, so his manager is going to call soon.

You'll get one from about 100 quines at the high school if you want a shot of one.

Bad day eh, Well as of fucking now, Scottish Hydro are leading the leaderboard in making my blood boil, should probably merge this with the other thread.

A heating engineer (are they really engineers?) arrived to do the annual servicing on my boiler, the boiler that has been working perfect all year, he managed to damage a washer and some other part resulting in boiler being out of commission until Monday at the earliest, no heating or hot water.

I should of known he was inept, he had a striking look-a-likey to Harold Shipman.

An update on the incompetence of Scottish Hydro.

After complaining enough on Friday, I was advised that I would get an emergency call out on Saturday morning, the replacement part that would not be able to be sourced until Monday, miraculously is now in stock at the local warehouse.

So a different engineer to the one who banjoed my boiler arrives lunch time Saturday, new part does not line up so he uses a screw driver to poke and prod to forcibly get the part installed. quickly tests the heating and water. job done, or so one thinks.

Went to have a shower and after 10 seconds the hot water is no longer hot. lukewarm at best.

So today, we have another Scottish Hydro engineer here to fix the fuck up that the other engineer who came to fix the fuck up of the previous engineer.

While doing his poking and prodding with his screw driver, he managed to puncture the diaphragm not once, but 3 times. Resulting in the boiler to be stripped down and 4+ hours of work for this less than impressed engineer.

Anyone ken where eh can find this fine man and buy him a pint?

It was an English cunt, cockney, he was all apples and pears, dog and bone, knees up muvva braaaahn and all that other unfunny shit.

It goes without saying he was a wanker who didna give a fuck about folk's heating.

Seemingly a prerequisite of the employment criteria for Scottish Hydro on-site employees.

I left him my house key as I had things to do, was told by the hotline I would have to wait in for him, and he could be 'up to four hours'

He arrives after 3 hours and 59 minutes. He's lucky not to have been clotheslined on his way up the path and to hell with the central heating.

At least he wasn't late. I don't see the problem. :dontknow:

I'm having a bad day on account of it being Monday.

Mondays suck.

Get a grip. Some cunt called it Monday in the first place. It's the same as any other.

Just pretend it's Saturday and you'll be delighted if that's your attitude.

Console yourself that times and dates are the tools of Beelzebub himself and are in essence illusory concepts designed to crush the spirit of mankind.

Bad day eh, Well as of fucking now, Scottish Hydro are leading the leaderboard in making my blood boil, should probably merge this with the other thread.

A heating engineer (are they really engineers?) arrived to do the annual servicing on my boiler, the boiler that has been working perfect all year, he managed to damage a washer and some other part resulting in boiler being out of commission until Monday at the earliest, no heating or hot water.

I should of known he was inept, he had a striking look-a-likey to Harold Shipman.

An update on the incompetence of Scottish Hydro.

After complaining enough on Friday, I was advised that I would get an emergency call out on Saturday morning, the replacement part that would not be able to be sourced until Monday, miraculously is now in stock at the local warehouse.

So a different engineer to the one who banjoed my boiler arrives lunch time Saturday, new part does not line up so he uses a screw driver to poke and prod to forcibly get the part installed. quickly tests the heating and water. job done, or so one thinks.

Went to have a shower and after 10 seconds the hot water is no longer hot. lukewarm at best.

So today, we have another Scottish Hydro engineer here to fix the fuck up that the other engineer who came to fix the fuck up of the previous engineer.

While doing his poking and prodding with his screw driver, he managed to puncture the diaphragm not once, but 3 times. Resulting in the boiler to be stripped down and 4+ hours of work for this less than impressed engineer.

Similar story here the day (but more bloody costly :angry2: ) had the yearly service done abut 3 weeks ago & every day since (sometimes every other day) the pressure was dropping & kept tripping & had to keep resetting it & boosting up the pressure most mornings to get the hot water back on.

Phoned them up towards end of last week & got them out again for this morning. She'd showered & gone to work & had had to do the usual resetting of boiler first & getting up the pressure. Then after she left I went to clear out the boxes fe the boiler cupboard to get access for Scottish gas coming again & the bloody thing was pissing water everywhere.

Out with buckets til the boy arrived (luckily 15 mins later) & then he discovers that the boiler's buggered.

Over

• 1 year later...

Jesus fucking wept.

Incompetence on an annual scale.

Annual service of boiler, and near like for like outcome as last year, currently no heating or hot water due to the the so called engineer banjoing my boiler, and out of commission until some time late the morns avo, and to make matters worse, he "joked" about this happening last year as well.

No shit Sherlock, it certainly did happen last year.

The fucking fuckers fucked.

The unlucky cunt who answers my call at customer services is gonna have his work cut out tonight.

I grew up wi'oot central heating or double gazing , nae muckle wonder they sells us fridges - to stop our food going off now that homes are 10 degrees warmer , on average. Some people even keep the central heating on during summer now. Dump the lot of these modern conveniences and get back to nature. Eating the right(seasonal) food will provide warmth , together with seasonal clothing of course.

Modern man neither eats nor dresses naturally and this may explain why we may be on oor wye oot.....but not before a lot more pain has to be endured.

Have a nice day now.