The Boofon Posted November 14, 2011 Author Share Posted November 14, 2011 I don't like London. Neither do I. That's why I'm getting out of there ASAP. Looking forward to this though. It'll be like the film Road Trip but without any of the characters or scenery. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Neither do I. That's why I'm getting out of there ASAP. Looking forward to this though. It'll be like the film Road Trip but without any of the characters or scenery. I was amused by that film. Heaps of tidy birds in it as well. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Neither do I. That's why I'm getting out of there ASAP. you and tommo1903 are a couople of weirdos. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 14, 2011 Author Share Posted November 14, 2011 Update. Train tickets booked from Gatwick to London Bridge then onto Sidcup. Bit of a rip off at just over 20 quid including some fucking day pass travel card thing you need for travelling in London. Insurance also changed over for additional 80 quid. Paid 19 quid for 10 day insurance for the old raft while I get it sold. (Pay attention to that any would be car dealers) Now what music to listen to on the way up to Penrith, will I be hit with a congestion charge in London and how much do these toll roads cost? Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Update. Train tickets booked from Gatwick to London Bridge then onto Sidcup. Bit of a rip off at just over 20 quid including some fucking day pass travel card thing you need for travelling in London. Insurance also changed over for additional 80 quid. Paid 19 quid for 10 day insurance for the old raft while I get it sold. (Pay attention to that any would be car dealers) Now what music to listen to on the way up to Penrith, will I be hit with a congestion charge in London and how much do these toll roads cost? What are you selling?...Unless you know some cu*t that will take it you've no chance of moving the fu*ker on in 10 days Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Now what music to listen to on the way up to Penrith, will I be hit with a congestion charge in London and how much do these toll roads cost? All 3 Gaslight Anthem albums, plus their recent iTunes session should provide the soundtrack for the first couple of hours. The move on to Frank Turners back catalogue for the next wee while. Foo Fighters Wasting Light, then bung on Bruce Springsteens Greatest Hits should see you right. Link to comment
tup Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Just mind that air guitar solos to 'Dancing in the Dark' can be lethal on a busy motorway. Bruce Springsteen FFS. I suggest awkward silence on the way home, with sporadic outbursts of road rage and accusations of 'I telt ye we should have taken the (insert road name) instead of the fucking (insert road name) based on the recommendations in this thread. All you will get fae music is grief, turn it up, turn it doon, turn at shite off, what you doin! that's a good song when some chart pish kicks in etc etc. Fuck that, radio is for enjoyment and relaxation, two emotions I never feel when behind the wheel of a car, I need to be on the edge of sanity in order to drive at my peak, which means frivolous, light hearted pish like music is not on my twisted agenda. Sheer aggression coupled with near death experiences due to rash maneouvres is the way to get up the road sharp. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Just mind that air guitar solos to 'Dancing in the Dark' can be lethal on a busy motorway. Bruce Springsteen FFS. I suggest awkward silence on the way home, with sporadic outbursts of road rage and accusations of 'I telt ye we should have taken the (insert road name) instead of the fucking (insert road name) based on the recommendations in this thread. All you will get fae music is grief, turn it up, turn it doon, turn at shite off, what you doin! that's a good song when some chart pish kicks in etc etc. Fuck that, radio is for enjoyment and relaxation, two emotions I never feel when behind the wheel of a car, I need to be on the edge of sanity in order to drive at my peak, which means frivolous, light hearted pish like music is not on my twisted agenda. Sheer aggression coupled with near death experiences due to rash maneouvres is the way to get up the road sharp. You suggesting Sir Boofon of Cullen is a schizophrenic, and talks to himself in such manner while driving ? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 14, 2011 Author Share Posted November 14, 2011 What are you selling?...Unless you know some cu*t that will take it you've no chance of moving the fu*ker on in 10 days Want a bet? The car I bought was only advertised on the same day I bought it. Dinna kid yersel thinking cars take ages to sell. The right car at the right price will shift in a matter of hours. I suspect mine will be sold the second I drive it to my already lined up purchaser. However as I cannot get to him until late next week I'll insure it for the next 10 days so I have something to zip about with while the wife drives the new one. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 14, 2011 Author Share Posted November 14, 2011 All 3 Gaslight Anthem albums, plus their recent iTunes session should provide the soundtrack for the first couple of hours. The move on to Frank Turners back catalogue for the next wee while. Foo Fighters Wasting Light, then bung on Bruce Springsteens Greatest Hits should see you right. I might just listen to Radio 2. No you won't. Yes I will. I'm not bothering to answer EPK's post.Yes you will. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 15, 2011 Share Posted November 15, 2011 Now what music to listen to on the way up to Penrith, will I be hit with a congestion charge in London and how much do these toll roads cost? No, the congestion charge is for a relatively small zone in central London, so unless Jeeves gets seriously lost (ie. goes 10 mile the wrong way), ye'll be fine. Eh think the Dartford Tunnel is Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted November 15, 2011 Share Posted November 15, 2011 No, the congestion charge is for a relatively small zone in central London, so unless Jeeves gets seriously lost (ie. goes 10 mile the wrong way), ye'll be fine. Eh think the Dartford Tunnel is Link to comment
tup Posted November 15, 2011 Share Posted November 15, 2011 Do you have to pay tolls in a caravan? No, exempt fae them council tax, national insurance, income tax, planning permission and vehicle tax and insurance if you are lucky enough to be born a gyppo. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 15, 2011 Author Share Posted November 15, 2011 Toll road is Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 17, 2011 Author Share Posted November 17, 2011 Toll road is Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 17, 2011 Share Posted November 17, 2011 Tup was worried about you. Underneath his gruff exterior he's just a pussycat. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted November 17, 2011 Share Posted November 17, 2011 Tup was worried about you. Underneath his gruff exterior he's just a poofycunt. Link to comment