Dynamo Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 Is there a fireworks show at the beach on Saturday? I love fireworks me. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 1, 2011 Author Share Posted November 1, 2011 I was there 2 years ago and it was decent. Last year I was up at the Elgin one, it was really good. Link to comment
Pash Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I'm gonna go along on Saturday night as the missus wants to go. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I'll be there with my other half and kid, not bad show for free. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I'll probably go with the missus because she likes that sort of thing. indeed she does, I'll be there with my fat munter o a wife fae glasgow and my 2 inbred kidz, from her previous marriage. Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 Doon dornoch beach. Watch the Dornoch one then turn round and watch the Tain one. 3/4 mile apart across the water. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 Fucking waste o money. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 Fireworks should be banned ...and I take exception to the council quite literally blowing our hard earned money away in this manner. I would rather they collected my bins on a weekly basis than fritter our money away on frivolous shite like this. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 1, 2011 Author Share Posted November 1, 2011 Fireworks should be banned ...and I take exception to the council quite literally blowing our hard earned money away in this manner. I would rather they collected my bins on a weekly basis than fritter our money away on frivolous shite like this. It's a fair point, but I'll probably go to the show if they're putting one on. There's no need for weekly bin collections though. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I love fireworks but this year I wont be buying any, usually spend upwards of Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I love fireworks but this year I wont be buying any, usually spend upwards of Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 1, 2011 Share Posted November 1, 2011 I make my own. It's relatively easy and youtube have good tutorials. Not if your name's Muhammed, it's not. Well, it's easy to start, but a good bit harder to finish Link to comment
Pash Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Anyone know what time it starts? Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Anyone know what time it starts?Not sure. I haven't been to a display since i was a kid i think, but thinking of going to one this year Link to comment
Pash Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Found this on the cooncil website; The annual City of Aberdeen Fireworks Display features 20 minutes of colourful, high ariel fireworks, complete with a musical accompaniment and walkabout entertainment. Held on the 5 of November. The Evening entertainment starts at 7pm with the fireworks at 8:00pm at Aberdeen Beach. The annual City of Aberdeen Fireworks Display features a 20 minute colourful, noisy, high ariel fireworks, complete with a musical accompaniment and walkabout entertainment. Toilets, medical, catering and event stewarding facilities are also a feature of the event. The best vantage points for the display is the area around the Beach Boulevard and along the Beach Esplanade. Wrap up warm and.... REMEMBER, DON'T BRING YOUR OWN FIREWORKS! (Any fireworks found at event venues will be confiscated by Police and Event Stewards and not returned). Link to comment
Pash Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Fuck that min. Do you not know there's a Smiths tribute band at The Lemon Tree that night? Aye but I saw them last Christmas when you were offshore. They are good like, boy is spitting image of Morrissey. Link to comment
ebbe Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Fuck that min. Do you not know there's a Smiths tribute band at The Lemon Tree that night? bit ironic you're seemingly a fan of morrisey yet you also seem to have a passion for maiming innocent animals. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Right. At the risk of sounding like an old cunt... Fireworks are for weegie minks and children. Anyone over the age of ten that is excited by fireworks is an undiagnosed spastic. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Is there a fireworks show at the beach on Saturday? I love fireworks me. I remember every single year at school, you're getting excited about the prospect of playing with explosives, but you go to school in the lead up to Guy Fawkes Night and you would get the inevitable "...And THIS child blew all the fingers off his hand." ".. And here's a picture of a child who SET FIRE TO HIMSELF! LOOK HOW HIDEOUS HE IS! HIS FACE MELTED! MELTED, BOYS AND GIRLS!" I understand the need for safety... okay, at 5 I didn't... but talk about a fucking buzzkill. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 I remember every single year at school, you're getting excited about the prospect of playing with explosives, but you go to school in the lead up to Guy Fawkes Night and you would get the inevitable "...And THIS child blew all the fingers off his hand." ".. And here's a picture of a child who SET FIRE TO HIMSELF! LOOK HOW HIDEOUS HE IS! HIS FACE MELTED! MELTED, BOYS AND GIRLS!" I understand the need for safety... okay, at 5 I didn't... but talk about a fucking buzzkill. That's more of a lesson to not finger lassies when they have the painters in. And looks like he started with 6 fingers so the reduction of one will probably be of help. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 That's more of a lesson to not finger lassies when they have the painters in. And looks like he started with 6 fingers so the reduction of one will probably be of help.Fucking hell BC :hysterical: Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Right. At the risk of sounding like an old cunt... Fireworks are for weegie minks and children. Anyone over the age of ten that is excited by fireworks is an undiagnosed spastic. at the risk of sounding like an undiagnosed spastic, you sound like an old cunt fireworks are tremendous fun! Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 at the risk of sounding like an undiagnosed spastic, you sound like an old cunt fireworks are tremendous fun! Consider yourself now diagnosed. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 at the risk of sounding like an undiagnosed spastic, you sound like an old cunt fireworks are tremendous fun! Seen one, seen em all. Various colours are fascinating for young children, Fireworks are fun in the hands of kids or drunken adults - anything could happen! An arm or face blown off, or serious burns. In the hands of professionals they are boring and predictable as fuck. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 The Oban fireworks display was supposed to last half an hour and be accompanied with music. Unfortunately due to a technical hitch, all the fireworks were released within a minute. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6QtigLJD_4&feature=youtube_gdata_player http://www.obantimes.co.uk/2011/11/04/oban-fireworks-fiasco/ Link to comment
Sheef Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Fckin brilliant - was just trying to work out how to put that up masel. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Fireworks are shite. Pain in the arse that you have at least a week of them constant round November the 5th and intermitten nights in the month before. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Fckin brilliant - was just trying to work out how to put that up masel. Read a few of the comments on You Tube: "I went to the toilet and missed them" Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 6, 2011 Share Posted November 6, 2011 Read a few of the comments on You Tube: "I went to the toilet and missed them" Just get an error message. Have they taken them down? Link to comment