Motherwell Vs Aberdeen

• Replies 209

I'll be at this one, and will only feel slightly better if we win. 3 points will not take away from last night's travesty, but it's the best we can of course hope for. I'd be looking to go with virtually the same team that played against Killie last weekend, with a few tweaks.

GK: Gonzalez

RB: Jack - he may not be a natural full back, but he's the best option for this position at the moment

CB: Mawene

CB: Considine - had a good game at left back against Killie, but don't think we can risk his lack of pace against Humphrey

LB: Foster - hopefully his pace will cope against Humphrey

RM: Pawlett - don't know what he has to do to get a start, hopefully Brown gives him one on Saturday

CM: Arnason - he looks better in midfield and should provide a solid partner for Osbourne in the middle of the park

CM: Osbourne - should never have been left out yesterday, he will be as crucial as ever come Saturday

LM: Milsom - not a wide man, but has had decent performances in this position

ST: Fallon - despite it meaning nothing in the end, hopefully his goal last night gives him confidence to kick on

ST: Chalali - some don't rate him but he looked lively enough on Saturday to make me think he could be a decent acquisition

More or less the team vs Killie and the one that should have been fielded on Tuesday night then-I agree.

don't get chalali's abuse, how much minutes has he had in a red shirt? roughly 90 mins or so and people are writing him off already.

i fucking hate our support sometimes, DOOM AND GLOOM.

Doesnt matter how long he has been on the pitch for, any time he has been out there he has been worse than any player i can remember, even the absolute basics like passing infront of your man or heading the ball down are totally foreign for him.

Mackie is twice the player he is, and at the moment our best striker, he has to start with fallon.

Doesnt matter how long he has been on the pitch for, any time he has been out there he has been worse than any player i can remember, even the absolute basics like passing infront of your man or heading the ball down are totally foreign for him.

Mackie is twice the player he is, and at the moment our best striker, he has to start with fallon.

Dyron Daal, Richie Byrne, Tommy Wright, Jamie McQuilken?????

Daal was not a bad player, always did well for us.

Byrne was a shit defender but was physically strong and had at least that on his side.

Tommy Wright was terrible but not as bad as chalali

McQuilken - wasnt that bad, remember him having a few steady games, and the price was right for him.

Only players i have seen that are on a par with him are the Paatalinen bros and Thor Kristjansson.

Gonzo

LB.............Fuck Knows

CB Considine

CB McArdle

RB Foster :(

LW.............Magennis?

CM Ozzy

CM Arnie

RW Fyvie? Back yet? If nae toss up between pawlett / milsom

CF Fallon

CF Mackie

Thinking 3 maybes 4 nil motherwell with most of the damage coming down the wings. Or if Mawene plays high ball over the top or ball in behind which we simple cannot defend against.

Daal was not a bad player, always did well for us.

Byrne was a shit defender but was physically strong and had at least that on his side.

Tommy Wright was terrible but not as bad as chalali

McQuilken - wasnt that bad, remember him having a few steady games, and the price was right for him.

Only players i have seen that are on a par with him are the Paatalinen bros and Thor Kristjansson.

Whilst I agree so far he isn't exactly exploding onto the scene :confused: I think it's a bit premature to be saying he's the worst player ever to wear an Aberdeen shirt. I sometimes think we have become so used to getting shit players we always expect the worse. If I had to put money on it I would say he's not gonna cut the mustard, but I am never sure whether it's beacause I have become so pessimistic after the shit we've become used to or whether he is genuinely not good enough. I will give him a few more games before I cast judgement, it's really the least I think we should be doing.

u dont pay attention but u know maguire doesnt get a game, how do u need me to keep u right if u are tellin me he doesnt get a game, making yourself look a bit silly there. Keep smiling.

Correct I read it on here. I don't know how I look silly, you asked a question, I answered it. Maybe it wasn't the answer you were expecting...I don't know.

Have a good day at school.

Is that lad Humphrey at Motherwell a left winger?

Need to stick Foster at RB and even risk Considine other side, Jack will get absolutely raped for speed.

Humphrey plays right wing I think but you can be sure they'll just switch him over to wherever he is up against the weakest FB.

Mackie. Urgh :-( Please no. I haven't seen Chalali, can he get another go, just can't face Mackie man marking Fallon all match.

Problem is who do you play there, Clark? Mcardle? Considine or One of the kids.

Or we could actually play our only right back at right back and see how that pans out for us. :rolleyes:

Been thinking this for weeks, totally agree. Moving a player out of position to cover a gap in the squad just creates another gap. Whats the point?

It may be time to get Grimmer or Robertson in at LB and punt Foster to RB or just drop him and put Osbourne at RB.

bripod points out Maguire is ONLY missed because he wasn't replaced. I can't decide if thats in support of my statement or against it. I think in balance logically it has to be in support of my comment. If you think about it.

To expand my point whatever Maguire was as a person, he is missed hugely from this team. As Bri says we were unable to replace him, therefore you might think he was a bit better than the players we have been able to attract. In fact evidence would seem to point to the fact that he was basically too good for our team presently.

Right now, snide remarks about a player who has left the club is really quite irrelevant and sad IMO.

Lets focus in the players who are here and the issues that need addressed as they may be more important.

Will you be going along to the Motherwell game V?

Humphrey plays right wing I think but you can be sure they'll just switch him over to wherever he is up against the weakest FB.

Mackie. Urgh :-( Please no. I haven't seen Chalali, can he get another go, just can't face Mackie man marking Fallon all match.

Been thinking this for weeks, totally agree. Moving a player out of position to cover a gap in the squad just creates another gap. Whats the point?

It may be time to get Grimmer or Robertson in at LB and punt Foster to RB or just drop him and put Osbourne at RB.

Lets just punt the useless cunt

Mackie was the only player who was playing decent on Tuesday, and still I'm confused as to why he was taken off.

Scored also.

If you want to win the game, I advise you don't play Chalali, he's fucking pish. Ali Dia springs to mind, seriously.

To concur...we are now repacing Shite with even worse Shite...Fuc*ing hell...all time low

Eight games since we've won this fixture.

Dearie me.

:tumbleweed:

02.04.2011 Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen

15.02.2011 Aberdeen 1-2 Motherwell

18.09.2010 Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

30.01.2010 Aberdeen 0-3 Motherwell

21.11.2009 Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

29.08.2009 Aberdeen 0-0 Motherwell

04.04.2009 Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

29.11.2008 Aberdeen 2-0 Motherwell

Despite fucking nicking their managers from them...

never see many 3-5-2 formations these days. a formation that lets you play no full backs and 3 central midfielders! surely worth a go with our stupid looking unbalanced squad that brown has put together

Gonzo in the sticks

McArdle, Afroman & Considine

Foster at right wing back... eeer.... someone else at left wing back (what a ridiculous squad)

Osbourne, Milson & Arnie in the middle... 2 of our least terrible strikers up front - maybe Fallon & Vernon?

What a crap team we have now that I've tried to pick our best team

I note Motherwell have signed some lower league dross from England, Grella from Leeds, and Jones from Walsall.

Exactly the type of signing policy that landed us in hot water over the last 18 months.

The problem McCall has is that he must be of the opinion, as McGhee was, that these guys can thrive in the SPL, even though they canna get a game in the lower reaches of English football.

He's in for the same rude awakening, Motherwell will plummet down the table under this odious ginger arsed hun, mark my words.

Nailed on win for afc then. Sweet.