fatshaft Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Before the east fife fiasco, more than the 10,001 that turned up for the opener against St Johnstone. Now not too sure we'll even beat the next best of 7989 against ICT. Have to laugh at Alex eh Smith's column today though. A joke for Dunfermline fans who have to rush home from work, and then get back home past midnight, he wouldn't fancy that. Thing is Alex, why is this worse than a midweek match, surely there's (for most folk) no work the next day unlike a Tues/Weds game, so surely win/win, take as long as you like getting home, no rush, and a Saturday free to hit the golf course? Anyway, first game of the season for me as I work most Saturday's, great idea Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 5,000 at kick off. 4,000 at half time. 2,500 by the final whistle. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Have to laugh at Alex eh Smith's column today though. A joke for Dunfermline fans who have to rush home from work, and then get back home past midnight, he wouldn't fancy that. Thing is Alex, why is this worse than a midweek match, surely there's (for most folk) no work the next day unlike a Tues/Weds game, so surely win/win, take as long as you like getting home, no rush, and a Saturday free to hit the golf course? True. If he didn't drive like a pansy, he'd be home before midnight anyway... Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 1 Game and your hooked Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 If I had to pay to watch I wouldn't be there. I was offered ticket at 7 this morning, with the missus away to Edinburgh and me having an interview at quarter past 4 today in Altens, I decided - meh I'll go along. I'll never get hooked. If I see 5 games this season I'll streak in the stadium on my 6th game. Any excuse to get your cock oot Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 God fucking help me, but I think I'm going to down to watch this pish tonight Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 You in Aberdeen the night Kelt? Head to the Caley for pre-match pints - I'll get a roon in, albeit I won't be drinking as I have the car. (Maybe sneak one). Stoney - I don't need an excuse, I just love to get it oot, it's a thing of sizeable beauty. That's awfy kind of you, and I do like free beer... unfortunately I'll be struggling to make kick off as things stand, so pre-match anything is a no-go I'll be out getting pished in toon afterwards though, so if anyone sees a pished up yank representing AFC on Union Street tonight you can say, "You are Kelt and I claim my chance to buy you a free beer!" Link to comment
a1-don Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 7003 including staff Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I'll be out getting pished in toon afterwards though, so if anyone sees a pished up yank representing AFC on Union Street tonight you can say, "You are Kelt and I claim my chance to buy you a free beer!" Why would you buy a beer if it is free? Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 10,109. Shame they never priced this sensibly.And beat East Fife. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 10,109. Shame they never priced this sensibly.And beat East Fife.10k+! Have you been on the crack pipe tommy? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Why would you buy a beer if it is free? The beer is subsequently free to myself after the second party purchases said beer. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 10k+! Have you been on the crack pipe tommy? Nah, just some baccy min. I've just got a feeling that noseyness will drag people along. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Nah, just some baccy min. I've just got a feeling that noseyness will drag people along. I hope your right. Shows how far the club has fallen though when a 10k crowd brings the reaction from me that it did. Used to be the norm. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I hope your right. Shows how far the club has fallen though when a 10k crowd brings the reaction from me that it did. Used to be the norm. It's just a joke how so many people have been driven away by the board, managers and players. They really are drinking in the last chance saloon as far as i'm concerned. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Think the crowd might actually be reasonably healthy tonight, being on a friday is something new, its pay day and the weather is fine Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Worst thing is I know many that no matter what happens with us will not go back. One off games yes, full time no. Link to comment
Scarface Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Absolutely buzzing for this game now... yaaaaaaaaaaaaas!!! Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 More and more people I talk to are changing their minds and going tonight. Nice night for a few after work drinks and a stroll down to Todders. With this in Mind I say 8500 with 10 of them being Pars fans. Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I cant make the game tonight but i thought whole point on this was for tv ? Is this on sky ? Cant see it Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I cant make the game tonight but i thought whole point on this was for tv ? Is this on sky ? Cant see it the whole point was too see if a friday night would attract a better crowd. weather is looking good which might attract a few more Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Can't usually make a saturday game one of my boys is the same and he will make it too Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 the whole point was too see if a friday night would attract a better crowd. weather is looking good which might attract a few moreB@stards.I thought this was all something to do with Sky wanting to show SPL on friday nights. Must have picked it up wrong then. Link to comment
thebladder Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 8511 going along with aboot a dozen lads, most of which don't normally go to fitba. One is fae Dunfermline, he better nae be in a good mood come full-time. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I'm now in.Getting a freebie. Wouldn't have gone otherwise such is my disillutionment with AFC at the moment. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 jist get in te them tonight dandies give us something to cheer about with a good win and performance MON THE DANDIES Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 It is vital we get both a performance AND a result. 3 points is vital, but without a performance I can't see us improving in the coming weeks. Link to comment
Ron1903 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Anyone know if there is a stream for this online at all?Friend from work was saying he had been told a pub in Dunfermline was showing it. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Anyone know if there is a stream for this online at all?Friend from work was saying he had been told a pub in Dunfermline was showing it. I very much doubt if there will be a stream unless its on BBC Alba. Link to comment