OddJob Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Hardly Oddjob...It's a diddy cup for them...they have a bigger prize to go after...the league...remember that..you know when we used to compete instead of staving off relegation year after year...while I may rejoyce in seeing the Hun doon......It's nae real consolation to the utter desperation we find ourselves inAye but the Huns aren't allowed to lose though, even in a so called "diddy" cup Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 C'mon ayr. Make it a hun free League Cup. Link to comment
Holyjoe Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Hearts on the way out? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 hahahahahahaha fuck you farts. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Maybe it doesn't for you guys but makes last nights even harder to take. Hearts AND the huns are now out. Good chance for Hib/United now. Link to comment
zander Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Hearts and Rangers out, yeah id usually laugh like fuck but no just no great chance blown once again. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Big huns and little huns out. still doesnt make up for our debacle last night mind. Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Likelihood is that we'd have been beaten by Ayr or Falkirk anyway Sadly that's very true. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 nothing to laugh about here lads, ayr and falkirk proving this season and in the past they're two quality sides.. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Fan-fucking-tastic. As a few of the folk who know me on here are aware, basically my entire family are Falkirk fans so tonight's result means a helluva lot. I recently lost a much-loved uncle who had been watching Falkirk since before WWII and had been a season-ticket holder for about 40 years; he hated Rangers as much as I do, and would have loved that result. Keep thinking about him tonight and the big smile he'd have had on his face. Awa the Bairns! Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Rangers and Hearts dumped out of the cup aswell. Makes me even more angry as a good draw could have gotten us to the final. fml Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Don't even give a shit. A missed opportunity.Agreed Difference being the Huns likely dinna gie a fuck about a third rate piece of silverware that brings in minimum funds, when they're concentrating on winning the league again and getting into a real cup competition like the Champion's League. And the Huns, I notice, aren't also sitting a point off bottom. They and their scummy fans will barely give a flying hoop for more than 5 minutes, and we'll still be the guys who were beaten by amateurs while struggling to stave off relegation yet a-fucking-gain. I don't care about the Huns... they're on a different planet to shite like Aberdeen.Good post. I'm sick of trying to laugh at the huns and the tims now. They are far superiour to us and these are probably the weakest they have ever been. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Well done Ayr & Falkirk. Again a missed opportunity from Aberdeen to make their mark on a domestic tournament. Fuck you AFC Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 From Falkirk but have always found their team and fans a fairly bitter bunch. Tonight I'd totally forgotten about it and was happy for them and their young team before somehow my Bairn of a mate managed to turn this into a gloating exercise. The dislike is back. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 22, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 22, 2011 this plays into afc's hands perfectly. cue brown tommorrow "cup shocks happen all the time, just look at rangers last night. we'll take our anger out on motherwell and try reward our fantastic fans with a win and some goals on saturday." Yeah right enough both Rangers and Hearts lost at home to the team propping up Scotland's third division. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Yeah right enough both Rangers and Hearts lost at home to the team propping up Scotland's third division. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2011 Share Posted September 22, 2011 Rangers and Hearts dumped out of the cup aswell. Makes me even more angry as a good draw could have gotten us to the final. fml Aye cos fan we get decent draws we usually make finals. Link to comment