tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 therein lies your problem tup. big fat chip on your shoulder. that comment shows you know fuck all about this topic. You're one of these tools so naturally you will stick up for them to go and watch a team of players from outwith Scotland bought on tick play other teams full of foreigners bought on the never never. As I said, they are not football fans, do not understand or probably even like football, you would never see them at a lower level game, and they could not hold a conversation about football for more than 5 minutes on anything but the most superficial 'Beckham is better than Gerrard' bollocks so oft heard from the mouths of these clowns. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Man City tops will be seen more and more regularly from now. Life long fans you know. Probably don't even know what Maine Road was Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 You're one of these tools so naturally you will stick up for them to go and watch a team of players from outwith Scotland bought on tick play other teams full of foreigners bought on the never never. As I said, they are not football fans, do not understand or probably even like football, you would never see them at a lower level game, and they could not hold a conversation about football for more than 5 minutes on anything but the most superficial 'Beckham is better than Gerrard' bollocks so oft heard from the mouths of these clowns. well you know nothing about me so you cant comment. why would i stick up for people i dont know or have ever met? if i lived in aberdeen i would go to pittodrie. i wouldnt fly down to manchester to watch man u. so what if they are not football fans? why does it bother you so much what these people who you have no connection with do with their spare time? Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Man City tops will be seen more and more regularly from now. Life long fans you know. Probably don't even know what Maine Road was Aye there were no Chelsea fans in Scotland with 'Kerry Dixon' or 'David Speedie' on their backs, now there are tons. Again, not football fans, just get involved because they feel they should, not a clue. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 I'm not surprised that you back this lot being a man utd fan yourself. For this lot its all about the go and the status of following Man utd. They have given up on Aberdeen apart from looking for the result. Its got fuck all to do with Fergie or entertainment, if they were not winning they'd be chasing the glory with Man CIty or whatever team they found fashionable at the time. at no point is glory hunting a good thing. you have your team and thats it as far as I am concerned. wow a post in the afc section from bluto - not surprisingly its about man utd though I said earlier on in the thread that it wasnt my cup of tea, i agree with everything you have said regarding these people, but to my knowledge the folk i know who go on that flight are not and never have been aberdeen fans. they dont even care about football, as you say its all about saying they have a season ticket at man united. I know for a fact that shell up here have a box down there. Where would you rather take your clients? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Why do people HAVE to associate themselves with a winning team? Human nature is strange. Do they see themselves as being succesful if they support a team that wins the league - like the huns? Thats my theory for Old Firm fans (from outwith Glasgow anyway). If you typically look at OF fans from Aberdeen. The vast majority of them are minks. Jakey, junkie minks from Tillydrone etc. I'll bet you anything there are more OF 'fans' in Tillydrone than a nicer area like Cults. It's because their lives are shit. They scrape about the few pennies they have for a bottle of White Lighting and a packet of fags. They queue outisde the pharmacy waiting for it to open. Now come the weekend, in their dull little lives, the one hope of success 'they' have is to support a team that 11 times out of 10 is going to win a trophy that season. This is success. They have made it. They can then celebrate with their minky mates, and gloat to the decent human beings they may come across. Scumbags. probably the worst post of the year Dynamo. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 8, 2011 Author Share Posted November 8, 2011 Man City tops will be seen more and more regularly from now. Life long fans you know. Probably don't even know what Maine Road was Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Barca, Real, Man Utd, Spurs........................ basically whatever side is fashionable at the time. I suppose fitba has just completely changed and it seems like its more lie a fashion accessory to some rather than a passion. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 8, 2011 Author Share Posted November 8, 2011 I said earlier on in the thread that it wasnt my cup of tea, i agree with everything you have said regarding these people, but to my knowledge the folk i know who go on that flight are not and never have been aberdeen fans. they dont even care about football, as you say its all about saying they have a season ticket at man united. I know for a fact that shell up here have a box down there. Where would you rather take your clients? you're shifting debate here. Businesses take their clients on a jolly to impress them on a one off to try and attract business. these guys are not doing that, in the interview the guys states that they were dons fans who look out for the score. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 probably the worst post of the year Dynamo. Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 why does it bother you so much what these people who you have no connection with do with their spare time? They should not be calling themselves Dons fans. They're not. Then they rub it in our faces by saying we're pish, so we stopped going, waste of money etc etc You support a team for life. One team. That's it. Anyone who changes allegiance is not a real football fan. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Barca, Real, Man Utd, Spurs........................ basically whatever side is fashionable at the time. I suppose fitba has just completely changed and it seems like its more lie a fashion accessory to some rather than a passion. it will just continue to happen in aberdeen and other similarly overpirced crap teams in scotland. the cost and the football itself will put more and more kids off turning up on a saturday. and all the while the 20 game a season champions league will continue to show all those teams above on TV ever 2nd week and kids will watch that instead. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Aye there were no Chelsea fans in Scotland with 'Kerry Dixon' or 'David Speedie' on their backs, now there are tons. Again, not football fans, just get involved because they feel they should, not a clue. Parents are to blame, 100%, especially fathers who take their sons to trps to newcastle, liverpool, and man u for the day out, buy them all the shite under the sun and fill their heeds with crap, add to that most of the fathers couldnt kick a steady arse never mind know anything about football. im an Aberdeen 1st and foremost. my kids...both daughter and son have been told in no uncertain terms that Aberdeen are the only club they should ever support....ever.... I have had a long love for west ham since I was 8yrs old, i fell in love with their style of play, and was brought up with mcavennie, cottee, brooking, and the shit days and the shit cup defeats, both my kids have followed that route, indoctored yes, and rightly so, young diamonds started all this man u pish a few years back and under no terms will he wear a man u top as long as i make decisions for him in his life. Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 A mate of mine is a big Man Citeh fan, always has been, so I'll never get torn into him for wearing his Citeh top. He's no newcomer to the City bandwagon. But he's still a clown for supporting a team from England. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Barca, Real, Man Utd, Spurs........................ basically whatever side is fashionable at the time. I suppose fitba has just completely changed and it seems like its more lie a fashion accessory to some rather than a passion. Exactly. Of these Man United fans, I can't see many of them making the trip to Barnsley or wherever for a league cup tie. or the trip to Old Trafford for the Crystal Palace match. Or to Old Trafford in general if they did a Leeds. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 They should not be calling themselves Dons fans. They're not. Then they rub it in our faces by saying we're pish, so we stopped going, waste of money etc etc You support a team for life. One team. That's it. Anyone who changes allegiance is not a real football fan. so they are not football fans. end of story. tup why dont you put your effort into improving aberdeen as a club instead of constantly moaning about these fans, skyTV, the EPL etc.you're obvioulsy very passsionate about it and god know no other cunt at AFC does anything worthwhile. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 You're one of these tools so naturally you will stick up for them to go and watch a team of players from outwith Scotland bought on tick play other teams full of foreigners bought on the never never. As I said, they are not football fans, do not understand or probably even like football, you would never see them at a lower level game, and they could not hold a conversation about football for more than 5 minutes on anything but the most superficial 'Beckham is better than Gerrard' bollocks so oft heard from the mouths of these clowns. How many foreigners do abereen fan? What have we got three scots in our first choice team? 4 at most? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 so they are not football fans. end of story. tup why dont you put your effort into improving aberdeen as a club instead of constantly moaning about these fans, skyTV, the EPL etc.you're obvioulsy very passsionate about it and god know no other cunt at AFC does anything worthwhile. You just don't see it do you. SKY, the EPL etc are part of the problem with football in this country and AFC. People liek you, rather watch man United than go to Pittodrie. How many times have you been to Pittodrie in the last 2 years? Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 How many foreigners do abereen fan? What have we got three scots in our first choice team? 4 at most? Never min, we fielded eleven Scots in one game last year, we've only a handful of foreign bastards to supplement our homegrown talent, some of whom are loan players. I dinna count players from within the UK as foreigners. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 you're shifting debate here. Businesses take their clients on a jolly to impress them on a one off to try and attract business. these guys are not doing that, in the interview the guys states that they were dons fans who look out for the score. I cant comment on that, i can only comment on the people i know on that flight. Shell has people on that flight, the time i was on it i was part of a corporate outing with 6 others (i hated it so much i got a lift up as far as dundee and got the train up from there. I know that a lot of people on that flight has an association with cove rangers at one point but not sure if thats still the case. Maybes a couple of folk might be dons fans but on the whole i would say most of them are businessmen on a cock measure contest. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 You just don't see it do you. SKY, the EPL etc are part of the problem with football in this country and AFC. People liek you, rather watch man United than go to Pittodrie. How many times have you been to Pittodrie in the last 2 years? no, i do get it.but yeah, why not just sit on your arse and moan about the state of affairs. that'll do a load of good wont it. i havent been to aberdeen in over two years and i dont have sky T.V. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 i hardly think the football man united have ever played under fergie has been dirge. you might not like them fats but there are few teams in england that have as good footballer and/or play better footballNo? it was generally accepted last season that prior to Xmas, was some of the worst football, and poorest sides Fergie had put out. So much so he was being lauded from one end of the country to the next as having shown his greatness in getting such a poor lot to the heights they did last season. The football was dirge. I've been there. 80% of Manchester is a dump. Do you not agree with that? gunchester definitley. that 80% though is the outer suburbs which are generic to every city. its tup though. he's never been and just labels it a dump cause its in england. friendly people, history, architecture, nighlife, great pubs and restaurants.its a great city.Have to disagree with Dynamo as well, more like 98%, the only redemption is the very city centre which as you say is full of decent nightlife. Nightlife however does not define a city, Manchester is a slum from one side to the other, whatever ridiculous spin long distance Man Utd fans like to put on it. As someone who had the misfortune to stay close to it, I've no doubt seen a lot more of it than you; so pipe, smoke it. Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Albeit I've turned on football in general to a massive extent. Aye I'm tired of the road it's going down, but if I reach apathy, I'll simply stop going and certainly not start afresh with another team. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 no, i do get it.but yeah, why not just sit on your arse and moan about the state of affairs. that'll do a load of good wont it. i havent been to aberdeen in over two years and i dont have sky T.V. You could have just said 0 times then. Sit on my arse and moan about it? What else am I going to do on a Tuesday morning? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 But he's still a clown for supporting a team from England. thats nonsense TUP, I loved football when I was young, I lived and breathed football, still do. I was struck by west ham united and their players back in 1980, ( nae tv and glory hunting pish) and I couldnt get them oot ma heed, and since that day ive followed their results every season, through the good times and the bad, ive went to london on many an occasion to watch them, support them and I feel the same way about them as i do about Aberdeen. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 8, 2011 Author Share Posted November 8, 2011 no, i do get it.but yeah, why not just sit on your arse and moan about the state of affairs. that'll do a load of good wont it. i havent been to aberdeen in over two years and i dont have sky T.V. what do you suggest is done? you seem to be very vocal on Man United on here but very little to say about the dons. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Have to disagree with Dynamo as well, more like 98%, the only redemption is the very city centre which as you say is full of decent nightlife. Nightlife however does not define a city, Manchester is a slum from one side to the other, whatever ridiculous spin long distance Man Utd fans like to put on it. As someone who had the misfortune to stay close to it, I've no doubt seen a lot more of it than you; so pipe, smoke it. whats the matter,get battered by some locals?or your wife bugger off with a salford boy. i've seen plenty of it and i know that its not a dump. if you think manchester is a dump i'd hate to know what you think aberdeen is. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 Sit on my arse and moan about it? What else am I going to do on a Tuesday morning? start a revoluition! Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 thats nonsense TUP, I loved football when I was young, I lived and breathed football, still do. I was struck by west ham united and their players back in 1980, ( nae tv and glory hunting pish) and I couldnt get them oot ma heed, and since that day ive followed their results every season, through the good times and the bad, ive went to london on many an occasion to watch them, support them and I feel the same way about them as i do about Aberdeen. I cannot connect with English teams as I canna stand folk fae England, never met one decent bloke fae south of the border yet. Hate their national team too. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 start a revoluition! Are you with me? Link to comment
tup Posted November 8, 2011 Share Posted November 8, 2011 i've seen plenty of it and i know that its not a dump. if you think manchester is a dump i'd hate to know what you think aberdeen is. My dad's stereo will blow the doors off of your dad's stereo. Link to comment