Big Man Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Knowing what you know about life now, if you could choose to be any age - what age would it be and why? I'd be 14/15 again. Fingering sluts, drinking cider in the woods and thinking you know everything about the world. No worries, no responsibilities, no consequences. Sounds magic. Over to you... Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Knowing what you know about life now, if you could choose to be any age - what age would it be and why? I'd be 14/15 again. Fingering sluts, drinking cider in the woods and thinking you know everything about the world. No worries, no responsibilities, no consequences. Sounds magic. Over to you... 18, i'd be a tad more responsible in general and avoided bookies, casinos and biff like the plague. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Probably go for 12, get the weight sorted then, get involved in different sports and keep the football going, this saving loads of bother now. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 20, music was magic and I was dunting ectos and chinger every other week while on a thursday myself and pipes could be found crawling around the palace night club trying to talk each other and pretending the ladies thought we were the shit. We also had Long flowing locks \m/ Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 26, when I moved to Tiree, and hadn't realised there was a lot of untapped potential fanny, instead of getting tied down in a nightmare long term relationship Link to comment
Donmacca Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 19. Was ace, living away from home and out every night getting drunk and chasing tail (with varying amounts of success) Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Probably 7 or 8. Play fitba all day without a care in the world. Link to comment
tup Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 I'd hate to be a teenager again, I was clearly a total prick at that age, noising everyone up, shocking attitude to life, ignoring advice that would have helped me. The older you are the better, I'd like to be an old cunt, mind you probably not coffin dodger old, maybe 10 years younger than Phoenix and Tommy would be fine, I dinna want to be grizzled and pish the bed regularly, just a decade prior to that. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Birth... because I sometimes think that's the last time I was in a bird's fanny. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Do you wish you took more advantage of the situation? A wee lick as you came out? Do you know NOTHING about a child's development. A lick would require fine motor skills, and at birth you barely have gross motor skills. The best I could have managed would have been one of your current moves, and punched it with my fist on the way out. ...or kicked it. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Knowing what you know about life now, if you could choose to be any age - what age would it be and why? I'd be 14/15 again. Fingering sluts, drinking cider in the woods and thinking you know everything about the world. No worries, no responsibilities, no consequences. Sounds magic. Over to you...Nae another thread about KN? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 8,if i knew it was gonna be the last time i saw my club win a fucking trophy i would treasure it. Link to comment
dervish Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Do you wish you took more advantage of the situation? A wee lick as you came out? Aww nooooo. Aw no. GADS!!! Happy enough now, but 22ish had some pretty random, awesome, times. Thing is I ken I could dip into that again just mortgage etc. wills I don't but still could sell up and do even crazier shit. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Knowing what you know about life now, if you could choose to be any age - what age would it be and why? I'd be 14/15 again. Fingering sluts, drinking cider in the woods and thinking you know everything about the world. No worries, no responsibilities, no consequences. Sounds magic. Over to you... Hmmm...toughy...if I knew then what I know now I would be 15/16 again and take advantage of the schoolies! But, thinking about it, I would probably go back and re-live my late 20s...had a brilliant time after splitting up with the ex. And I'd have a couple more years to do that cos I'd never get back with her as I'd know how it would all end! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 23, 2011 Share Posted October 23, 2011 Probably 7 or 8. Play fitba all day without a care in the world. I'd probably say 11 for similar reasons. You're also probably at the age where you have a certain amount of independence without the shit stuff like exams, work etc etc. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 18 when I moved away to uni. I was single, confident and ripped it up bonny. I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 23 for me. Had an awesome time at France 98. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 25-30. Wis flush wi cash, no commitments. Spent far too much time getting pished and no enough time trying tae get in tae burds kecks Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 anytime since i've had a proper job. nae responsibilities and plenty of cash to piss up a wall. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Probably 14/15. Hanging about ASDA without a care in the world. Spending the weekends either drinking in the streets of BOD (or the skywalks), going to the carnies, or going to ice skating discos. Had a paper round to get my booze and my little treats. Brilliant laugh. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Probably go for 12, get the weight sorted then, get involved in different sports and keep the football going, this saving loads of bother now. I'd probably go for a young age like this and stick in to fitba a lot more than I did. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Hi Bloots, i've missed you. You been whooping it up on holiday drinking the resorts dry of fine Trappist ale? hi pies, feeling is mutual. i have indeed been on a holiday boozing it up.18 days of constant boozing. the liquour wasnt quite trappist quality, but any port in a storm. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Well its smashing to have you back. 18 day holidays though, thats rubbing it in the noses of the lower class, i'm just glad i'm middle. its super to be back. 18 days of living like a king in bongo bongo land. canna beat it. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 18 days of living like a king in bongo bongo land. canna beat it. Is London no a bit pricey these days? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Is Skegness nice this time of year bluto? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 skeggers is ace. dont knock it. Link to comment
tup Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Man United got thrashed yesterday, get that right fucking up ye Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Man United got thrashed yesterday, get that right fucking up ye i know. i watched it. whats with the hunnis smilely btw. bit gay is it not. Link to comment