bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 I wish I stuck to my guns now and fought her. Tried to be amicable but she has just turned out nasty. As you say Spam karma is a bitch. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Some birds you boys pick. I usually end up getting on with my exes. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Sad reading these stories, even more so that they involve children. I'd like to think I would never act like that.I'm like you BC, I get on with my exes. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Sad reading these stories, even more so that they involve children. I'd like to think I would never act like that.I'm like you BC, I get on with my exes. We split on very good terms but it slowly went wrong. Pals of mine had a go at her and vise versa now its irretrievable which is sad. Although i only now 12 years later i discovered that money is her god, and my kids are stuck in the middle of all this. I just want to move on but im the first one she phones when her latest boyfriend messes her about. I don't want to know but still feel some way obliged to help. Am i mental? Bare in mind this is the fucker that sold my dog... Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Yes. Put the distance between you. She is using you as some sort of emotional pillow. I can't believe you are managing to be there for her after what she done! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Crap that fucker!? Meh, not sure buddy. One of my exes had a habit of phoning me when she was blazing and had been hurt somehow. Never had a decent conversation for ages but gradually got to the stage where we can chat normally. Not that often like, just when either of us is in the mood. She's putting the dogs around to mine when she goes on holiday. Nae meaning to rub it in on the dog thing like! Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Crap that fucker!? Meh, not sure buddy. One of my exes had a habit of phoning me when she was blazing and had been hurt somehow. Never had a decent conversation for ages but gradually got to the stage where we can chat normally. Not that often like, just when either of us is in the mood. She's putting the dogs around to mine when she goes on holiday. Nae meaning to rub it in on the dog thing like! That's good man i know you missed them loads. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 There's only 1 ex I dont get on with, the rest are all still pretty pally with me. For the most part wimin folk are aright like, you do get some right fucked up, evil whoors though, just like you get some right cuntish guys. Unfortunately though the evil whoors seem to be able to hide their evilness a lot better than the cunts hide their cuntishness. Link to comment
Ando Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 A few weeks ago my ex started sending me really vicious text messages laying into me and calling me all sorts, obviously trying to get a rise out of me. Rather than rise to it I just chose to ignore her texts and not answer her calls. After a while the texts and phone calls stopped, but then a couple of weekends ago I get a long, rambling text saying how sorry she was for how she'd acted, how she didn't mean it, and going on about how life is too short for bad feeling etc. A text then follows saying one of her family members had been found dead. A third text arrives saying it was her dad, that he'd killed himself. Obviously I was shocked by this and called her to see how she was, if there was anything I could do etc. Anyway, a couple of days later it transpires that her dad is perfectly alive and well, she'd only gone and made the suicide story up to get me to speak to her After another falling out because of this, we were no longer on speaking terms, until saturday morning when I woke up to find a stream of overnight texts from her saying that one of my friends had sexually assaulted her and how I had to phone her the moment I got the texts. Total bullshit of course. She's fucking batshit mental, to borrow a Kelt phrase Link to comment
Jigot Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Some birds you boys pick. I usually end up getting on with my exes.I usually end up burying mine. Nat. 1 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 A few weeks ago my ex started sending me really vicious text messages laying into me and calling me all sorts, obviously trying to get a rise out of me. Rather than rise to it I just chose to ignore her texts and not answer her calls. After a while the texts and phone calls stopped, but then a couple of weekends ago I get a long, rambling text saying how sorry she was for how she'd acted, how she didn't mean it, and going on about how life is too short for bad feeling etc. A text then follows saying one of her family members had been found dead. A third text arrives saying it was her dad, that he'd killed himself. Obviously I was shocked by this and called her to see how she was, if there was anything I could do etc. Anyway, a couple of days later it transpires that her dad is perfectly alive and well, she'd only gone and made the suicide story up to get me to speak to her After another falling out because of this, we were no longer on speaking terms, until saturday morning when I woke up to find a stream of overnight texts from her saying that one of my friends had sexually assaulted her and how I had to phone her the moment I got the texts. Total bullshit of course. She's fucking batshit mental, to borrow a Kelt phrase I got mine charged with a breach of the communications act after she had gone to the cops saying i had been threatening her via text/phone. I got called to the cop shop to explain what was going on as she had put a complaint in against me. Luckily for me i back up all my texts from her onto an SD card and had everything there. Let the cops have a look and they decided that she was actually threatening me. As we speak my phone is going and it will be her. I told her in the last message that if it isn't to do with the kids that i shall instantly call the police. She is batshit crazy! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 We split on very good terms but it slowly went wrong. Pals of mine had a go at her and vise versa now its irretrievable which is sad. Although i only now 12 years later i discovered that money is her god, and my kids are stuck in the middle of all this. I just want to move on but im the first one she phones when her latest boyfriend messes her about. I don't want to know but still feel some way obliged to help. Am i mental? Bare in mind this is the fucker that sold my dog... You sound much like myself in this situation Bonzo. Some people have the capacity to really hate someone but despite all she has done all I've ever true to do is be generous and patient. In return she's been spiteful selfish and completely out of order. I've learned to view her behaviour with complete coldness now. I care not what she says, thinks or does. I don't hate her, I just don't care what she wants anymore because I've seen it all. Find something you can live with and stick to that. Start your job and remember that's what is paying to put clothes on your kids backs. 3 weekends a month is plenty of commitment, particularly if that is basically all of your free time. Your ex is expecting to keep.you wrapped round her finger and to get her way all the time. Be careful not to encourage this behaviour although it's not always easy without creating huge amounts of tension. Spammer I wish it would go the way you suggest with the friends but I've already cut them all loose some time ago because the stress was making seriously ill and didn't need people like that around me. My ex is far too subtle with the manipulation for them to see through her unfortunately. Lots of psychology is employed to lead people along the way she wants. I'm over that now anyway, i have realised I actually only need a handful of friends and I'm a very much more independent person now. Interestingly nearly all the friends who stuck by me were girls rather than lads. They all realised what some women are capable of in a way that my male friends just didn't think through. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Just putting out there but did any of you become addicted to Football Manager? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Too just make this the boot in the balls of all time, she seems to have successfully poisoned the minds of nearly all my friends (we had lots of mutual friends). She told them I had an affair which is just bollocks to make herself feel better. In fact it may be projection because I've since realised that she moved on to a new partner quicker than she admitted to anyone and it could be she had met him before our break up. I don't know and i dont really care too much to be honest. I haven't eve bothered pointing this out to folk I know because I took the decision the time that anyone who took sides without speaking to me was not worth keeping as a friend. Nice story huh?Time now nearing for the end of my horrendous marraige. I feel for ya VforV, at least in my case all our mutual friends are essentially my friends from way back in the day, any friends we made since leaving Aberdeen were either just my friends, just her friends, or lost friends becasaue of her fucking annoyingness, so on that score I havn't lost out, in fact I feel it's a major win, because I no longer have to pretend to like some of her fucking awful family Can't wait to be fucking divorced, be one of the happiest days of my life. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Women are not worth worrying about, every last one of them will fuck you over at some stage. None of them are decent or reasonable, not a single one. They only pretend to be, to get what they want. The only differential is that some can keep up the pretence for much longer than others. 3 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 A few weeks ago my ex started sending me really vicious text messages laying into me and calling me all sorts, obviously trying to get a rise out of me. Rather than rise to it I just chose to ignore her texts and not answer her calls. After a while the texts and phone calls stopped, but then a couple of weekends ago I get a long, rambling text saying how sorry she was for how she'd acted, how she didn't mean it, and going on about how life is too short for bad feeling etc. A text then follows saying one of her family members had been found dead. A third text arrives saying it was her dad, that he'd killed himself. Obviously I was shocked by this and called her to see how she was, if there was anything I could do etc. Anyway, a couple of days later it transpires that her dad is perfectly alive and well, she'd only gone and made the suicide story up to get me to speak to her After another falling out because of this, we were no longer on speaking terms, until saturday morning when I woke up to find a stream of overnight texts from her saying that one of my friends had sexually assaulted her and how I had to phone her the moment I got the texts. Total bullshit of course. She's fucking batshit mental, to borrow a Kelt phrase FFS, some people Telling you her Dad killed himself Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Have a cyber beer VfV. Life goes on. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Theres some amount of ball-touching poovery going on in here. The only time women should be talked about on a football forum is when discussing their tits. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 12, 2012 Admin Share Posted September 12, 2012 Women are not worth worrying about, every last one of them will fuck you over at some stage. None of them are decent or reasonable, not a single one. They only pretend to be, to get what they want. The only differential is that some can keep up the pretence for much longer than others. To borrow from the old Bloody Women thread, women are snakes with tits. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Agreed, but you always get men who say 'this one's different', same as you get glaikit, dreamy women saying 'he's the one'. Are they fuck! They're all the same, trying to work their angles. Usually they're happy if there's money coming into the bank every week, but not exactly fucking ecstatic, or grateful. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 tups a bitter and twisted old grunter. i reckon he's a lonley divorcee of 2 or three wives. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Time now nearing for the end of my horrendous marraige. I feel for ya VforV, at least in my case all our mutual friends are essentially my friends from way back in the day, any friends we made since leaving Aberdeen were either just my friends, just her friends, or lost friends becasaue of her fucking annoyingness, so on that score I havn't lost out, in fact I feel it's a major win, because I no longer have to pretend to like some of her fucking awful family Can't wait to be fucking divorced, be one of the happiest days of my life. Good luck with that FS. Sooner you are clear of it and can move on properly the better. Have a cyber beer VfV. Life goes on. No worries chief. The fact I can go over it all with such self honesty is pretty much down to finally having gotten past it all. Took a while, shocked me how hard I found it but I'm past it now and can openly admit I was far too soft for my own good. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Ando, Give her Chutneyloves number to text, that'll sort her out! Link to comment
Ando Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Ando, Give her Chutneyloves number to text, that'll sort her out! Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 Ando, Give her Chutneyloves number to text, that'll sort her out! Alternatively, if she finds herself on a landline, just give her the Lang Stracht number Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 on the upside, you could have an ex like this one. http://blogs.miaminewtimes.com/riptide/2012/09/florida_woman_beats_ex_with_hi.php Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 on the upside, you could have an ex like this one. http://blogs.miaminewtimes.com/riptide/2012/09/florida_woman_beats_ex_with_hi.phpShe seems lovely. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 on the upside, you could have an ex like this one. http://blogs.miaminewtimes.com/riptide/2012/09/florida_woman_beats_ex_with_hi.php I was raised never to hit a chick... That was until some bird went berserk on me, more or less kicking fuck oot me with zero retaliation. Afterwards I thought to myself, "That was just taking the pish. Next time I'll fuck the chick up." Well, some years later I was attacked by a mental bitch in Barney Rubbles, and I knocked her flat on hetr arse with a delicate right hook. I subsequently took a serious kicking from some Knights in Shining Armour, but it was a fantastic feeling to just knock a cunt aff her feet. This has been my philosophy ever since. Treat chicks like you would guys. A guy hits you, you hit him back. A chick sets about you, well, that's just a really bad choice on her part, because the day is about to get a whole lot more unpleasant for her I'll tell the loon the same thing. A lassie hits you, you knock her teeth oot. Expect a kicking as a result, but don't stand for abuse from males OR females. 2 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 12, 2012 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 I was raised never to hit a chick... That was until some bird went berserk on me, more or less kicking fuck oot me with zero retaliation. Afterwards I thought to myself, "That was just taking the pish. Next time I'll fuck the chick up." Well, some years later I was attacked by a mental bitch in Barney Rubbles, and I knocked her flat on hetr arse with a delicate right hook. I subsequently took a serious kicking from some Knights in Shining Armour, but it was a fantastic feeling to just knock a cunt aff her feet. This has been my philosophy ever since. Treat chicks like you would guys. A guy hits you, you hit him back. A chick sets about you, well, that's just a really bad choice on her part, because the day is about to get a whole lot more unpleasant for her I'll tell the loon the same thing. A lassie hits you, you knock her teeth oot. Expect a kicking as a result, but don't stand for abuse from males OR females.That's good advice mate. I was brought up the same and thought I would never do it. But about 6 weeks ago some daft bitch took offence to something I said and threw a drink in my face then punched me in the mouth. I just stood there for a second then bitch slapped her so fucking hard the palm if my hand stung for ages. Needless to say the bouncer introduced me to stair flying, 10 steps and I never touched one as I soared face first to the canvass. I must have been special as I got thrown out the side door, no entrance or exit with witnesses for me. Link to comment
Jones Posted September 12, 2012 Share Posted September 12, 2012 The bst reaction when a bird is going skeppy and getting violent is to laugh in her face. Link to comment