Redstar Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Much against my better judgment the kids have twisted my arm and we are now going.Daughters over 12 so counts as an adult...2 adults and a kid was 42 quid..Merkland Stand (I know you can get a smoke at half time unlike the main stand where the cu*t patrols).The girl at the ticket shop says "you can get 2 adults and 2 kids for the same price,why don't you take (pointing at my 8 year old son) one of his mates as well".Thanks for that luv now got the hyper boy and his even more hyper mate in tow....Come on you Reds!! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 There is a bit of a buzz about this game for some reason. Maybe changing it to a Friday has had the required effect, which is what AFC need right now. COYR, i've got a good / better feeling about tonight. Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Much against my better judgment the kids have twisted my arm and we are now going.Daughters over 12 so counts as an adult...2 adults and a kid was 42 quid..Merkland Stand (I know you can get a smoke at half time unlike the main stand where the cu*t patrols).The girl at the ticket shop says "you can get 2 adults and 2 kids for the same price,why don't you take (pointing at my 8 year old son) one of his mates as well".Thanks for that luv now got the hyper boy and his even more hyper mate in tow....Come on you Reds!!Great marketing by the club, actually trying to sell the game to fans. That's one more kid at the game who otherwise would not have gone. All we need is a good result to make sure he wants to go back in the future. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Great marketing by the club, actually trying to sell the game to fans. That's one more kid at the game who otherwise would not have gone. All we need is a good result to make sure he wants to go back in the future. Jesus, thats 2 good marketting stories i've read about in the last 2 days! There is definitely something in the air at Pittodrie... Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Jesus, thats 2 good marketting stories i've read about in the last 2 days! There is definitely something in the air at Pittodrie...Desparation Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I'm in with the missus, the old man and my sisters boyfriend. COYR! Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 No more excuses, get a result!!!! COYR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :party: Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Anyone know if there is a stream for this online at all?Friend from work was saying he had been told a pub in Dunfermline was showing it. asialivestream Link to comment
Peterheid Loon Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 I'm in with the missus, the old man and my sisters boyfriend. COYR! Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk Link to comment
baconman Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 :confused: 7000000???????????? That'll be a squeeze. Ha ha.................ok maybe not. More likely 7k. Link to comment
GK55 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Sky Sports News reporting a good crowd? Link to comment
athenaeum Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Even that bitter c'unt Scott Davie is saying the crowds nae bad Link to comment
K-9 Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 Att: 8,333 And there was an actual atmosphere!! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 And there was an actual atmosphere!!Yeah quite a buzz around the ground tonight. Good game of football, being an Aberdeen fan.Performances like that will attract fans back.Keep it up. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 And there was an actual atmosphere!! Aye.There was a lot of noisey feckers behind me.They provided good vocal support. Really enjoyed the game, thought we played great and I reckon the Friday night experiment may have worked.A shame there's an International break coming up. A run of games would have been good. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 30, 2011 Share Posted September 30, 2011 the balmy evening would've helped, lovely nicht the nicht. Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 More and more people I talk to are changing their minds and going tonight. Nice night for a few after work drinks and a stroll down to Todders. With this in Mind I say 8500 with 10 of them being Pars fans. Nae a bad prediction if do say so myself. Ok Pars did have more than 10 but nae bad! The crowed got behind the team and a great result too. Friday nights alright with me although hangover this morning is not!! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Friday nights could be a go-er but nae in Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, March. Couple of matches per season on Fridays in Sept and April would be fine. Last night shows that summer fitba could be like. Link to comment
zander Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Dinna think last night was a fair judge on Friday night fitba us going in on shite form club in freefall etc, Would be good to see United or Hearts here on a Friday, the cunts would never be allowed to play here on a friday. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Dinna think last night was a fair judge on Friday night fitba us going in on shite form club in freefall etc, The fact we then had the best crowd of the season, bar the Tims game and season opener, make it more than fair to judge especially on the back of recent results. A storming success would be the only conclusion. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 The fact we then had the best crowd of the season, bar the Tims game and season opener, make it more than fair to judge especially on the back of recent results. A storming success would be the only conclusion.Agree with you, just imagine a friday night game against Dundee united or Hibs, both teams on good form, place would be close to 15k, easy. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 Not sure about Hibs but defo Dundee Utd you'd get more on a Friday than a Saturday I think. Link to comment
Scarface Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 What last night showed to me was how well the players perform when there's a good atmosphere and how good an atmosphere there is when the players perform well. Scottish football needs to realise how closely linked the two things are. Whether it's through Friday night matches, summer football, standing/singing sections, booze at games etc, whatever it is clubs need to stop trying to sanitise the atmosphere in football grounds and crank up the entertainment levels for the good of the overall game. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 The crowd are a lot more vocal on evening games, probably due to the alcohol being drunk! This will definitely help the team with a rowdy home support behind them. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 1, 2011 Share Posted October 1, 2011 What last night showed to me was how well the players perform when there's a good atmosphere and how good an atmosphere there is when the players perform well. Scottish football needs to realise how closely linked the two things are. Whether it's through Friday night matches, summer football, standing/singing sections, booze at games etc, whatever it is clubs need to stop trying to sanitise the atmosphere in football grounds and crank up the entertainment levels for the good of the overall game.Players start game at fast pace, giving 100% and attacking from word go, then the fans will be right behind the team no matter what time of the day the game is. Link to comment