RabidGiraffe Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Been on that there Facebook thingmy today. Had a friend request from an old flatmate from 10 years back. Now, when I shared a flat with the boy he was a big time Falkirk fan. Had been a "bairn" since he was a bairn. Checked out his FB page and he lists his favourite team as Rangers. Folk from outside Glasgow who support the OF are bad enough, but cunts that support a team into their late 20s then change to the dirty fuckers? :confused: Needless to say I've ignored his request. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 They are just sad pricks who need to feel successful by claiming to bask in the success of a team with which they have no possible connection. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Two of my cousins done this. The supported Aberdeen as kids but then the eldest changed to celtic as his old man brought them up catholic and is from ayrshire, so the younger of the 2 decided to support rangers to wind the older one up. However that didn't last long as he now supports celtic of all teams (switched about the same time as the larrson era began) Also had a mate when I was younger how became a caley fan when they got introduced to the league, he was a dandy too Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 When I moved back up I bumped into an old neighbour ahead of a County game. Former Don now professing to be a Tim. Gave him a firm slap across the face before my brain was even engaged. Good lad but pretty simple so the Tims suit him. Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 My best pal when I was wee was always decked out in dons strips. This was until around 1990 aged 13 when he all of a sudden went to the darkside. He claims it is because his dad supports the Huns and it was his mums side that tried to push the dons on him. Still pisses him off big time when I bring out the old photos of us both in our dons tops. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Two of my cousins done this. The supported Aberdeen as kids but then the eldest changed to celtic as his old man brought them up catholic and is from ayrshire, so the younger of the 2 decided to support rangers to wind the older one up. However that didn't last long as he now supports celtic of all teams (switched about the same time as the larrson era began) Also had a mate when I was younger how became a caley fan when they got introduced to the league, he was a dandy tooSo because he's catholic he converted to supporting that lot? Fucking hell my cousin is catholic and she's a die-hard Dandy who goes to all home games and used to go to every away game too Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Got a mate who was a diehard Hibs fans. Some boy on holiday gave him the Hibs top. He then proceeded to tell us that he won a competition and won all the SPL tops. Yet the Hibs top was all everyone seems to remember. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 It's been Aberdeen for me since I was about 9yrs old in primary school. 31yrs later it's still Aberdeen. I'd never support another team. Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted October 28, 2011 Author Share Posted October 28, 2011 It's been Aberdeen for me since I was about 9yrs old in primary school. 31yrs later it's still Aberdeen. I'd never support another team. Me either, which is why I just don't understand it. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 People who change teams are the worst type of football "fan". Its is one thing to have been a glory hunter since you first got into football as you're easily corruptible as a child but to make the conscience decision to turn your back on a team after several years should be an unforgivable crime. Supporting a football team should be like a marriage but without the option of divorce. Link to comment
tup Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Ken some cunt who supported the Dons then changed to Hibs because of abhorrent raving homosexual Irvine Welsh () and his drivel ridden 'novels'. FFS. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Ken some cunt who supported the Dons then changed to Hibs because of abhorrent raving homosexual Irvine Welsh () and his drivel ridden 'novels'. FFS. Anyone who's drank in Robbies kens Irvine Welsh is a cunt. Fucking brilliant first book though. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Anyone who's drank in Robbies kens Irvine Welsh is a cunt. Fucking brilliant first book though.SHITE IN MAH MOOO Link to comment
tup Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Anyone who's drank in Robbies kens Irvine Welsh is a cunt. Fucking brilliant first book though. Fluke I reckon, the rest were pish, painful prose. Plus he is weird. Link to comment
paddy Posted October 28, 2011 Share Posted October 28, 2011 Anyone who changes teams at a drop of a hat isnt a proper footy fan. It was simple for me. I was born in Aberdeen, I am Aberdonian, I enjoy football so I support Aberdeen. Successes and trophies dont come in to it. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted October 29, 2011 Share Posted October 29, 2011 One of my mates who's Uncle was high up at Pittodrie and took me to my first dons game is now a hun. Supported the Dons all through till about 17 then started liking Celtic as he became mates with a genuine Celtic fan. Now he has a couple of hun mates and changed allegiance again. Always gets slagged off on the rare occasion we see him now. The reasons he gives are the worst thing about him though. Celtic because he is a Liverpool fan and the two club have "links." Rangers because his dad and sister support them and he's "always kinda liked them." Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 29, 2011 Share Posted October 29, 2011 Got a mate who was a diehard Hibs fans. Some boy on holiday gave him the Hibs top. He then proceeded to tell us that he won a competition and won all the SPL tops. Yet the Hibs top was all everyone seems to remember. this wouldn't happen to be roberto would it? Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted October 29, 2011 Share Posted October 29, 2011 Current flatmate was a 'Well fan as a kid; a mascot at games etc. Now a Hun and the worst kind; gloating, worshipping the players and constantly referring to them as their ridiculous nicknames such as 'Shagger' but even worse than that he feels the need to make sarcy comments about Aberdeen's demise because he can't take the criticism himself. For example, I'd say, "That is the poorest quality Rangers side there's been in decades." and this would be responded with something totally irrelevant like, "Oh 'cause Aberdeen are such a top side eh?" Makes my blood boil. When it comes to football, I disregard his opinion completely because of all of the above. Yer born with a team, you stick with them. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 29, 2011 Share Posted October 29, 2011 A mate of mine was die hard don until he met his tim loving bird, last i saw he was walking about with a green "just can't get enough" t shirt. Not spoke to hin since Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 29, 2011 Share Posted October 29, 2011 SHITE IN MAH MOOO Classic stuff. Doreen: Tell us who ye've been seein'.Boab Snr: Dolly Parton.Doreen: I can't hear ye.Boab Snr: Dolly Parton!Doreen: That fuckin' slut? I knew it. Who else?Boab Snr: Anna Ford... and that Madonna, but just the once.Doreen: Scumbag. Bastard. Ya dirty fuckin' prick! You know what this means...Boab Snr: No, no Doreen... not the shite. I can't eat your shite.Doreen: I'm gonna shite in your mouth. It's what we both want. Don't deny it.Boab Snr: Shite in my moo! Link to comment