fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Disagree bud. Since Osbourne got back up to speed I'm struggling to think of a game I've seen where either him or Arnason have had the game pass them by. I'd say that's by far our strongest area and probably the best engine room we've had in there for years, at home to the Huns is exactly the game where those two should be in their absolute element next to each other and we should play to our strengths. Not that I'm sure what the answer is, I don't mind McArdle as much as some do (not at CB anyway) although he's not played so is gonna be as rusty as a whores fanny. Considine has made a decent fist of it when played at LB this season although I'd say he's really come onto a game in the middle so dunno if it'd be worth papping him out wide and switching Foster to the right. Clark doesn't have to be anywhere in the fucking equation however. What kind of whores you been wi like? Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Again, If people read what I posted, I said I do not rate Clark. I just think hes an easy target to blame. When did I even imply that because we signed him that automatically makes him good? That point is completely irrelevent.. But yeah, I obviously like seeing Aberdeen get beat, what another stupid as fuck thing to post. Rocks for brains much?Yes, he is shite, and hes nowhere near the standard we should be signing, but for fuck sake, what Is sitting verbally taking him to bits going to do? Make him a better player? Wise up. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 I would start Mackie or Magennis on the wing.Mackie I could maybe see happening, but the other loon is not a footballer. He's worse than Mackie. Nothing wrong with dropping Arnason back, proved he can do a job at the back. Milsom or Fyvie are central midfielders after all nothing wrong with them coming into the middle.Its impossible to keep the team the same every week. Only partnership not worth distrupting is Vernon Fallon. Wrong. With bripod on this. Arnasen & Ozzy's partnership has become the strongest part of our team. To break it up for this sort of game is madness. I reckon McArdle will come in.We really have shite options for back up. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted October 25, 2011 Author Share Posted October 25, 2011 Anyone who wants to include Clark needs their head examined. According to you Tommy. Does Craig Brown need his head examined? Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Aye - Shambolic signing. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Jack misses this game and the next Jack has received a 2 game suspension so will miss the huns game as we already know and also the one after. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 According to you Tommy. Does Craig Brown need his head examined? Of course he does a ridiculous signing. You even need to ask that question ? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 without going over the thread - is Folly still oot? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 25, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 25, 2011 Anyone who wants to include Clark needs their head examined. Have one of these: +1 Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 25, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 25, 2011 According to you Tommy. Does Craig Brown need his head examined? Yes for re-signing him. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 25, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 25, 2011 I think it was a stroke of genius. Chris Clark was missed when he left Aberdeen years back. He just needs time to get used to the scenery again. A wise head, and he'll help the young ones with their all round play. ONE CHRIS CLARK, THERE'S ONLY ONE CHRIS CLARK You are pish at fishing Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Disagree bud. Since Osbourne got back up to speed I'm struggling to think of a game I've seen where either him or Arnason have had the game pass them by. I'd say that's by far our strongest area and probably the best engine room we've had in there for years, at home to the Huns is exactly the game where those two should be in their absolute element next to each other and we should play to our strengths. Not that I'm sure what the answer is, I don't mind McArdle as much as some do (not at CB anyway) although he's not played so is gonna be as rusty as a whores fanny. Considine has made a decent fist of it when played at LB this season although I'd say he's really come onto a game in the middle so dunno if it'd be worth papping him out wide and switching Foster to the right. Clark doesn't have to be anywhere in the fucking equation however. Mackie I could maybe see happening, but the other loon is not a footballer. He's worse than Mackie. Wrong. With bripod on this. Arnasen & Ozzy's partnership has become the strongest part of our team. To break it up for this sort of game is madness. I reckon McArdle will come in.We really have shite options for back up. Osbourne and Arnason are our best players by far and have proved they can do a job whatever position or whoever they are up against. What matters is they are both on the park doing a job.Milsom is perfectly capable of stepping into the middle. As bripod has pointed out our squad is paper thin, its impossible to keep the same team, same partnerships.But we can however try to keep the same nucleus which will involve Osbourne and Anrason in the team. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Again, If people read what I posted, I said I do not rate Clark. I just think hes an easy target to blame. When did I even imply that because we signed him that automatically makes him good? That point is completely irrelevent.. But yeah, I obviously like seeing Aberdeen get beat, what another stupid as fuck thing to post. Rocks for brains much?Yes, he is shite, and hes nowhere near the standard we should be signing, but for fuck sake, what Is sitting verbally taking him to bits going to do? Make him a better player? Wise up. Rocks for brains much? You WANT him to play, you obviously think he can do a job. Well I certainly don't.He's an easy target for the simple reason that it's so obvious that he's a shite player & massive waste of time & most importantly MONEY. You admit he's shite & yet you still think he should play & again "what another stupid as fuck thing to post. Rocks for brains much?" Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted October 25, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 25, 2011 RTYD I have had many attempts at fishing in the past, but this is not one of them. I have a real eye for a player - and Chris Clark is a top player, and can be good for any SPL team including the old firm. I was the one who spotted Leon Mikes talents, and yet no other cunt could see it. Very good ye radge. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Jack misses this game and the next Jack has received a 2 game suspension so will miss the huns game as we already know and also the one after.I don't know if i'm being stupid here but does every player who is sent off the previous match automatically suspended for the next league match? Reason i ask is i'm sure there's been occasions when teams have managed to have their players available to play the next few games and then suspended and not because they'd appealed. Or is that maybe just England that happens? Link to comment
zander Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 I don't know if i'm being stupid here but does every player who is sent off the previous match automatically suspended for the next league match? Reason i ask is i'm sure there's been occasions when teams have managed to have their players available to play the next few games and then suspended and not because they'd appealed. Or is that maybe just England that happens? I'm sure it all depends on when the disciplinary committee sits. Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 I'm sure it all depends on when the disciplinary committee sits.In Scotland red card means next game. Any extra matches from going over points etc is 14 days from offense. In this case Jack getting extra match ban as 2nd red of season. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Same team as Sunday but throw in McArdle or Clark (due to his experience in the fixture). Hopefully our fans turn up and there's an atmosphere. Link to comment
zander Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 In Scotland red card means next game. Any extra matches from going over points etc is 14 days from offense. In this case Jack getting extra match ban as 2nd red of season. Arite wasn't too sure, that's what happens in appeals though? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 2133: Aldershit threaten again and it's that man Gutteridge who has a free-kick from the edge of the area saved by Manchester United keeper Ben Amos. They're doing their best to take at least one fond memory away from this game. (from live updates on carling cup) Aldershit 2142: With regard to a now corrected earlier entry, AlderSHOT I'm sorry. I'm so, so, so, so, so, so sorry. Sorry. That's sorry. Once for good measure; sorry. 2146: I think it's fair to say the last few minutes haven't been my finest work. Thank goodness not many people noticed. Just to check that's the case I'll have a quick check on Twitter... oh. Oh dear. As an American sports journalist similarly skilled to myself once said, boom goes the dynamite. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 2133: Aldershit threaten again and it's that man Gutteridge who has a free-kick from the edge of the area saved by Manchester United keeper Ben Amos. They're doing their best to take at least one fond memory away from this game. (from live updates on carling cup) Aldershit Fitz at got ta dee with the Don's v I Huns? Link to comment
Liam Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 I think it was a stroke of genius. Chris Clark was missed when he left Aberdeen years back. He just needs time to get used to the scenery again. A wise head, and he'll help the young ones with their all round play. ONE CHRIS CLARK, THERE'S ONLY ONE CHRIS CLARK+1. Some aberdeen fans have short memories. Think back to that Alan Hutton tackle! hero. Gonzo ClarkMaweneConsidineFoster Pawlett (if fit, if not Mackie/Fyvie)ArnasonOsbourneMilsom VernonFallon People stated they dont want to split up Arnason and Osbourne. For me, thats important, but not splitting up Mawene and Considine is just as important. They are starting to build a partnership and do well, id rather keep them together, mainly because Considine is doing well, and is shite at left back. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 Fitz at got ta dee with the Don's v I Huns? Couldn't find anyone chatting about tonights games so put it on here Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted October 25, 2011 Share Posted October 25, 2011 robbo1_3 Clark Robertson Gutted for @JordonBrown28. Just done his cruciate, give him a follow #speedyrecovery such a shame, hope it doesn't keep him out for too long or hinder his development Link to comment
Patty Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Quick question. I'm going to need to move my tickets as I am in Block T. Can I ask to be moved anywhere in the stadium or do I have to move along to the end of the South? Moved to the end of the South last time and the view was less than desirable. Thanks! Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Quick question. I'm going to need to move my tickets as I am in Block T. Can I ask to be moved anywhere in the stadium or do I have to move along to the end of the South? Moved to the end of the South last time and the view was less than desirable. Thanks! Aye any part of the ground. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Quick question. I'm going to need to move my tickets as I am in Block T. Can I ask to be moved anywhere in the stadium or do I have to move along to the end of the South? Moved to the end of the South last time and the view was less than desirable. Thanks!Im in the same position. Will be moving to the Main. Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Rocks for brains much? You WANT him to play, you obviously think he can do a job. Well I certainly don't.He's an easy target for the simple reason that it's so obvious that he's a shite player & massive waste of time & most importantly MONEY. You admit he's shite & yet you still think he should play & again "what another stupid as fuck thing to post. Rocks for brains much?" I do believe he should play. His ability to find another red shirt is much better than others who could possibly play right back. I admit hes shite, but I think he should play simply because we don't have Dani Alves or any other of these fantastic options you clearly see in the AFC team. McArdle can't pass for shit and gets caught out of position. I'd actually rather play a tree stump, ahead of McArdle because atleast you know that tree stump shall remain In place. I appreciate you don't think he can do a job, thankfully however, myself, or Mr Brown, probably couldn't give a shit what you think. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 My team: Gonzalez Considine Mawene Arnason Foster Milsom Osbourne Fyvie Magennis Mackie Vernon Perhaps a bit too attacking for Craig Brown though. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 27, 2011 Share Posted October 27, 2011 Gonzales Grimmer Mawene Considine Foster Fyvie Arnason Osbourne Milsom Fallon Vernon 2-1 usArnason and Vernon Link to comment