Ando Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 Mind trying to get this fat old bitch of a wifie on to a spanker once, helping the undertaker, when one of the lads put his hand under her oxter, pop, his finger went right in to the knuckle, and a heap of blue shit came spurting out Gadz man Only ever seen one dead body before, my grandad lying in an open coffin. Not something I'm keen to repeat, found it quite a weird experience Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 The first dead body I ever saw was my Dad, I was 9 years old. I have also seen many, many dead bodies in my line of work, one after a suicide and the remainder of natural causes. I'm one of the "lazy, work-shy public sector working cunts" though. snap - i'm a lazy, workshy public sector worker cunt. suicides are horrible, particularly when the family are there. in fact any death where the family are there is horrid. fucking hell mate i never have and am very, very squeamish about it i was playing 7s one night when my nana wasnt well in hospital when i was going back to the car my sisters bf told me to "go to the hospital quick" i zoomed there in the capri, kinda knowing in the back of my head what i was walking into but there i was, in full aberdeen kit asking for Mrs Ropius - but she had died was asked if i wanted to go in see her, but i couldnt face it still not sure if that was right decision or not as an aside - she was 100 and celebrated her birthday just 2 months earlier. was fit as a fiddle until she fell one night and broke her hip, paramedics took 9 hours to come for her because "she wasnt a priority" what with it being old firm day... she never recovered unreal thats shocking MT. terrible. my gramps is my only relative that I've seen like that, even then I thought long and hard about seeing him. I wanted to remember the rest as I had known, but for some reason wanted to see my gramps. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 iv'e seen four, in me time my late step father, a man that had gone missing locally was found in my water supply, another woman that had gone missing fromAberdeen was found two weeks later in the corner of one of our fields with her pants round her ankles?, a former temnnant that rented a property from us was found ten yards from her door in our park of neeps. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 i see dead people Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 17, 2011 Share Posted September 17, 2011 yip buried my gran miller times posts is pish i know folk that work in a and e in glasgow, saying that a 100 yr old isnt "priority" surprised at the bleeding heart liberals that jumped on that shite Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 I've seen one and it really didnae bother me, in fact, if there wasn't so many folk milling around, i might have shagged it. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 I was trying to throw this party once. And everyone was over for the weekend. And then my uncle Bernie died, and so me and my best friend, we had to pretend like he was alive, so he could fire into this hot bird, Gwen. It was a messed up weekend. Link to comment
weemackie Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 I seen that young lassie that was killed in the car crash down the beach bouly about 7 years ago maybe. Think it was an off duty copper that caused the crash, he got jailed for it. Seen her lying at the side of the road, somebody was trying to revive her i think. I didnt hang around long Link to comment
mark2212 Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 yes my dad 4 months ago, just after he died, and then a couple of days later at the undertakers, didnt like it at all, so passed at the opportunity to see my grandma last month. theres somethings that are better not seeing IMO Link to comment
Liam Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 my granny just as she died. Was horrible hearing her take her last breathe. Couldn't bear going to see her after, stuff freaks me out big style. Link to comment
Jones Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 Seen heaps, life is the cheapest of the cheap in Africa, dead bodies a'wye Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 Have You Ever Seen A Dead Body? Does the pile of dead hookers in my basement count, or are we just talking about accidental encounters? Link to comment
buchanskii Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 Saw my next door neighbour being wheeled out of his flat after having a drug overdose when I was about 14. My dad went into the house to see what was going on and came back horrified, said the place was full of needles and the smell was horrific. He was a cunt, though. So it never affected me at all really. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 3, 2012 Share Posted April 3, 2012 Two dead guys in Libya who came off second best when their car hit a camel head on. Camel body clean through the window and they were both mangled. Camel also died. Went to see one of my best mates 11 years ago who died and promised myself I'd never do that again. It had a visible effect on me and I still have that memory in my head. I prefer remembering people as they were. Grannie died at the start of the year and I told my old man I'd nae want to see her. Once they're gone they're gone although the ghost sighting was quite a strange experience and made me think twice about an afterlife.When my gran passed away 3 years ago i had the exact same thing happen to me, i nearly shat myself. First and only time this has happened thankfully. Saw her, my grandad and my auntie all in the funeral home. I always said i would never do it, but felt like i owed all of them a final goodbye. But i can understand why people wouldn't want to see their relatives or friends like that Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 When my Granda died I was the head pallbearer and they asked me if I wanted to go in and see him but I couldn't handle it. I don't really want a mental image of my loved ones in a coffin I'd rather remember them alive. I do sometimes wonder whether I'm just chickening out or not because lots of people say it helps saying one last goodbye. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 Seen a few dead people. Some of which were family and some not. I don't think I ever want do - except in very close circumstances maybe - see people pre-burial/cremation again. It just messes up your memories of them I feel. (For me anyway) Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 Bomd'ed's ma on Hollyoaks about 8 years ago. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 I'd say hundreds. But that's just my job. Doesn't bother me at all. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 My grandad and my sister. Neither of them I wanted to see like that, we visited my grandad in the care home and we were on our way back home when we got a call saying we should come back as he's getting worse. He died probably moments before we got in and seen him. I don't think i've seen anyone in an accident die. Not to say that it's not happened as i've not checked up on all the accidents i've ever seen...but I doubt 99% of them were that serious. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 My grandad and my sister. Neither of them I wanted to see like that, we visited my grandad in the care home and we were on our way back home when we got a call saying we should come back as he's getting worse. He died probably moments before we got in and seen him. I don't think i've seen anyone in an accident die. Not to say that it's not happened as i've not checked up on all the accidents i've ever seen...but I doubt 99% of them were that serious.Same situation with my grandma, got a call about 5am saying her condition had deteriorated and by the time we got down to the hospital which couldn't have been much longer than 15 minutes she was gone. Went in to see her about 5 or so minutes later and it was such a shock Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 4, 2012 Share Posted April 4, 2012 Saw my next door neighbour being wheeled out of his flat after having a drug overdose when I was about 14. My dad went into the house to see what was going on and came back horrified, said the place was full of needles and the smell was horrific. He was a cunt, though. So it never affected me at all really. But he's still your dad. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted April 4, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 4, 2012 But he's still your dad.How did I just ken out of all the posters on Hat, you'd be thinking the exact same thing as me! Spooky or fit Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 How did I just ken out of all the posters on Hat, you'd be thinking the exact same thing as me! Spooky or fit Great minds eh! Or fools seldom differ. Link to comment
tup Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 Nearly! Closest I've come yet. Settled down to watch the Spurs vs Bolton cup tie. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 Nearly! Closest I've come yet. Settled down to watch the Spurs vs Bolton cup tie. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 When my gran passed away 3 years ago i had the exact same thing happen to me, i nearly shat myself. First and only time this has happened thankfully. Saw her, my grandad and my auntie all in the funeral home. I always said i would never do it, but felt like i owed all of them a final goodbye. But i can understand why people wouldn't want to see their relatives or friends like thatI was the exact opposite with my mither. Always thought I'd want to see a close relative or friend a final time but it all seemed a bit too odd for me. Didn't want my memories tarnished and it just seems like something else you'd have to get over in the healing process. I couldn't imagine finding someone dead. That would be horrible! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 5, 2012 Author Share Posted April 5, 2012 I still don't know if I've ever seen a dead body. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 I still don't know if I've ever seen a dead body. Have you seen an alive one? Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 5, 2012 Share Posted April 5, 2012 Jack and Victor. I'm surprised your brains can work at the ages you pair are at..... I thought when you reached the age of you pair, the only thinking you do is 'whether or not you're going to make the toilet or not'? . Tena for Mannies sorts us out. Link to comment