daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 If you could turn back time and go back to any day and place in the entire history of our planet which day would you go back to? You'd only be staying for the one day so no need to pack other than maybe some sandwiches and a flask. I think I'd go back to Jerusalem on the eve of year 1AD and mug the 3 wise men for their goods or maybe go to Gothenburg for the ECWC in 1983. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 If you could turn back time and go back to any day and place in the entire history of our planet which day would you go back to? You'd only be staying for the one day so no need to pack other than maybe some sandwiches and a flask. I think I'd go back to Jerusalem on the eve of year 1AD and mug the 3 wise men for their goods or maybe go to Gothenburg for the ECWC in 1983. Could you change history, or jist be a bystander? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 11/05/1983 Goteborg. I wouldn't change the history, I'd simply watch it unfold Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 i'd go back to the day the libyans shot me and wear a bullet proof vest. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Author Share Posted October 26, 2011 Could you change history, or jist be a bystander? You could change history! I think going back to the Dunblane shootings day and laying the heed on the nutter as he walked through the school gates would be pretty high on my list. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 You could change history! High on my list would be the day when eh had jizz on my breeks on a blind date. Eh'd make sure to have a ham shank afore the date, so that eh could have made sweet love tae thon stunning wee hunny. Everything was falling in to place for that to happen until my faux pas Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Author Share Posted October 26, 2011 i'd go back to the day the libyans shot me and wear a bullet proof vest. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 High on my list would be the day when eh had jizz on my breeks on a blind date. Eh'd make sure to have a ham shank afore the date, so that eh could have made sweet love tae thon stunning wee hunny. Everything was falling in to place for that to happen until my faux pas did that put him off ? Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Author Share Posted October 26, 2011 did that put him off ? Chortle chortle. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Id be on one of the planes on day of 9/11 that hit the towers, id go to first class, act crazy, brandish a knife and talk about having a bomb, that would surely throw a spanner in the works Link to comment
robbojunior Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I would go back to ibrox the morning before that game and injure hately and convince Alex smith not to fuck with the formation. Imagine how different things would be now! Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Id go back to 1966 and be a Russian Linesman..... Link to comment
Podge Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd go back to when there were dinosaurs. But then I'd probably not be alive for long to see them much! Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Note to daytripping: The Cher song is called 'If I Could Turn Back Time'. Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd go back to when there were dinosaurs. But then I'd probably not be alive for long to see them much! PM Phoenix he seems to have come out unscathed from that era. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Author Share Posted October 26, 2011 Note to daytripping: The Cher song is called 'If I Could Turn Back Time'. That's what I said. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 26, 2011 Author Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd go back to the day Tup was conceived and tell the faither an hour before he's due to the deed what his son turns out like. Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd go back to this morning, kidnap daytripping, and save the world from exposure to this thread. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd go back to this morning, kidnap daytripping, and save the world from exposure to this thread. using fuzzy handcuffs? Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd just chain his zimmer to the railings outside the entrance to the arcade on Market Street and he'd be there all day until I released him. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 I'd just chain his zimmer to the railings outside the entrance to the arcade on Market Street and he'd be there all day until I released him. so you reckon your could take dayts do you? he is a soccer mentalist and skilled in gang fighting.he wears c.p. company clothing and ski goggles. i think he could beat you up. Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Aberdeen's hardest casual apparently, sounds like a pavement dancer extraordinaire, kudos to him for that accolade thirty odd years ago. I've never been a casual though, I've no experience of glassing a bloke on his own whilst 50 of my mates cheer me on, but I'm tough now, today, whilst poor dayts has seen better days. It's a bit like saying was Roy Keane better than Bryan Robson to draw you an analogy you would be familiar with, who knows, different eras, same goes. He'd have killed me in the 80's, I was only a bairn, but I wouldna want to hit him now, as he's too old. We'll never know. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 Aberdeen's hardest casual apparently, sounds like a pavement dancer extraordinaire, kudos to him for that accolade thirty odd years ago. I've never been a casual though, I've no experience of glassing a bloke on his own whilst 50 of my mates cheer me on, but I'm tough now, today, whilst poor dayts has seen better days. It's a bit like saying was Roy Keane better than Bryan Robson to draw you an analogy you would be familiar with, who knows, different eras, same goes. He'd have killed me in the 80's, I was only a bairn, but I wouldna want to hit him now, as he's too old. We'll never know. exactly. look at todays midfiled generals. stevie me is a poor man's frank lampard, never mind roy keane, who himself looks up to captain marvel. there is a natural heirarchy in life. the cream always rises to the top, but alas every dog has his day. dayts maybe used to be able to beat up 12 year olds but not any longer. this is big boy shit. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 If you could turn back time and go back to any day and place in the entire history of our planet which day would you go back to? You'd only be staying for the one day so no need to pack other than maybe some sandwiches and a flask. I think I'd go back to Jerusalem on the eve of year 1AD and mug the 3 wise men for their goods or maybe go to Gothenburg for the ECWC in 1983. You'd be a year late if you turned up on the eve of 1AD as Jesus was already over a year old by that point in time. How did they know to name the years before Jesus was born as BC? Example. How could you possibly say it was 10BC ten years before Jesus came on the scene unless everyone knew it was going to happen in 10 years time? A day I'd like to visit? Probably yesterday to spark the prick who lit up in Aberdeen airport bogs causing the fire alarm to go off and getting the airport evacuated. Fucking irritating having to go through security for a second time especially as I'd a half ounce of coke smuggled in my anus. Had to go through security twice and was a nervous wreck. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 i'd change the ref that got bribed by porto. someone like jesus, a man full of integrity. was it porto, or some other team? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 i'd change the ref that got bribed by porto. someone like jesus, a man full of integrity. was it porto, or some other team? It was Porto. Regardless of bribery we should have beaten them. A worse result was the 2-2 against Gothenburg the following season in the European Cup QF that resulted in us being out on away goals. A last minute goal in the first leg cost us a spot in the European Cup semi final. We'd have stood a half decent chance of grabbing that that year. Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 i'd change the ref that got bribed by porto. someone like jesus, a man full of integrity. was it porto, or some other team? For every Porto, there's a Roma, not an aroma, a Roma. Who, with the aid of some greased palms, prevented Dundee Utd from getting to the European Cup final Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 For every Porto, there's a Roma, not an aroma, a Roma. Who, with the aid of some greased palms, prevented Dundee Utd from getting to the European Cup final :hysterical: Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 ah the good old days. imagine if us and united had progressed. perhaps we could be looking at a different scottish league these days. Link to comment
tup Posted October 26, 2011 Share Posted October 26, 2011 The Warm Slit (anag) there in the background looking circumspect, supposed hardman, meek as fuck Link to comment