Dons Fans Charter Plane To Watch Man Utd

I like Man United, I have done ever since Martin Buchan joined them in 1972. I don't go to their games but I watch them on TV, so I am not a supporter.

The people on these flights choose to go to watch Man Utd and not the Dons. They may follow the Dons but they do not support them. Simples.

• Replies 188

Man United might as well play on a different planet, that's not football, it's showbiz, and their ordinary fans get squeezed out to accommodate the fly by nights and the voyeuristic Koreans etc.

It's just a huge conglomerate, the football is a sideshow, and the Dons are struggling precisely because the influence of the big 'few' gets more pervasive by the season.

What will happen to football is there will be ten teams in Europe and that's it, nobody else will bother their arse in competitions they cannot dream of winning.

I like Man United, I have done ever since Martin Buchan joined them in 1972. I don't go to their games but I watch them on TV, so I am not a supporter.

The people on these flights choose to go to watch Man Utd and not the Dons. They may follow the Dons but they do not support them. Simples.

Likewise RTYD. In fact I would have claimed I was a "fan" in my youth, until the day Fergie left for Old trafford. My affinity stopped that night when I got in the pub and was told the news.

These wanks that claim they support Utd because of Fergie, are not just perverse, but lying glory hunting cunts who can't admit it. I've got one extrememly wealthy friend who has a number of STs for Man Utd, claims he goes 'because of the entertainment'. So of course, last season (Aug-Xmas) I asked him if he was switching to the Reebok, seeing as he only claimed to go to Old TRafford for the entertainemtn, and Bolton's games had been superb all season to date, whereas Utd were going through a real dirge of a season. I never did get a reply to that text. Funny that. :banghead:

Funny as fuck if City win everything going for the next five years.

wonder how many chartered flights would go down if that were to happen

In my opinion any Man U fan who doesn't originate from at least the north west of england or has ties with the city and club is just a glory hunter! Its easy to support one of the best teams in the world! What next......................Barcelona?

thats already happening. see a few people in the pub watching them and cheering them lately. same for real madrid

unless you're right next to the action, boxing, monaco gp, tennis. going to big events can be piss poor, watching golf at st andrews is crap, going to see fergie get a day out at old trafford, you can see this on telly and not worry about getting home. unless your helicopter is waiting oiutside to take you home. much better on telly unless you can hear and get involved with the competitors. sitting miles awayfrom the pitch at old trafford doesn't really do it for me.

Likewise RTYD. In fact I would have claimed I was a "fan" in my youth, until the day Fergie left for Old trafford. My affinity stopped that night when I got in the pub and was told the news.

These wanks that claim they support Utd because of Fergie, are not just perverse, but lying glory hunting cunts who can't admit it. I've got one extrememly wealthy friend who has a number of STs for Man Utd, claims he goes 'because of the entertainment'. So of course, last season (Aug-Xmas) I asked him if he was switching to the Reebok, seeing as he only claimed to go to Old TRafford for the entertainemtn, and Bolton's games had been superb all season to date, whereas Utd were going through a real dirge of a season. I never did get a reply to that text. Funny that. :banghead:

To be fair to your mate, United went undefeated at OT last season in the league, and won all there games bar one draw iirc.

Hardly going through a "real dirge" at OT.

To be fair to your mate, United went undefeated at OT last season in the league, and won all there games bar one draw iirc.

Hardly going through a "real dirge" at OT.

The football was dirge, his claim that he goes for "the entertainment" rang very hollow last year. If he went for "the winning" then yes, valid point. But then like all "because of Fergie" merchants, what they won't admit but really mean is "winning".

I'd rather go to 3 or 4 away BIG Euro games or 5/6 big EPL game a season than go to all the Aberdeen away games and 80% of our home games. The SPHell offers almost zero value for money.

It's still the Dons though, not a collection of foreign cunts with attitude problems and huge egos playing for a team from a shithole of a city in deepest guff territory.

BIG euro games, more like utter shite euro games played out to faux razzamatazz which reels in the gullible.

scottish fitba has offered little in entertainment in decades, the facts are a pint/s in the caley or a pint/s in some pub prior to an away game is what makes the day, meeting yer mates, having a sing song and some banter with the away support, heckling some lassie in the street because of the size of her tits and asking her if she wouldnt mind getting them out for the boys.

that beats champagne and nibbles on a flight full of over inflated ego's and cunts that couldnae spell fitba, and trying to get doon the gang plank into a fecken canal boat....

however each to their own.

It's tempting to criticise these people but I don't think I have the energy tbh.

Not sure I care what a bunch of glory hunters do with their money. Seems to me these type of people wouldn't be spending it on Aberdeen at the moment even without the lure of hyped up "TV" football.

It is symptomatic of lots of football fans nowadays who only support teams that are constantly on TV and play endless boring champions league games. We are fed a constant stream of hype about these teams, some people fall for it.

Who needs them really.

What was your point exactly?

Im confused if you are having a pop at United fans in general or guys who have paid for a charter!

Bearing in mind some of the dodgy flight times i have had to go on with BA / BMI to attend games i can understand why they have a flight to suit them.

Considering the amount of fans we picked up from the west coast of scotland in the 80's and 90's during our glory years would they not be class as glory hunters too? or is that ok because they have chosen to follow us?

It's still the Dons though, not a collection of foreign cunts with attitude problems and huge egos playing for a team from a shithole of a city in deepest guff territory.

BIG euro games, more like utter shite euro games played out to faux razzamatazz which reels in the gullible.

therein lies your problem tup.

big fat chip on your shoulder.

that comment shows you know fuck all about this topic.

missing the point completely

Is he ?

You go to watch the Broch over going to watch AFC, that is your choice.

The Broch get your money some Saturdays rather than AFC.

If folk want to go to Old Trafford a few times a season to take in the EPL / Man United experience, then who are you to criticize, you deem the HFL as better value for money than watching AFC, They prob think the OT experience is better value for money than watching AFC get turned over at home in front of 8K souls.

Im gonna have the problem of getting my son to be a die hard Aberdeen supporter, watching pishe and winning fuck all, when he could jump on the bandwagon of a top EPL team, a winning team.

What was your point exactly?

Im confused if you are having a pop at United fans in general or guys who have paid for a charter!

Bearing in mind some of the dodgy flight times i have had to go on with BA / BMI to attend games i can understand why they have a flight to suit them.

Considering the amount of fans we picked up from the west coast of scotland in the 80's and 90's during our glory years would they not be class as glory hunters too? or is that ok because they have chosen to follow us?

I'm not surprised that you back this lot being a man utd fan yourself. For this lot its all about the go and the status of following Man utd. They have given up on Aberdeen apart from looking for the result. Its got fuck all to do with Fergie or entertainment, if they were not winning they'd be chasing the glory with Man CIty or whatever team they found fashionable at the time.

at no point is glory hunting a good thing. you have your team and thats it as far as I am concerned.

i hardly think the football man united have ever played under fergie has been dirge.

you might not like them fats but there are few teams in england that have as good footballer and/or play better football

wow a post in the afc section from bluto - not surprisingly its about man utd though

Is he ?

You go to watch the Broch over going to watch AFC, that is your choice.

The Broch get your money some Saturdays rather than AFC.

If folk want to go to Old Trafford a few times a season to take in the EPL / Man United experience, then who are you to criticize, you deem the HFL as better value for money than watching AFC, They prob think the OT experience is better value for money than watching AFC get turned over at home in front of 8K souls.

Im gonna have the problem of getting my son to be a die hard Aberdeen supporter, watching pishe and winning fuck all, when he could jump on the bandwagon of a top EPL team, a winning team.

the broch have always been my team, considering I live there I'd say that was justified. This is not about the money aspect. These guys changed their team because Man United win - thats it, nothing to with value for money and fergie. I went to the same amount of broch matches as I did Aberdeen last season, other than that I played most saturdays

I've been there. 80% of Manchester is a dump. Do you not agree with that?

gunchester definitley. that 80% though is the outer suburbs which are generic to every city.

its tup though. he's never been and just labels it a dump cause its in england.

friendly people, history, architecture, nighlife, great pubs and restaurants.

its a great city.

Why do people HAVE to associate themselves with a winning team?

Human nature is strange.

Do they see themselves as being succesful if they support a team that wins the league - like the huns?

Thats my theory for Old Firm fans (from outwith Glasgow anyway).

If you typically look at OF fans from Aberdeen. The vast majority of them are minks. Jakey, junkie minks from Tillydrone etc. I'll bet you anything there are more OF 'fans' in Tillydrone than a nicer area like Cults. It's because their lives are shit. They scrape about the few pennies they have for a bottle of White Lighting and a packet of fags. They queue outisde the pharmacy waiting for it to open. Now come the weekend, in their dull little lives, the one hope of success 'they' have is to support a team that 11 times out of 10 is going to win a trophy that season. This is success. They have made it. They can then celebrate with their minky mates, and gloat to the decent human beings they may come across. Scumbags.