Dons Fans Charter Plane To Watch Man Utd

numbers are already down..................................... the above is already happening

so what are the board doing to stop this?

presumably, with the club being skint, they must be pulling out all the stops to aleviate this drain of income.

and are there any AFC pressure groups out of interest?

• Replies 188

presumably, with the club being skint, they must be pulling out all the stops to aleviate this drain of income.

there was a trust a while back but fuck knows what they are doing nowadays.

I honestly don't think that there is anything the club can do short of getting in a sugar daddy. reducing prices won't automatically bring back the crowds. What this country needs is healthy competition. As tup has said the interest grows in the CL in the knock out stages - why?? because its competitive.

Pressur Groups? FFS we're nae wanting the reduction of student fees.

There're many supporters clubs.

Don't think pressure groups work look at that green and gold shite at Old Trafford no sign of the Glaziers moving any time soon

West Ham fans are the only other team I can think of in England that gets the whole 'fitba' and 'atmosphere' thing.

No plastic flag waving, a proper fitba club and passionate fans.

I can't say that about many other clubs in England.

this is why the olympic stadium gets a thumbs down by many, upton park has always been known for its atmosphere, regardless of the league we are in.

i have to admit, ive seen many a 40- 50yr old going mintal doon their with stewards and police and both sets of authorities backing doon, normally their kids are still seated shitting themselves, once these boys are through the gate its game on for anything.

TUP should take a visit and see that there is still a thing called atmosphere and passion at english fitba

What about FC United of Manchester?

They were started with good intentions, now they're complete pish, who never seen that coming?

So even fans of your own club canna make any difference bluto.

Just missed out in the play offs last year after being promoted every season. Away to move to a new ground (their own one)

seem to be doing quite well. But if you dont know just make it up.

Tupanory

there was a trust a while back but fuck knows what they are doing nowadays.

I honestly don't think that there is anything the club can do short of getting in a sugar daddy. reducing prices won't automatically bring back the crowds. What this country needs is healthy competition. As tup has said the interest grows in the CL in the knock out stages - why?? because its competitive.

dunno about that.

are there good student disconts?

do many of grampians schools get free tickets?

do afc put on free buses to out of town dumps like the broch, braemar way, montrose etc for folk attending the games?

whats the food like? last time i had it it was ropey to say the least and i didnt see many locally produces sn.e scotland treats there.

we all know teh competition is lacking but thast a different matter.

dunno about that.

are there good student disconts?

do many of grampians schools get free tickets?

do afc put on free buses to out of town dumps like the broch, braemar way, montrose etc for folk attending the games?

whats the food like? last time i had it it was ropey to say the least and i didnt see many locally produces sn.e scotland treats there.

we all know teh competition is lacking but thast a different matter.

I'll just leave the debate there

Don't think pressure groups work look at that green and gold shite at Old Trafford no sign of the Glaziers moving any time soon

aye but thats on a massive scale at a club thats successful.

aberdeen have dwindling fans and are in the doldrums.

did UFC ever success? canna quite midn what they were campaigning for. boardroom change maybe?

how do you know?

have you vox-popped ahbdy in edinburgh, dundee and aberdeen?

ach well. who cares.

wise up bluto, id prefer if you stopped digging a hole for yersell each and every time your proved wrong, or at least be man enough to accept maybe others are right and you maybe wrong, this site seems to lack people who have integrity at times.

if you think food quality, free buses, student discounts are the main reason that football is being fukked in this country then you need help my friend.

Just missed out in the play offs last year after being promoted every season. Away to move to a new ground (their own one)

Tupanory

In the first season of FCUOM, They averaged 3056 per home game (2005/6)

Every season since, that has fallen, with last season averaging 1929.

35% drop in 5 years.

if you think food quality, free buses, student discounts are the main reason that football is being fukked in this country then you need help my friend.

when did i say it was the ''main''reason.

dont lack integrity yourself by misquoting me.

i said these were easy quick wins that could maybe improve things.

the club could improve these, without the need of a suger daddy or bombing england and sky tv HQ.

when did i say it was the ''main''reason.

dont lack integrity yourself by misquoting me.

i said these were easy quick wins that could maybe improve things.

the club could improve these, without the need of a suger daddy or bombing england and sky tv HQ.

a pie fae the local butcher and a 2 pound discount wont attract anyone back.

product, winning and trophies will

Tupanory

Average crowd of 3,000 or so.

They are pish and will never be more than a novelty.

What about FC Aberdeen of Aberdeen? You were away to start that up one night in a fit of temper whilst blazing.

How's it going with that project?

a pie fae the local butcher and a 2 pound discount wont attract anyone back.

product, winning and trophies will

well surely its worth a try?

a 2quid discount is pointless.

but wonder how many folk would turn up if all tickets were 5quid?

current prices are not conducive to attracting a family with 2/3 kids.