fatshaft Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Well, it appears now that I have. Ron "Mad Yank" Fanelli, few years ago, I think just before/after this interview actually http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ac3y2PridQc http://www.phuketgazette.net/archives/articles/2011/article11352.html PHUKET: American Ronald Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Dunno if I've met one, but one of the wife's relatives... a cousin I believe, .. was driving for a limo company a few years back. From what I can gather he has the Arab temperament, which is to say he's barely able to keep his temper under control, and when he loses it he loses it. So anyway, he's driving some lad around, and I guess the guy he was driving was starting to get on the wife's cousin's nerves, because what he did, see, what he did was stop the limo and murder the guy he was supposed to be driving around. Then he stuck the guy's body in the boot. ..anyway, after driving around with the dude's decomposing corpse in the boot of the car he decided he was going to head for Mexico. But rather than just head for Mexico, he decides he's going to go there in style. In a Limo, in fact. The limo with the corpse in the boot, to be exact. :thumbs: Anyway... he's in prison. Never met him.. hopefully nae gan tae. Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Worked as prison officer for 4 years when i was lot younger. So met a few. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 went to school with one. He killed a 4 year old girl by smashing her head in with a bouder. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 3, 2011 Author Share Posted November 3, 2011 Worked as prison officer for 4 years when i was lot younger. So met a few.I would imagine the stories from that would be worth a thread to itself? Nevertheless, go on go on go on.... Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 3, 2011 Author Share Posted November 3, 2011 went to school with one. He killed a 4 year old girl by smashing her head in with a bouder.The lad fae Westhill? Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I would imagine the stories from that would be worth a thread to itself? Nevertheless, go on go on go on.... Few memorable moments, but all in all, not my cup of tea for a job. Have lots more interesting stories from working in Oil for last 15 years truth been told. Half the people i have met in this industry should be behind bars!! Link to comment
tutankamun Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 My uncle was in the SAS, he's 'murdered' a few folk in his time. But just like those who give to charity, he doesn't like to talk about it... Link to comment
essex don Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 michael sams, was a neighbour when i lived in nottinghamshire. kidnapped stephanie slater outran police with a false leg with the ransom but got locked up for murdering another woman Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I nearly got run over by a guy who killed another guy by strapping his neck to a tree with cheesewire and knocking his skull in with a claw hammer. So the story goes anyway... The police went round everyone on our estate looking for evidence. Horrific crime. Truly awful. All for a few hundred quid takings from the British Legion apparently. He will be out by now. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I've met some of the Great Train Robbers amongst others. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Does meeting Nat Fraser count? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Does meeting Nat Fraser count? No. Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I nearly got run over by a guy who killed another guy by strapping his neck to a tree with cheesewire and knocking his skull in with a claw hammer. So the story goes anyway... The police went round everyone on our estate looking for evidence. Horrific crime. Truly awful. All for a few hundred quid takings from the British Legion apparently. He will be out by now.A certain MC? Back inside. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Never met a murderer but I did know someone who was murdered. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Met one of the guys who killed that young guy Dean jamieson that got found by craibstone golf course. Boy was always a nutter. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I've met some of the Great Train Robbers amongst others. Yer being unusually modest there Boof. Does yer old mukka Gadhaffi no count? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Yer being unusually modest there Boof. Does yer old mukka Gadhaffi no count? He's not a murderer. He's maybe given advice on what to do but hands on he's murdered no one. He was murdered though so I get half a point. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I met that guy who murdered/manslaughtered his wife in Westhill when the sex games got out of hand.He turned up (pre murdering) with his old man to buy a car off us....He seemed like a nice enough guy....as before looks like things just got out of hand...but for the grace of god and all that Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 He's not a murderer. He's maybe given advice on what to do but hands on he's murdered no one. He was murdered though so I get half a point. Eh canna think for a second he's no offed someone. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Eh canna think for a second he's no offed someone. He hasn't. Robert Mugabe told me that over lunch. My uncle got 6 years for attempted murder many moons ago. Stabbed his bird several times. Happened about 30 years ago. He was fishing at the time and she'd said she was ending it so he went bonkers and started stabbing her. Well known in Banchory area. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 yep, used to go battle cruising with a mate who got banged up for a squabble and is now doing a 25 stretch. Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 My Grandpa. Knew exactly the day he was going to die. The judge telt him. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Some old boy told me in the pub one night that he'd murdered some one which I thought was believable, but then he started going on about how he was one of the main men who started the riots in peterhead prison. While It might of all been true, he had had a skin full so took it with a pinch of salt. Link to comment
phoenix Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Glad I don't have murder on my conscience , I've got to discipline masel not to regret much more minor misdemeanors( alliteration rocks ). ' Either I'm too sensitive , or else I'm getting soft ' - Bob Dylan ( 'If You See Her Say Hello' on 'Blood On The Tracks' album ). The murderer I met seemed , on the surface at least , to be a nice but tough guy.....most murders are immediately regretted , a significant number followed by suicide. Taking someone else's life should be regarded as a big act of vanity , imagining your life will be better off without the other party. Walk away , ffs ! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I met that guy who murdered/manslaughtered his wife in Westhill when the sex games got out of hand. Always used to see him and his new bit of stuff on the bus in Westhill. She was much younger, looked filth too. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Always used to see him and his new bit of stuff on the bus in Westhill. She was much younger, looked filth too. Who says crime doesn't pay As before he bought a car off me...arrived with his old man (who the car was for) the old boy had a sign round his neck instructing folk to talk slow as he'd just had a stroke.Anyway upshot was they took the car (which had, shall we say, a few problems)...my wife went mental at me for flogging,as she called it a "deathtrap" to a man who'd had a stroke...went on about it for weeks.....as you can imagine when the "incident" took place the nagging stopped....not only for me but obviously for him too.........2 birds with one stone and all that!! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Who says crime doesn't pay As before he bought a car off me...arrived with his old man (who the car was for) the old boy had a sign round his neck instructing folk to talk slow as he'd just had a stroke.Anyway upshot was they took the car (which had, shall we say, a few problems)...my wife went mental at me for flogging,as she called it a "deathtrap" to a man who'd had a stroke...went on about it for weeks.....as you can imagine when the "incident" took place the nagging stopped....not only for me but obviously for him too.........2 birds with one stone and all that!! Your missus was ok with you flogging a deathtrap to a healthy person, but no one who had had a stroke? Link to comment
Quanny Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I went to school with 1 of the guys who killed that guy next to craibston golf course. Link to comment