sheepiekev Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 eh? you go on holiday and get battered from police for being a moron and wearing a football top? aye ebbe, I just dont understand the adult mentality of wearing a football top if you are not playing football.You say if you go on holiday you wear one.Must be a Scottish thing.You dont see tourists in Scotland walking about with football tops on.A bit strange to me, but each to their own. Link to comment
zander Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Been known to take the top on holiday with me don't wear it out to clubs etc but wear it going to down to pool,shop,etc Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Been known to take the top on holiday with me don't wear it out to clubs etc but wear it going to down to pool,shop,etc Always take a dons top to work and give it away to a local. Spread the word of AFC. This trip the guy who I gave it to gave me a local team strip in return. Felt pretty bad as he'd went out of his way to get it and it was a very nice thing to do. Problem is it's fucking green and pretty much identical to a Hibs strip. Use it for 5's at work though and seem to get an easier time from the locals compared with the meaty challenges the rest of the expats receive. Also plenty Dons tops now in Nigeria and other West Africa countries due to me taking a strip out every country I visit. Not always new ones. If I'm off somewhere I get one from ebay before I travel. ESM Link to comment
robbo Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 as for it peeling, mine isn't showing any sign yet. if it were to peel though I would be fucked, nae idea where my receipt is. surely tae fuck you wouldnt need a receipt. theres only 1 shop in the world that sells it and its not as if youd be asking for a refund, just an exchange or a voucher for the next shirt. Link to comment
zander Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Nae a bad wee gesture that min. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 surely tae fuck you wouldnt need a receipt. theres only 1 shop in the world that sells it and its not as if youd be asking for a refund, just an exchange or a voucher for the next shirt.Aye, surely to fuck i won't need one but knowing AFC they'll accuse me of stealing the shirt! Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 If I go on holiday, which thankfully I don't, but hypothetically speaking, if I did, the last thing I'd wear would be a football strip, being as it is a garment which will immediately mark you down as a moron, and probably see you physically attacked and then truncheoned by the cops for complaining.I'm shocked Tup. I thought that with your outlook in life and love for other cultures that you would be off gallavinting all over the globe in search of broadening your horizons. How you have managed to avoid becoming a parocial scot is a credit to your upbringing. I agree with the fitba strip bit though. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 barca's new strip is utter pish, 1. it's nike, and 2, it holds the sweat in it! one of the players weighed it before the game and at half-time. 200g before kick off and 2.5x after! "weighed a tonne" "stuck to the body like a limpet" sounds like those old rugger strips that were made of wool. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 barca's new strip is utter pish, 1. it's nike, and 2, it holds the sweat in it! one of the players weighed it before the game and at half-time. 200g before kick off and 2.5x after! "weighed a tonne" "stuck to the body like a limpet" sounds like those old rugger strips that were made of wool.Aye seen that! Barca's players complaining about it as it affects their play, getting tests done by Nike and could be removed. Link to comment
Red Ram Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 barca's new strip is utter pish, 1. it's nike, and 2, it holds the sweat in it! one of the players weighed it before the game and at half-time. 200g before kick off and 2.5x after! "weighed a tonne" "stuck to the body like a limpet" sounds like those old rugger strips that were made of wool.Widna be a problem for oor lot as majority never put in effort to work up a sweat!! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 6, 2011 Share Posted October 6, 2011 club shop have just told me the away top is slightly SMALLER than the home top... flies in the face of what the good folk on here have said? Prob because they were made in a sweat shop in Africa. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 7, 2011 Share Posted October 7, 2011 club shop have just told me the away top is slightly SMALLER than the home top... flies in the face of what the good folk on here have said? It really is totally insane that they can't even manufacture two kits in the same proportions. WTF is that all about? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 got it through this morning its really nice, but gutted i went for the size up, as its massive cant even change it as got printing have i got a right to ask for it swapped, purely because its so different to the home ones size? (bearing in mind when i caled up the guy told me it was smaller in size!) I'd give it a go MT, especially if they've told you that... Link to comment
tup Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 its really nice, but gutted i went for the size up, as its massive Just put on a bit more weight, you're fairly hefty anyway, two bottles of buckfast instead of one every night for a month should see it fit like a glove. Link to comment
tup Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Lifting the heaviest weight is certainly no guide to overall prowess, as it could just mean you're blown off the bone, a flab monster, akin to Giant Haystacks or Big Daddy. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee, being quick is much more important, like me, I'm like a cat on a hot tin roof, never still for more than a second, like Ali taking on the huge Foreman and dropping him despite having half his power, stealth and cunning is where it's at. Fat cunts are easy knocked out, as they're slow. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 Sounds good for the next time you find yourself in a crush at the football. Link to comment
tup Posted October 14, 2011 Share Posted October 14, 2011 when i told him what i did at the gym when i went before, he described it as "going for power", wheres he wants me going for strength which is less weights, but more reps, so im going to give his way a shot as that'll add some much needed definition to go with my herculean strength Mind and sook your belly in when doing it or there's every chance of a hernia. Link to comment