spamspamspam Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 not having a go at any of the 50 that have voted yes to the boycott just throwing a question out there... How many of the 50 that have said they wont go now werent going in the first place Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 not having a go at any of the 50 that have voted yes to the boycott just throwing a question out there... How many of the 50 that have said they wont go now werent going in the first place well, to counter that I was going with the mrs and the kids,( 4 of us) pre match meal etc... no chance now... Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 21, 2011 Author Share Posted September 21, 2011 Thats my season ticket in the post now. Can't believe how stupid I was in the first place getting one as I'm now down in money but I would rather that than watch Aberdeen. Not going back untill Milne and Co are out. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 not having a go at any of the 50 that have voted yes to the boycott just throwing a question out there... How many of the 50 that have said they wont go now werent going in the first place I voted yes to a boycott but was only a 50/50 about going. Nae chunce I'll go now though and prob won't go again this season.I'm sure there are lots like me ie might go to some games but fuck it now. Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I had originally posted to say i wouldnt be going. However, I most likely would have ended up going - not now - no chance. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I was definitely going. Little chance now though. Link to comment
robbo Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 is it still a boycott if i never intended going in the 1st place? im working so thats my legitimate excuse Link to comment
nazrat Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Thats my season ticket in the post now. Can't believe how stupid I was in the first place getting one as I'm now down in money but I would rather that than watch Aberdeen. Not going back untill Milne and Co are out.i guess it is a gesture otherwise why send it back if you get no refund? there is always the possibility that they may improve, no? okay maybe pushing it... Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 well, to counter that I was going with the mrs and the kids,( 4 of us) pre match meal etc... no chance now... I was going to go but not now Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 well, to counter that I was going with the mrs and the kids,( 4 of us) pre match meal etc... no chance now... as I said, wasnt a dig at anyone... I voted no and wasnt going anyway, thats what made me wonder. I've said all along this season (so far) that I wasnt going to go to any games because I didnt believe in the managers signings or the team he has chucked together. Seeing 75% of people voting for not going though is extremely worrying, just wondered if there were more like me out there that said no because they already werent going (carrying on their own wee boycott so to speak) or if this was a sign of even smaller crowds to come. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I am not sure what to vote on this one. I am on holiday, so wouldn't have used the season ticket anyway. I probably would have given this one a miss if I had anything remotely better to do though. Think that is a yes. Link to comment
RichardFoster Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 74 people are a fucking embarrassment. Aberdeen Football Club do not need cunts like you. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 74 people are a fucking embarrassment. Aberdeen Football Club do not need cunts like you. lol that coming from the screen name ricky foster aye? And thats the attitude that has saw our attendances plummet i suppose the club does not also need the 6000 "cunts" who have vanished in the last 4 seasons. i dont blame anybody who doesnt want to pay to watch the "fucking embarrassment" of a team. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I dont see the good a boycott would doJust deprives the club of further money. I agree we should make it known we are disgusted at the shite we are getting served up, but what way is there to do it that wont hurt the club financially?We are spunking Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 I dont see the good a boycott would doJust deprives the club of further money. The cunts that are running the club don't put any money into it.Why the fuck should any Dons fan feel guilty for basically doing the same? Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 I wouln't have been going anyway but if I could have gone I would have. So, no, wouldn't have boycotted as such. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 I will, I've decided to go to Cyprus instead. AFC...Cyprus....AFC.....Cyprus....Tough call RTYD. Link to comment
hopalong Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 If they lower the prices to a fiver I'll take the wife as first planned. Otherwise supper and a movie via a listen on the radio.I have little enough spare cash as it is and paying, much, to see that shower of shite ain't happening. Although I'm tempted to go, sit by the pitch and shout at Foster all night. Foster baiting is the new home game. Link to comment
Batting71 Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 If they lower the prices to a fiver I'll take the wife as first planned. Pretty much this. My Mrs generally hates football but she actually enjoyed the one game I took her too last season (snuck her in using the loons half season ticket). She has no interest in paying upwards of Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Milne is not to blame, we have the fourth highest budget in the league and he's listened to the fans and changed the manager many times, what else can he do. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Milne is not to blame, we have the fourth highest budget in the league and he's listened to the fans and changed the manager many times, what else can he do.Milne is 100% to blame...idiot appointment after idiot appointment....the guy has killed our football team thru dumb decisions plain and simple...thanks for that you fu*king moron Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Milne is 100% to blame...idiot appointment after idiot appointment....the guy has killed our football team thru dumb decisions plain and simple...thanks for that you fu*king moron That's a load of crap, he appointed the fans 1st choice on most occasions. The players are letting the club down, no one else. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 That's a load of crap, he appointed the fans 1st choice on most occasions. The players are letting the club down, no one else. That's bullshit...players can only do what they are told to do...it was obvious Pa Broon told them to go all out for a 0-0 against Well...and they fu*ked that up as well....Broon is an old idiot negative minded manager...we need someone with a bit more get up and go to get th fans back on side Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 hey guys, it is bad but we have to stick with the club. as an ex-player who attends on a regular basis, i see glimpses of something that could get us in the top six and thats about all we should be happy with just now. i was at kilmarnock game on saturday and the first twenty minutes of second half was as good as ive seen for a while so keep supporting the boys cos if you desert them, it can only get worse. Problem with that is the club has been in steady decline since JC's last season and in total free-fall since sacking JC. I think the fans have put up with enough rubbish from this club. I cancelled my Red Lottery & Red TV a long time ago and I no longer buy memorabilia from the AFC store, which I used to do every couple of months to help put cash into the club. Once I seen the rubbish players they were signing I gave up completely. I used to love the club, but it's now a laughing stock, not just in Scotland but in the UK. We're now apparently the joint lowest scoring team in Britain...we're breaking all the wrong records these days. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 That's bullshit...players can only do what they are told to do...it was obvious Pa Broon told them to go all out for a 0-0 against Well...and they fu*ked that up as well....Broon is an old idiot negative minded manager...we need someone with a bit more get up and go to get th fans back on sideNo....it's....not....Willie......Patterson.....McGhee....maybe....others....but.....certainly...those...three.....were......all....top......choices....of....the....fans....whatever...you....and....your....one....track...agenda....may.....like..................us........................................to..................................................................think Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 bet you wished you went now! Link to comment
proudtobeadon Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 What a fantastic night of football, even though there was only a crowd of 8,000 the atmosphere was bouncing thanks to the singing section. It would be great if we could sing throughout every match but obviously the crowd need something to sing about. Got to say those fans that wanted to organise a boycott are totally wrong IMO, filling Pittodrie and creating an atmosphere is the only way to back the team not empty seats. Link to comment