E-P-K Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Continuing on from the Stella thread. Wine and spirits. What is everyone's preferred drink of choice ? During the summer I was knocking back copious amounts of Rose, yes yes, wifies drink, but I like... The Rose of choice was a Link to comment
minijc Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Usually drink strongbow, ever since trips to munich and Czech republic I've been put off the beer over here, too much gas in it and it's generally pish, also just drink vodka, usually grey goose wich is lovely. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Like drinking rum, have a good collection at home drinking one called Brugdal just now quite good, other favourites are Four Bells and Cockspur Link to comment
paddy Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Serve in a tall glass mixed with Coca Cola and a slice of lime. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Laphroaig or Lagavulin ... neat. Link to comment
360 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Wine- white, and as cheap as possible. Around the Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 i usually drink red wines.. merlots, shiraz and cabernets preferred. amber or dark rum. with coke. and lime if it's about. but during the summer i did drink a number of nice blush wines. and Żubr Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 All flavours of Wine. Esp quite like Argie Malvec / Merlot. Picked up a few crates of champagne when on holiday there this summer.Love lovely stuff. Spirits- grand marnier, amaretto bourbon, or jenever eegularly. If it's a long drink then g&t or gin an lemonade and lime. Hendricks and cucumber is lovely. For beers usually german wheat for session or Belgian / American micros for taste. Love an English ale when back home. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 12, 2011 Author Share Posted November 12, 2011 All flavours of Wine. Esp quite like Argie Malvec / Merlot. Picked up a few crates of champagne when on holiday there this summer.Love lovely stuff. Spirits- grand marnier, amaretto bourbon, or jenever eegularly. If it's a long drink then g&t or gin an lemonade and lime. Hendricks and cucumber is lovely. For beers usually german wheat for session or Belgian / American micros for taste. Love an English ale when back home. Like to think I have heard of most drinks, especially spirits, But what the fuck is jenever eegularly. Link to comment
wanderingscotty Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 IMO best rum ever is but an a bigger bottle Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Currently waiting on a case of mixed wine to arrive from Naked wines, all untried. So will see how goes. Naked wines is fucking marvellous. If you don't like the wine you don't pay for it and they collect it from you. Some magic stuff on it as well. This red is dynamite I've a debit set up with them monthly now which gives me 33% cash back on each purchase. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Like to think I have heard of most drinks, especially spirits, But what the fuck is jenever eegularly Even Google is stumped. Did you mean Jennifer Regularly? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 jenever is dutch gin, so i'm oot (unless it tastes not at all like any other gin?) Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 jenever is dutch gin, so i'm oot (unless it tastes not at all like any other gin?) He drinks Jenever regularly? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 He drinks Jenever regularly? i guess Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 I drink a huge variety. In the hoose a tin of Best and a dram (recently been downing Scapa, highland park, glenmorangie, dalmore and balblair with 2 cubes of ice no water)If I'm warm then a nice G& T or a vodka with lemonade (stolichnaya is good. Although straight Perlova Platinum if you can find it from the freezer is well nice). But also maybe a bulmers with ice. With dinner usually red wine (Rioja as the wife likes it but I do like chateauneuf de pap {pre 2004 only})If I've been doing some graft a nice cold lager like San Miguel, 1664 or last option a peroni) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 jenever is dutch gin, so i'm oot (unless it tastes not at all like any other gin?) That's the one. Nice stuff. Especially as a beer chaser, known as a 'headbut' over here Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Really like real ales. Can't drink spirits as they make me go off my head. Maybe a vodka and redbull every now and again. Tonight though is a Stella night. Although I went for 20 x 4 percent ones for £10. Good call on that one. Love French cider but not the supermarket stuff. Enjoy what ever you are drinking tonight. I am drowning my sorrows. England win and mother in law round for tea. Double downer for Marty tonight! Link to comment
dervish Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 On chilled white wine, saturday night at home, on my own. Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Second bottle of isla negra. supposed to be at Shaun Ryder too Link to comment
dervish Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 On some chablis and spotify binge. How come you never went? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_5a5FBszNw Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Bombed out. Mates grunny took ill. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Laphroaig or Lagavulin ... neat. I agree its bloody fine!!! Link to comment
dervish Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Bombed out. Mates grunny took ill. Shame like, surely get some mate brownie points out of it. Plus fairly sure he'd be an anticlimax these days. Link to comment
tainboy Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Aye well. Only scored the tickets cheap from a boy from work anyway. Would've been awesome though. Sssooooonnnn I'm thirty. I only went with your mother cos she's dirty. And I don't have a decent bone in me. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 12, 2011 Share Posted November 12, 2011 grand marnier. neat. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Stags breath whisky is quite fine Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 A nice Chilean Carmenere thanks... Or a French Medoc... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Not really one for the non apple flavoured cider drinks, but when I was in Newcastle last week, they had Rekorderlig Cider. Ony one else tried this ? For a couple of pints in the sun, fuckin A ok. Link to comment